146 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 10 2010, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Jan 10 2010, 11:27 PM)
Bro Phelix,
If u really interested for leather seat, maybe i can help you to ask my friend who run his own car leather business....
im also interested. can u quote the price for me?
phelix
post Jan 10 2010, 11:42 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Jan 10 2010, 11:27 PM)
Bro Phelix,
If u really interested for leather seat, maybe i can help you to ask my friend who run his own car leather business....
yeah.. just rough idea.. might do it later.. not so soon.. hehe
4te
post Jan 10 2010, 11:48 PM

Kia Original Wheel Cap Group Buy Status

1. lingwu (PAID)
2. blitzdotcom (PAID)
3. uputra81 (PAID)
4. melmelho (PAID)
5. squalluz
6. izputra
7. andreslck

If anyone else are interested, please PM me and i will let you know if anyone were to cancel the order and you may fill in his/her order.

Added on January 10, 2010, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(Perryyip @ Jan 10 2010, 05:40 PM)
Hello 4te, can u help me to buy the ashbox, here is my number 012-2383871 maybe we can meet up together with Richard. Thanks.
Sorry, i am not organizing any group buy for the ash tray cos i dont think many will be interested cost a bit pricey. BTW, are you from Penang too? I am from Penang biggrin.gif

Added on January 10, 2010, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(ssek76 @ Jan 10 2010, 06:59 PM)
4te, finally u have done ur tinting. for me, the rear mirror is slightly blur compare to the side. Ur rear mirror vision is same like side? But after weeks, i feel the rear mirror is not so blur oredi, maybe i already use to it??? rclxub.gif
Mine is the same, back is a bit blur as compared to side and mainly because of the 4mm film on the rear windscreen, but since i dont always looks at the rear mirror, i am fine with it ... i think after a week under hot sun, it should improve smile.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Jan 10 2010, 11:57 PM
jimmy.soo
post Jan 11 2010, 12:02 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(fong01 @ Jan 10 2010, 11:21 PM)
Bro, I like Kia Forte ... but I look for CBU unit ... I don't know which branch can confirm get CBU unit only, for Bukit Tinggi, Klang branch  them cannot confirm can get the CBU and also don't know need wait how long ...

CBU ... yes I will go ahead. eat kimchi, I am more trust CBU unit.
CKD ... not, eat sushi feel better. 
NOTE:
Korea food inside Korea country eat the BBQ style food is very nice good (If you try before on Korea country, you will know) ... But inside Malaysia eat the Korea BBQ (shop open by Korea people) the food is cannot compare by the real Korea local BBQ. ... Just same like CBU and CKD ...
walau ehhhhhhhhh you beh sien one hor? keep asking CBU CBU CBU or CKD CKD CKD..... I saw ur post I also sien already, can u please stop asking such question here? Wanna get confirmation pls call the careline or check with each branches' manager laaaa
www.nazakia.com.my is the website for u to go to and source those thing out
1st batch is definitely CBU already, and according to my SA the 2nd batch is also CBU.... not sure about the next batch tho

P/S: dont have faith on the car? dont buy laa den... go buy ur sushi made car. It doesnt matter if is a CBU or CKD as alot of ppl already mentioned naza will only assemble few parts only. U scare the door will fall down is it if assemble by them? doh.gif

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Jan 11 2010, 12:04 AM
4te
post Jan 11 2010, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Jan 10 2010, 07:03 PM)
hmm, i closely check on ur photo again, urs much clearer then mine hmm.gif  urs rear and side is the same film?
Mine should be the same as yours cos my rear windscreen with Wingard Royale too and my friend told me in advance that it would be a bit blur and when her staff were installing the tint for rear windscreen, he explained to me that due to the thickness of the film, there will be a small space around the "brown lines" (sorry dont know what is that called blush.gif) and cause blurness and it should improve after a week under hot sun, but it will still be a bit blur as compared to the side. Its acceptable to me and can see things clearly smile.gif

Added on January 11, 2010, 12:09 am
QUOTE(cylee911 @ Jan 10 2010, 11:05 PM)
Hi 4TE,

Which one you choice for the ash tray, i can't found in Forte category?
The one under Hyundai??
Just search "ash tray" and you will see it. I bought the one NOT for Genesis. Please take note that it will not touch the base of the cup holder but the rubber around the ash tray will hold it nicely.

Added on January 11, 2010, 12:15 am
QUOTE(Fortelover @ Jan 10 2010, 04:30 PM)
4te, how much is the custom cut car mat? where can get in KL? it looks nice.
door pocket, not so interested, i like holding the door handle a lot  tongue.gif
hmm... the ash try turn rubbish bin, quite a good idea, cos Forte doesn't come with it.. hmm.gif

aiyo... remove lah the plastic cover on the 'seatbelt lock' (dunno what it called blush.gif )
Sorry i am from Penang smile.gif ... BTW, the ash tray can be used to keep coins as well and it can be placed on the ipod compartment if you need both cup holders cos its kind of heavy and not tall and i would say very good quality (need to justify for paying so much for such a small a rubbish bin hehehe biggrin.gif).

This post has been edited by 4te: Jan 11 2010, 12:15 AM
xin
post Jan 11 2010, 12:23 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Bro, I like Kia Forte ... but I look for CBU unit ... I don't know which branch can confirm get CBU unit only, for Bukit Tinggi, Klang branch  them cannot confirm can get the CBU and also don't know need wait how long ...

NOTE:
Korea food inside Korea country eat the BBQ style food is very nice good (If you try before on Korea country, you will know) ... But inside Malaysia eat the Korea BBQ (shop open by Korea people) the food is cannot compare by the real Korea local BBQ. ... Just same like CBU and CKD ...
Then you are totally gone wrong on the perception of CKD kimchi. CKD for Kia is 70percent CBU and sent to Msia with about 20percent MADE in KOREA parts plus another 10percent MADE in MALAYSIA parts assembled here. Most notable is, headlights, bumper, seats, which take up the 30percent CKD.

So you just use your brain and think for a while, worse to worse if u get a so called CKD, u will onli get ur headlight pop out, bumper fall down and seat fell off. Others are CBU so no nid to worry rite? Or you prefer a CKD sushi car, where 50percent is assembled here ?

FYI, u wan CBU better book now cuz NAZA assembly line not yet setup for Forte yet. You book now, you get your Forte late also before mid 2010 which by then the assemmbly line is on and CKD is available. How i know ? Cuz my cousin is working for NAza. So if you buy now, sure is CBU. Now you are certain is CBU d rite ? So i waiting if you will REALLY buy a Forte or just ranting around only doh.gif

Which ur Korean BBQ in malaysia is all the materials are from Malaysia plus only the person cooking it mayb is Korean if the taukeh din hire a foreigner to help cook. Totally wrong comparison la. rclxm9.gif
julz76
post Jan 11 2010, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 11 2010, 12:23 AM)
Then you are totally gone wrong on the perception of CKD kimchi. CKD for Kia is 70percent CBU and sent to Msia with about 20percent MADE in KOREA parts plus another 10percent MADE in MALAYSIA parts assembled here. Most notable is, headlights, bumper, seats,  which take up the 30percent CKD.

So you just use your brain and think for a while, worse to worse if u get a so called CKD, u will onli get ur headlight pop out, bumper fall down and seat fell off. Others are CBU so no nid to worry rite? Or you prefer a CKD sushi car, where 50percent is assembled here ?

FYI, u wan CBU better book now cuz NAZA assembly line not yet setup for Forte yet. You book now, you get your Forte late also before mid 2010 which by then the assemmbly line is on and CKD is available. How i know ? Cuz my cousin is working for NAza. So if you buy now, sure is CBU. Now you are certain is CBU d rite ? So i waiting if you will REALLY buy a Forte or just ranting around only  doh.gif

Which ur Korean BBQ in malaysia is all the materials are from Malaysia plus only the person cooking it mayb is Korean if the taukeh din hire a foreigner to help cook. Totally wrong comparison la. rclxm9.gif
rclxms.gif
fightback by the kult of kimchi
thumbup.gif

Added on January 11, 2010, 12:43 am
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 11 2010, 12:02 AM)
walau ehhhhhhhhh you beh sien one hor? keep asking CBU CBU CBU or CKD CKD CKD..... I saw ur post I also sien already, can u please stop asking such question here? Wanna get confirmation pls call the careline or check with each branches' manager laaaa
www.nazakia.com.my is the website for u to go to and source those thing out
1st batch is definitely CBU already, and according to my SA the 2nd batch is also CBU.... not sure about the next batch tho

P/S: dont have faith on the car? dont buy laa den... go buy ur sushi made car. It doesnt matter if is a CBU or CKD as alot of ppl already mentioned naza will only assemble few parts only. U scare the door will fall down is it if assemble by them? doh.gif
fightback by the kult of kimchi: the prequel
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by julz76: Jan 11 2010, 12:43 AM
TStitarium
post Jan 11 2010, 12:50 AM

683 posts

saw some forumer asking about financial Question, drafted some FAQ and it is available on page 1 as well:

FINANCIAL FAQ:
How much I have to pay every month ? Answer

I am earning XXX amount, can I afford this car ?
Answer

What's the Interest rate like?
At the range of 2.8 - 3.5 (as of 1st week of Jan) , depends on banks your record and the time loan if approve

Where can I get the lowest rate?
Usually Islamic banking offers a lower rate, if you know someone working in the bank you'll get a much detail info, or you can bring a copy of lowest approve rate from your friend and show to your favorite bank and ask them to match the given rate.

To be honest you really do have to scout around

This post has been edited by titarium: Jan 11 2010, 12:58 AM
squalluz
post Jan 11 2010, 02:07 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(fong01 @ Jan 10 2010, 09:07 PM)
What a groups of parts them install and assembled I am not sure, but Naza have damn hell good assembled for Naza Kia Spectra ...

All people also know the parts is direct import, but Naza also can make the gearbox get a lot issue and problem (search from internet http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/forum/to...89&whichpage=4) ...

Brother, this is 80k not 8k ... some more all people also don't how high for second hand market value and SC can handle this type high tech. car or not (I hear some SC basic and traditional car also repair have a lot problem and complain) ...
But I am very like this Kia Forte, but I will just look for CBU, if CKD I better switch buy Japanese car more safe $$$ and time ...
People like you, is boring...
ssek76
post Jan 11 2010, 06:59 AM

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 11 2010, 12:05 AM)
Mine should be the same as yours cos my rear windscreen with Wingard Royale too and my friend told me in advance that it would be a bit blur and when her staff were installing the tint for rear windscreen, he explained to me that due to the thickness of the film, there will be a small space around the "brown lines" (sorry dont know what is that called  blush.gif) and cause blurness and it should improve after a week under hot sun, but it will still be a bit blur as compared to the side. Its acceptable to me and can see things clearly smile.gif
yes, this is wht i have really feel and observed after 1 mth. 1st is really blur and now ok and acceptable. But my Wingard agent never tell me this !
Perryyip
post Jan 11 2010, 08:35 AM

Phelix, r u still selling the KIA emblem (set) ? let me know if u still have it. wanna get it for my car. 012-2383871
bomberman
post Jan 11 2010, 09:01 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(fong01 @ Jan 10 2010, 09:07 PM)
What a groups of parts them install and assembled I am not sure, but Naza have damn hell good assembled for Naza Kia Spectra ...

All people also know the parts is direct import, but Naza also can make the gearbox get a lot issue and problem (search from internet http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/forum/to...89&whichpage=4) ...

Brother, this is 80k not 8k ... some more all people also don't how high for second hand market value and SC can handle this type high tech. car or not (I hear some SC basic and traditional car also repair have a lot problem and complain) ...
But I am very like this Kia Forte, but I will just look for CBU, if CKD I better switch buy Japanese car more safe $$$ and time ...
hi there,
there are no body 100% confirmed they can get CBU unit until the time they received the car with AP copy. there are no 100% commitment that u will get a CBU, the SA can talk and promised will sky high but at the end they are not the BOSS of NazaKIA which they can 100% gurantee with u.

if really like the car just buy it, if so scare of CKD, just leave it. as simple as that. everybody know that it is 80k+ and everybody still go and buy it even though no 100% gurantee on CBU units. if you think with 80K u can get a cbu car, just go ahead. i believe u only can bought a CBU from China (cherry)with that price only.

no offence, just my opinion.
4te
post Jan 11 2010, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Jan 11 2010, 06:59 AM)
yes, this is wht i have really feel and observed after 1 mth. 1st is really blur and now ok and acceptable. But my Wingard agent never tell me this !
I think cos my friend is tinting for a lot of Cycle & Carriage and the Porche Autocity cars here in Penang and its a very competitive market and she started the business mid last year only, so has to provide better service lor biggrin.gif ... when i first went into the workshop, i look at the workers and asked my friend "are they experienced?" and according to my friend they have been in the tinting line for very long and were all experienced V-Kool staffs thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Jan 11 2010, 11:10 AM
ghost321
post Jan 11 2010, 10:13 AM

334 posts

forte is really poison lah....it is very good buy smile.gif

I when to the kia penang showroom in town last sat. Too bad the display car was moved to be display at Queen's Bay Mall. The sales rep said he can't guarantee it is CBU if I book now sad.gif

then i asked got any differences with the CKU and CBU. He said the interior might be different as he made his conclusion (without seeing the forte CKD model) as he compared with Rondo that the sound proofing and the interior might be different.

That was the sales rep said lah. But still there is alot of ppl in the waiting list to get the car....really selling like hot cakes...
whiteforte
post Jan 11 2010, 10:13 AM

If you eat sushi in Japan/overseas, it's definitely better than sushi in Malaysia, not only kimchi.
So, Honda cars that are totally assembled in Malaysia with Malaysian parts is better than SKD Kimchi?
I doubt.

Added on January 11, 2010, 10:23 am
QUOTE(ghost321 @ Jan 11 2010, 10:13 AM)

I when to the kia penang showroom in town last sat. Too bad the display car was moved to be display at Queen's Bay Mall. The sales rep said he can't guarantee it is CBU if I book now sad.gif

then i asked got any differences with the CKU and CBU. He said the interior might be different as he made his conclusion (without seeing the forte CKD model) as he compared with Rondo that the sound proofing and the interior might be different.

That was the sales rep said lah. But still there is alot of ppl in the waiting list to get the car....really selling like hot cakes...
That's the test-drive unit for Autocity & Macalister Road branches, WTF 4780. smile.gif

This post has been edited by whiteforte: Jan 11 2010, 10:23 AM
miet
post Jan 11 2010, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 10 2010, 03:37 PM)
Did my tinting yesterday ... Wingard Royale security film for side and rear glasses and front is using Sun Barrier 70 so overall JPJ compliance  icon_idea.gif ... I am happy with the colour of the film (it matches my Titanium Silver perfectly) and the workmanship (drive all the way back from Butterworth to Penang using the bridge with radio off and aircon one bar to see if there was any rattling sound as they removed the third break light panel and some small parts (windows rubber, tweeter and etc) during the installation) ... no rattling sound ... and just checked it thoroughly and no bubbles or any deffects on the films  rclxm9.gif  ... Performce of the tint on heat rejection? Cannot comment until i test it at work cos park under direct sunlight without any shade smile.gif

Here is the photo after tinting at the shop ... it took around 2.5 hrs and it was done in a aircon room biggrin.gif:

[attachmentid=1391697]

At home ... dont know why the photo shows a lot of reflection, in actual fact not much reflection or not that matellic type which i dont like smile.gif

[attachmentid=1391698]

Just now bumped into bbear at Tesco and he asked me to check if the rear mirror got blur or not cos using security film also (my friend did tell me that it will be slightly blur but since we dont look at the rear mirror for long period of time, shouldn't cause any dizziness or problem) and i would say not as clear as before tinting but no really blur or got any distortion. FYI, the rear mirror dim feature was working perfectly last night. Here is a photo:

[attachmentid=1391707]

Anyone interested, please PM me for the price ... asked my friend to give special price for all the members here, FB and Forte Malaysia and she agreed. Anyone from Penang want to have a look at the tint in action, PM me and we can meet up smile.gif
4te,
would u pls pm me the price of ur car tinting . whats ur special price? I may not get the special price as yours in JB, just wanna know their normal price (same package as yours). hmm.gif

Also let me know the result of this Wingard Royale & Sun Barrier. I'm more concern on its heat rejection...

fong01
post Jan 11 2010, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Jan 11 2010, 10:01 AM)
hi there,
there are no body 100% confirmed they can get CBU unit until the time they received the car with AP copy. there are no 100% commitment that u will get a CBU, the SA can talk and promised will sky high but at the end they are not the BOSS of NazaKIA which they can 100% gurantee with u.

if really like the car just buy it, if so scare of CKD, just leave it. as simple as that. everybody know that it is 80k+ and everybody still go and buy it even though no 100% gurantee on CBU units. if you think with 80K u can get a cbu car, just go ahead. i believe u only can bought a CBU from China (cherry)with that price only.

no offence, just my opinion.
You are right, because not people guarantee can get CBU units ... but SA keep told buyer is CBU units, of cause have group of people here damn like CKD unit (no offence, just my opinion).

For me very easy 80K can get CBU unit by cost 80k is more market value than CKD with same cost (if can get it) ... I just a buyer of cause need choice highest market value product. If the SA cannot guarantee buyer can get the CBU, than on start of beginning don't tell the buyer and give them hope is a CBU unit ... All people also know the CBU unit is limit units, for all real buyer of cause hope can get the limited CBU units ...

choobee
post Jan 11 2010, 10:56 AM

69 posts

NOTE:
fong01, fyi T and H CKD are not that great la, just go google about the Civics assembled in Melaka plant. I've seen it before with my own eyes.
if you're so concerned about the CKD quality of Naza, go visit Peugeot showroom and see the Pug308 for yourself, instead of just googling and listening to ppl.
if i'm not mistakened, i've read unconfirmed reports that the CKD facilities for Forte will take a while to setup, so u'll be getting very minimal CKD till the 5th batch (e.g. only the doors are assembled).

and you seem to forget that Kia Forte (a much better car than vios, latio, city and civic) is ONLY RM83k for 1.6L and RM93k for 2.0L, compared to crap Dugong, ugly Latio, overpriced City and Civic.

hope this helps smile.gif
xin
post Jan 11 2010, 11:01 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(fong01 @ Jan 11 2010, 10:47 AM)
You are right, because not people guarantee can get CBU units ... but SA keep told buyer is CBU units, of cause have group of people here damn like CKD unit (no offence, just my opinion).

For me very easy 80K can get CBU unit by cost 80k is more market value than CKD with same cost (if can get it) ... I just a buyer of cause need choice highest market value product. If the SA cannot guarantee buyer can get the CBU, than on start of beginning don't tell the buyer and give them hope is a CBU unit ... All people also know the CBU unit is limit units, for all real buyer of cause hope can get the limited CBU units ...
Then dun buy easy ... why want to worry when yourself cannot solve it ? Go and buy CKD sushi and settle with it. If you really want to comfirm kau kau yourself, go to Kastam there and do a check, maybe need pay la ... if there is next shipment for Forte, it means the coming stock is CBU. If you ever bother to read that the assembly line will be avail on mid yr. Plus you have already said it yourself, LIMITED CBU units but you are dragging your own feet by deciding late. I think by then, CKD is available when you cleared your doubts and have no choice but to settle with sushi CKD ...
4te
post Jan 11 2010, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(ghost321 @ Jan 11 2010, 10:13 AM)

Yup, a good car at a good price thumbup.gif

Maybe to eliminate the fear of CKD = inferior quality, they might throw in the 5yrs warranty then hmm.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Jan 11 2010, 11:22 AM

146 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0659sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:39 AM