-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

jimmy.soo
post Dec 19 2009, 01:12 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 18 2009, 10:53 PM)
19/12/09, Saturday @ Taman Megah Oldtown, Time: 4pm

1st official TT for collecting emblems..
pls fill in ur name and repost this...

1. julz76
2. 0hmyg0d
3. phelix??  tongue.gif
4. ZubinKhan
5. jimmy.soo

it is located at jln 24/2...

Added on December 19, 2009, 1:13 ami dont want to collect yet phelix.... hehe bear with me yeahh hhaaa tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Dec 19 2009, 01:13 AM
jimmy.soo
post Dec 19 2009, 01:33 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 19 2009, 01:29 AM)
wah..phelix, u think i print $$$ ah?
hahaha..if jimmy don't collect we sell-lah.
to the highest bidder.
hehehe...then extra pay for our TT tomorrow.
right, Jimmy?
woi!!!!!!!!! hahaha nooooooo cannot like that cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
i want collect haha but can i pay later? damn broke this month tongue.gif anyhow i'll try my best to pay laa hahaha ok ar phelix? or maybe u can gimmie ur account number den i'll bank in to u few days later tongue.gif
i know phelix very nice one, he wont bully small kid de whistling.gif
jimmy.soo
post Dec 19 2009, 01:40 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 19 2009, 01:38 AM)
hahaha...pay half get 1 emblem-lor.
choose either u want front or back.
hehehe..just kidding.
ya-lor, phelix seems to be very nice one.
TT on him tomorrow.
hahaha...
hahaha get front or back first also no point lar.... my car habuk pun tak nampak lagi lol
yeah phelix very nice one, i met him once lol blush.gif
jimmy.soo
post Dec 20 2009, 11:10 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 20 2009, 11:21 AM)
Got so cheap meh.. RM130k is the best i found ( only left with premium models )

I still wanna the 2.0SX due to the price.. and with the extra $$ saved.. I can probably send the car for sound proofing to get a more decent / quiet cabin sound. .. no doubt, after riding in the conti.. the Forte suddenly became obvious on some areas... but the Forte still very good compared to some other cars especially at this price for the package.

I need a car by Feb end and booked the White / Bright Silver 2.0sx in November.. thinking should be no problem on getting it.. hopes i can still maintain my guts and not shifting... having said that.. now CFO has different comment after I got her to test out all 3 cars ( previously, she only sat at the back seat as passengers while I am behind the wheel but yesterday.. it was the other way round.. she tested all cars as driver and I am he passenger at the back )

Added on December 20, 2009, 11:31 am

This happened to be the main reason why we are considering other cars beside the long uncertain waiting time. Was previously thought it might be due to the 17" tires as someone said we probably not used to a 17" wheel... hence we went testing with all 3 rides on with the 17" wheel in our consideration list. There are still some amount of road / tyres noise in the 308 but in comparison to Forte, it is not that much. The nosiest cabin sound on the road we tested ( one of the small road in the industrial area beside Juru Autocity with many uneven road... which reassembled majority of the road in Malaysia  sweat.gif  )
i believe by changing to a better quality comfort tyre (more expensive of course) will compensate the problem that u encountered... c-segment with 17" rim is not that bad afterall
so i guess the culprit is the tyre itself
jimmy.soo
post Dec 21 2009, 01:07 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

walau.... all related to money money money lol
dont u guys think its a little bit expensive for this small little thing? lol when ur car is running, u wont even see a thing in the middle tongue.gif
jimmy.soo
post Dec 21 2009, 09:53 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

I got informed by my SA, gotta wait till JAN the fastest which is the 2nd batch... doh.gif guess im ma start walking to work soon hahaha
Not need to worry as it will be still the same (CBU form) compare with 1st batch
jimmy.soo
post Dec 22 2009, 01:04 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

phelix is a male dude~~~ lol
jimmy.soo
post Dec 22 2009, 09:17 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Dec 22 2009, 07:52 PM)
Errmmm ... sorry if i'm asking a repeated question  blush.gif 
but does the emblem comes with double sided tape ?
Also we won't run into any trouble with jpj or Naza warranty for changing the emblem right ?
Yes it does comes with 3M double sided tape & NO u wont get into trouble with jpj/policemen etc etc... so nothing need to worry about tongue.gif
jimmy.soo
post Dec 23 2009, 08:37 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 23 2009, 06:48 AM)
yeap. it cannot read ntfs format. it just support fat16 & fat32 only.

hmmm.. i've twice got peeps (total stranger) come and asking several info when they see my car.
looks like forte is getting attention and will likely flood the road in 2010..  rclxm9.gif
huh? crap lorrr only can support FAT doh.gif
my previous headunit pioneer can support NTFS lehhhh whistling.gif
jimmy.soo
post Dec 23 2009, 09:24 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 23 2009, 09:06 AM)
i've read the manual.. it states that the engine require 3.3L of engine oil.
thats why i wonder where the left over? they should give us the bottle with the remaining oil (like other car makers do). don't want them to use it for other customer car.

hmmm.. just imagine if they have 5 used bottle (5 X 0.7 = 3.5L) and they charge rm209 for next customer. PROFITS!
well, its either they pour whole 4L inside ur engine overfill it or they kept it themselves. Open up ur hood and check ur engine oil level den u'll know smile.gif

if engine stated 3.3L requires den they shouldnt pour more than 3.5L, dipstick definitely wont show at max level
jimmy.soo
post Dec 23 2009, 09:48 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 23 2009, 09:33 AM)
wahhh.. okay or not? on longer term will it affect the engine?
they should put at max only.. then we can topup the oil with the left over from the bottle (only if necessary)
well, u'll feel its heavy lorrr no power hahaha need to step on the pedal more to get more oommmphhh~~
worst case is the oil leaking out but very rare laaa hahaha
jimmy.soo
post Dec 23 2009, 11:59 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

u dont need to service so frequent laaa, can opt for 10k den change ur oil filter every 5k, gao tim~~~

but u'll feel slightly lower loss when u hit 8k mileage laa if u always trash ur car
jimmy.soo
post Dec 23 2009, 04:41 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

MR choonggggggggg why FEMALE tag?????? laugh.gif
anyway, its me jimmy here if u still remember.... so if plan to visit u (most probably january), how much will it cost if i wanna glow my car?
cause i havent get my car yet as of now...
jimmy.soo
post Dec 23 2009, 08:44 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

so, the naza one is actually a sticker? or it all of them are sticker?
jimmy.soo
post Dec 23 2009, 09:36 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

hahahaha weird... i called up careline the other day, that lady told me now the waiting period is up to 1 month instead 3 months as they started assembling themselves.... each week can produce dunno how many car (forgot the numbers)
oh well, different story again lol
jimmy.soo
post Dec 23 2009, 09:42 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

hahaha i've absolutely no idea... but my SA informed me i should be getting my ride around january, beginning of january
not sure how true is that tho
jimmy.soo
post Dec 24 2009, 10:08 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

phelix can get his booking fees back for sure cause he booked it before the car was launch...
jimmy.soo
post Dec 24 2009, 10:37 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 24 2009, 10:09 AM)
estimated delivery??
don't know... no one knows it yet. but if as bomberman said is by Jan (unknown week) then should be Jan lo.
i've downgrade to 1.6SX, i need a car soon.
what to do...
rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif hahahahah welcome to the 1.6 club phelix tongue.gif
jimmy.soo
post Dec 24 2009, 01:10 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

lol of course its hot on the hood dude..... and yes u can check ur temperature inside ur car by selecting the option on ur instrumental panel
jimmy.soo
post Dec 24 2009, 01:26 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 24 2009, 01:21 PM)
i'm holding car manual since yesterday...still confusing...my old car wira & spectra the temp not so high like this...yesterday also fill water to the coolant reservoir till full (read manual only fill between f & l) but today check the water already at f&l level....so quite afraid...

Added on December 24, 2009, 1:23 pm

coz afraid becoz my father citra also hv face same problem end in rm1000 becoz the part at engine (don;t know what its name) is bend becoz too hot...
well, not to worry since ur car is still new... if anything happens den can always go back to service center smile.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:43 AM