-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

whiteforte
post Jan 5 2010, 10:30 AM

JOe891,

Saw your black Forte parked at the side of the building. smile.gif Branch manager said it's the last car of the first batch. Your chassis number is 6XXX.
4te, you bought from Juru as well?
Got same deal as cylee, full tank + door visor. Didn't want the visor so he's gonna give me cash. hehe...
The only reason I booked from branch is the fast delivery compared to dealer but dealer service will be so much better. Branch-one like Government depts. Very slow & inefficient. Will keep your blood boiling & boiling until you receive your car!
whiteforte
post Jan 5 2010, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 5 2010, 11:21 AM)
Congrats on your new white Forte smile.gif

I got mine from Macalister Road Branch ... same blood boiling experience ... and minus all the freebies (free emblem only, but not yet paid me)  vmad.gif  mad.gif  doh.gif
haha, chase your SA. He got all his emblems from Sugen. smile.gif
whiteforte
post Jan 6 2010, 08:19 AM

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Jan 6 2010, 07:05 AM)
So far Fortelover, yhlee2 & I have heard of the same sound... But what is it ??? Is it a defect ?
Minor sound from driver's door I think. Intermitent. All cars should have that.
whiteforte
post Jan 7 2010, 01:29 PM

I bought the 'K' emblem for USD34.99.
The price of RM85 is too unbelievable. smile.gif
whiteforte
post Jan 8 2010, 10:21 PM

Guys,
When you start your car in the morning, does the exhaust emit excessive white smoke? Mine does. It'll go away after driving for some time.
In FB, they say it's water vapor.
whiteforte
post Jan 8 2010, 10:26 PM

One more thing I noticed. When moving off from stand still, the speedometer will take some time before moving. Normal?
whiteforte
post Jan 8 2010, 11:13 PM

Guys,

There is a transparent sticker at the bottom of the rear passenger doors, near the tires. Did you remove them? I did not. Afraid the paint will be damaged.
whiteforte
post Jan 9 2010, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(xIceLemonTeax @ Jan 8 2010, 11:54 PM)
i already got the LOU and yet the SA want me to pay the d/payment on Monday so I can get the car by Thursday. He said without the downpayment, the company cannot release the car for registration. I have to pay them first then he will go n register my car. I just worried if i pay the d/payment first then they say no car la, have to wait la.  so how ?
Make sure you get a letter from them stating your name & the car details that has been allocated to you, ie chassis number, engine number, etc. Better still deal with the manager.
After I got the letter, then paid my downpayment. Happily driving my car now. smile.gif
whiteforte
post Jan 10 2010, 12:20 AM

4te,

Around 1 sec then the speedometer needle will start moving. Try to turn on your engine at around 7am when it's cold. smile.gif

One more thing I noticed is that whenever I start the engine & drive off, there will be some intermitent mechanical sound coming from the left side of the car. It'll go off after a while. Is it normal?
whiteforte
post Jan 10 2010, 03:21 PM

Guys,

A few things to clear up:-

1) a soft 'kok kok' sound during the first few minutes of starting the enigne & driving off.
2) a bit of burnt smell after driving for some time & then turning off the engine. Happened to my Myvi as well. Service center said it's due to the undercarriage coating on the Myvi.

So, are the above normal?
whiteforte
post Jan 10 2010, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 10 2010, 03:37 PM)
Did my tinting yesterday ... Wingard Royale security film for side and rear glasses and front is using Sun Barrier 70 so overall JPJ compliance  icon_idea.gif ... I am happy with the colour of the film (it matches my Titanium Silver perfectly) and the workmanship (drive all the way back from Butterworth to Penang using the bridge with radio off and aircon one bar to see if there was any rattling sound as they removed the third break light panel and some small parts (windows rubber, tweeter and etc) during the installation) ... no rattling sound ... and just checked it thoroughly and no bubbles or any deffects on the films  rclxm9.gif  ... Performce of the tint on heat rejection? Cannot comment until i test it at work cos park under direct sunlight without any shade smile.gif

Here is the photo after tinting at the shop ... it took around 2.5 hrs and it was done in a aircon room biggrin.gif:

[attachmentid=1391697]

At home ... dont know why the photo shows a lot of reflection, in actual fact not much reflection or not that matellic type which i dont like smile.gif

[attachmentid=1391698]

Just now bumped into bbear at Tesco and he asked me to check if the rear mirror got blur or not cos using security film also (my friend did tell me that it will be slightly blur but since we dont look at the rear mirror for long period of time, shouldn't cause any dizziness or problem) and i would say not as clear as before tinting but no really blur or got any distortion. FYI, the rear mirror dim feature was working perfectly last night. Here is a photo:

[attachmentid=1391707]

Anyone interested, please PM me for the price ... asked my friend to give special price for all the members here, FB and Forte Malaysia and she agreed. Anyone from Penang want to have a look at the tint in action, PM me and we can meet up smile.gif
Congrats. smile.gif Next mod, tire noise insulation? smile.gif
whiteforte
post Jan 10 2010, 03:55 PM

Should scout around for your car. smile.gif
I only want to reduce the road noise coming from the tires. The rest I can live with. haha... So, poison is not working on me. tongue.gif
whiteforte
post Jan 10 2010, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Jan 10 2010, 04:18 PM)
Haha! that's why I was so into getting the first batch, paid bookinng even without seeing the car  tongue.gif
today ngam2 1 month owning my white baby, thumbs up!  thumbup.gif
Yup, wanted CBU that's why booked early. The fastest decision I made! So far so good. Touch wood. smile.gif
whiteforte
post Jan 10 2010, 04:40 PM

Yeah, looking for non-slip mat for Aux compartment. Lots of noise coming from there if I put stuff in there. tongue.gif
whiteforte
post Jan 10 2010, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jan 10 2010, 05:15 PM)
it's for easier car wash... doesnt matter wat color  smile.gif
touch wood... none of the above. but i find it strange tat engine is quite loud during cold start. rpm goes up to 2k before coming down. even without pressing the accelerator.
Bro yhlee,
If your car doesn't have the burnt smell, means you takda undercarriage coating. smile.gif

Added on January 10, 2010, 5:35 pmOh yeah, the front headrests are not that comfortable for shorter ppl. It tilts to the front a lot. Any remedy?

This post has been edited by whiteforte: Jan 10 2010, 05:35 PM
whiteforte
post Jan 10 2010, 10:42 PM

yhlee,
After driving for some time, then you can smell the burnt smell. Should last only a month or so & then go away.

JOe,
Finally your poor black Forte will be collected from the Juru branch where it has been lonely for more than a week. smile.gif
whiteforte
post Jan 11 2010, 10:13 AM

If you eat sushi in Japan/overseas, it's definitely better than sushi in Malaysia, not only kimchi.
So, Honda cars that are totally assembled in Malaysia with Malaysian parts is better than SKD Kimchi?
I doubt.

Added on January 11, 2010, 10:23 am
QUOTE(ghost321 @ Jan 11 2010, 10:13 AM)
forte is really poison lah....it is very good buy smile.gif

I when to the kia penang showroom in town last sat. Too bad the display car was moved to be display at Queen's Bay Mall. The sales rep said he can't guarantee it is CBU if I book now sad.gif

then i asked got any differences with the CKU and CBU. He said the interior might be different as he made his conclusion (without seeing the forte CKD model) as he compared with Rondo that the sound proofing and the interior might be different.

That was the sales rep said lah. But still there is alot of ppl in the waiting list to get the car....really selling like hot cakes...
That's the test-drive unit for Autocity & Macalister Road branches, WTF 4780. smile.gif

This post has been edited by whiteforte: Jan 11 2010, 10:23 AM
whiteforte
post Jan 11 2010, 09:48 PM

cylee,

No one called me yet. sad.gif
whiteforte
post Jan 11 2010, 10:07 PM

Fellow forummers,
Who has the highest mileage so far? How much?
whiteforte
post Jan 12 2010, 04:08 PM

Surprisingly the must-do list after you get your Forte does not include sound-proofing.
Everything's quiet except tire noise. Wallet no money also must do. smile.gif
Any recommendation in Penang?
My SA still owes me RM150. smile.gif

Added on January 12, 2010, 4:10 pm
QUOTE(5004116872 @ Jan 12 2010, 02:07 PM)
Hi! just to share some information here.
My SA just called me yest and said tht currently the 2nd batch of forte most of the colour is silver and black.
White & red have limited stock.
I'm still waiting for my white forte..hope I can get it soon.. biggrin.gif
Oh goodie, more Silver bros. smile.gif
My time also the same, got only white, silver or black. No Tits. sad.gif

This post has been edited by whiteforte: Jan 12 2010, 04:10 PM

0.0498sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:48 PM