-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 3 2010, 07:57 PM

hi guys. i just booked white forte SX yesterday. the SA told me I can get the car within one week of loan approval. should i believe him?
one more thing, i want to buy the "K" emblem. where can i get it? how much?
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 3 2010, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 3 2010, 08:08 PM)
Conclude this..Some of 1.6SX buyers who placed their bookings on Nov & early Dec, got loan approved (even some of them already paid full downpayment)..but still not received their cars  tongue.gif
For the "K" emblem, kindly contact phelix for any infos  thumbup.gif
is phelix in kl? if hes in kl, i'll contact him once i got the car lah sad.gif

i booked at the ampang park. i also visited the ampang point. SA at ampang point even said can get the car on friday if I book on Monday. he sounds so promising lar. is it true?

xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 6 2010, 08:37 PM

guys. should i choose white or bright silver? which one is better ?
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 6 2010, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(tcwin @ Jan 6 2010, 09:12 PM)
white is the sexiest drool.gif

but after looking at this, i go for bright silver...  tongue.gif
thanks!!.
white is nice. but if something like that happens. not good la. so i think i ll go with bright silver la. i shud call the SA tomorrow.
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 6 2010, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Jan 6 2010, 11:12 PM)
that's why u need to go for paint protection like SierraGlow or PPS...most of us glow our Forte as soon as we got our car
really? so how much is the sierraglow or pps will cost us ? where can i do it?
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 7 2010, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Jan 7 2010, 12:25 AM)
For those still undecided abt the color, may I suggest you go to the next TT to choose your colour  nod.gif
when n where?

xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 7 2010, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(julz76 @ Jan 7 2010, 12:50 AM)
Join the Facebook page n click on Events..
Jan 10th, 2010 @ Desa Park City.
i'll join if i got my white forte on Friday lor. it should be next week actually. will meet u guys next time la.
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 8 2010, 11:27 PM

guys. i'm a noob here. just want to know how the buying-a-car process actually work?
my loan has already been approved. then the SA told me to sign the loan agreement.
then he said i have to pay the d/payment first. so he can allocate the car for me so i can receive it by the end of the week.
he said he can only register the car after i pay the d/payment. need some help here.

xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 8 2010, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(chin_koon @ Jan 8 2010, 11:37 PM)
From what I understand, there is 2 way.
1. Pay the d/payment to secure your car if your loan is not approved yet.
2. If your loan is approved, just ask your bank to provide the LOU to the branch to secure the car. The rest of the payment can settle when the car is delivered.
i already got the LOU and yet the SA want me to pay the d/payment on Monday so I can get the car by Thursday. He said without the downpayment, the company cannot release the car for registration. I have to pay them first then he will go n register my car. I just worried if i pay the d/payment first then they say no car la, have to wait la. so how ?
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 9 2010, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(whiteforte @ Jan 9 2010, 12:09 AM)
Make sure you get a letter from them stating your name & the car details that has been allocated to you, ie chassis number, engine number, etc. Better still deal with the manager.
After I got the letter, then paid my downpayment. Happily driving my car now. smile.gif
the SA showed me the letter. the chassis number, engine number, etc are there but it is allocated under his name. so i better ask for the letter then make the downpayment? is it?

xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 10 2010, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(foorteee.... @ Jan 10 2010, 08:34 AM)
guys,anyone know, how i want to place an order for King Long emblem???... plzzzzz
pm phelix

Added on January 10, 2010, 8:47 ami was wondering should i get sierraglow for my silver forte? because i notice people only get sierraglow for their white or black forte.

This post has been edited by xIceLemonTeax: Jan 10 2010, 08:47 AM
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 10 2010, 04:46 PM

anyone has installed alarm system to his/her beloved forte? please share your experience. thanks.
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 10 2010, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(MangO @ Jan 10 2010, 05:56 PM)
As to my understanding the Forte has no alarm system. Installing any aftermarket alarms will possibly void your warranty. You will need to check with SC whether the 3rd party alarms can be used.
really? warranty will be voided if install alarm? wah. susah le mcm ini.
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 10 2010, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Jan 10 2010, 06:23 PM)
planning to change to recaro seats soon after my forte arrives
how much will it cost you? i'm planning to get a leather seat only. smile.gif
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 10 2010, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Jan 10 2010, 11:27 PM)
Bro Phelix,
If u really interested for leather seat, maybe i can help you to ask my friend who run his own car leather business....
im also interested. can u quote the price for me?
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 12 2010, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(kruz3r @ Jan 11 2010, 11:55 PM)
Hi guys,
Can I join this club? I am a soon to be Forte owner (1.6SX-Titanium Silver) and from JB. Gonna pay my d/payment tomorrow morning. Loan approved from Public Bank at 2.85% for 9yrs. Paid my booking on 16 Dec 2009.

PS: This is my 1st post here. Feeling great to own a Forte.
welcome =) wah. so nice to get 2.85%.
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 15 2010, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 15 2010, 10:09 PM)

guys regarding the emblem... i've check with my korean friend.. he was fall sick due to super cold in korea -5 Celsius and going even lower... doh.gif
he only manage to ship things out yesterday... so might expect delay.. this weekend canot distribute already... sorry to all emblem buyers.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
alaa. lmbtnye sampai. hehe. kidding2.
no worries bro. just let us know when the emblem arrived.
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 17 2010, 08:33 AM

hi guys.
just collected my bright silver forte yesterday. booked on Jan 2. loan approved on Jan 7. car is ready on the 14 Jan. but i pick it up yesterday. =)

xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 17 2010, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 17 2010, 08:38 AM)
congratzz.. which branch and model?
ampang waterfront branch. i saw there is still 2 more forte (black n silver) while picking up the car.
i just wondering if i should have gotten the KIA gift or not? since mine is still CBU. and i believe it is 1 of the 500 for the 1st batch.

p/s if someone want to buy car there, pm me. i can recommend you n we can share the commission lorr. brows.gif

Added on January 17, 2010, 8:51 am
QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 17 2010, 08:38 AM)
congratzz.. which branch and model?
mine is of course the SX. not sure about the other 2 though.

This post has been edited by xIceLemonTeax: Jan 17 2010, 08:51 AM
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 17 2010, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 17 2010, 10:20 AM)
Congrats bro  rclxms.gif  ... 2.0 or 1.6?
1.6 sx. hehe

Added on January 17, 2010, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 17 2010, 05:10 PM)
To all..kindly move to V3  wink.gif
where is the link?

This post has been edited by xIceLemonTeax: Jan 17 2010, 10:13 PM

0.0490sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:36 AM