i dont get it, they said have RM150 million in marketing for HD rollout, why not yet done any marketing to generate buzz around Astro HD??
Astro B.yond, HD Content Available
Dec 10 2009, 11:21 AM
4,027 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
i dont get it, they said have RM150 million in marketing for HD rollout, why not yet done any marketing to generate buzz around Astro HD??
Dec 10 2009, 11:32 AM
1,409 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(robertngo @ Dec 10 2009, 11:21 AM) i dont get it, they said have RM150 million in marketing for HD rollout, why not yet done any marketing to generate buzz around Astro HD?? precisely, the 150m funds suppose to be the decoders/dish y not send to us 1st prior to launch date, so come 11th all will enjoy HD broadcastif malaysian TV goes HD, so those with astro HD, will not have to change their TV!!! ( fingers crossed This post has been edited by moomoos: Dec 10 2009, 11:37 AM |
Dec 10 2009, 11:41 AM
2,234 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
so are we getting dvb-s2 decoder? hopefully we can use it to receive free-to-air HD channels
Dec 10 2009, 11:42 AM
1,241 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Kl, Putrajaya |
the hottest issues this week....
Dec 10 2009, 11:57 AM
1,409 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(moomoos @ Dec 10 2009, 10:38 AM) i "very know" its not launch yet.... astro is a monopoly business concept, so are the decoders... Why are you arguing about this? We all know about it lah.QUOTE decoders are not expensive like vehicles, Why compare with vehicles? Unlike decoder, vehicles has a different kind of market.for vehicles...you book at the launch date, and take delivery on the 1st phase of ready stocks, 1st come 1st delivered basis.. we do know Malaysian TV network, going HD broadcast rite?? in the NEAR future, Even its in the NEAR future, we can still buy HD receiver LCD's mind not, dvico ( which many of our forumers had already invested in one). so what i basically mean, is we just get ourself ready, so if Malaysian TV goes HD on the 18th, those who have the equipment will be able to enjoy on that very day itself !!! correct Look at iPhone, they announce it during Mac expo, but no one can order it straight away. Intel also announce their CPU, but you cannot get it straight away at lowyat plaza. Same thing with Astro HD. 11th is the official announcement and people can start registering. This post has been edited by pirateguy: Dec 10 2009, 12:01 PM |
Dec 10 2009, 11:58 AM
1,548 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ugly kingdom |
Dec 10 2009, 12:00 PM
Dec 10 2009, 12:01 PM
1,548 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ugly kingdom |
QUOTE(moomoos @ Dec 10 2009, 11:05 AM) many subscribers still can stay tuned to the given basic channels, i'm not chinese but i'm also taking dynasty package...but seriously we tak bolih le.... out of 100 i believe 80 and thats 80% sure must take the Dynasti package, actually the given AEC, and another one is not so in demand because i like to watch TVB Dramas on Wah la Toi... |
Dec 10 2009, 12:01 PM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 10 2009, 12:02 PM
1,976 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: 55100 |
Dec 10 2009, 12:13 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Dec 10 2009, 01:00 PM
4,027 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Dec 10 2009, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Dec 10 2009, 12:01 PM) Added on December 10, 2009, 1:14 pm QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Dec 10 2009, 11:58 AM) seriously .... i dont think its impossible..... unless its localy made decoderif its imported, i think it shud house the Digital RF circuit too but anyway, will be made known, or maybe can drop by astro retailers to view the decoder This post has been edited by moomoos: Dec 10 2009, 01:14 PM |
Dec 10 2009, 01:14 PM
Dec 10 2009, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Dec 10 2009, 11:57 AM) Why are you arguing about this? We all know about it lah. for iphone and intel.... the situation is different, they face fierce competition from nokia, blackberry, sony ericcson, omnia, AMD etcWhy compare with vehicles? Unlike decoder, vehicles has a different kind of market. Look at iPhone, they announce it during Mac expo, but no one can order it straight away. Intel also announce their CPU, but you cannot get it straight away at lowyat plaza. Same thing with Astro HD. 11th is the official announcement and people can start registering. so they have to announce even their prouduct is still in protocol stage, so "world humans" will refrain from buying anything competitive 1st, unless in urgent need... marketing strategy ma Added on December 10, 2009, 1:28 pm QUOTE(pirateguy @ Dec 10 2009, 01:14 PM) play play ma... hide around the bush.... no joke no fun ma, no angry ar ok i was one of the early astro dealers, that had a demo line for 4 years view full package even astrolink..... Also one of the top 5 dealers offered a stay in Mandarin Oriental, during their convection, not to mention few times in Palace of golden horse by their sister company ... wah so boastfull le me... Added on December 10, 2009, 1:43 pmeven abang adik also want each other to die if got the slightest news that Alza is on the verge of a touchdown, i think normal ppl will stop getting exora, livina, avanza 1st, most probably wait a litter longer ...look c look c 1st then decide This post has been edited by moomoos: Dec 10 2009, 01:43 PM |
Dec 10 2009, 02:03 PM
1,404 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Puchong |
Astro will hv to compete wit TM IPTV early next yr...which is good to us, as Astro already teamed up with Maxis to provide data services, which i assume it will intergrate in part of Astro offerring later on.
Dec 10 2009, 02:34 PM
3,147 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Dec 10 2009, 02:48 PM
i have tried find the spyshot of this around the web but null.....they kept it secret so close la...
Dec 10 2009, 03:01 PM
502 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
The reason not to announce ealier is simple, when ppl dunno about it, they will still proceed to subscribe for current package with old decoder, so old decoder stock won't be piled up and imagine they announce the official release date 3/6 months earlier, who else will subscribe to old one?
I was about to subscribe to astro few days back and i'm so lucky that i did not... huhu |
Dec 10 2009, 03:09 PM
2morrow, at least lots of info will known...just wait....
| Change to: | 0.0229sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:59 PM |