129 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond, HD Content Available

pirateguy
post Dec 14 2009, 10:54 AM

1,409 posts

For those not sure whether to go HD or not, better wait till some of us already use the thing for a year. Later you cannot escape because of the 12-month contract.

yonggoh
post Dec 14 2009, 11:04 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Dec 14 2009, 10:54 AM)
For those not sure whether to go HD or not, better wait till some of us already use the thing for a year. Later you cannot escape because of the 12-month contract.
World Cup in middle of year... cannot wait for 12 months smile.gif
robertngo
post Dec 14 2009, 11:16 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Dec 14 2009, 11:04 AM)
World Cup in middle of year... cannot wait for 12 months smile.gif
no need to wait on year mah, just need to see how is the picture and audio quality when it comeout. anyone know does Astro have a showroom at their HQ? i live near by TPM so can go checkout the quality first.
low98944
post Dec 14 2009, 11:24 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

I just subscribe Astro B.yond online through Astro website. Don't how long their will contact me and upgrade my system. hmm.gif
yonggoh
post Dec 14 2009, 11:28 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 14 2009, 11:24 AM)
I just subscribe Astro B.yond online through Astro website.  Don't how long their will contact me and upgrade my system.  hmm.gif
ya i did that last night as well... i am hoping for byond up and running before the new year... (yea right)
AjkR06
post Dec 14 2009, 11:40 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 14 2009, 11:24 AM)
I just subscribe Astro B.yond online through Astro website.  Don't how long their will contact me and upgrade my system.  hmm.gif
it will be within 14 working days.... blush.gif
rayfoo
post Dec 14 2009, 11:45 AM

2,562 posts

i currently connect my astro to
1) PC
2) TV downstairs

they using the RF connector port, once change to astro byond, how to share it? guess have to change new cable? and how about control the remote
yonggoh
post Dec 14 2009, 11:50 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Dec 14 2009, 11:45 AM)
1) PC
2) TV downstairs

they using the RF connector port, once change to astro byond, how to share it? guess have to change new cable? and how about control the remote
HDMI splitter + Extra Long HDMI($$$$)
pirateguy
post Dec 14 2009, 01:02 PM

1,409 posts

1) PC
2) TV downstairs

You can use the AV to RF converter which normally you can find at electronic stores. Astro Byond decoder still got the good old AV output.
de_lasoul
post Dec 14 2009, 01:42 PM

624 posts

I got a problem here. My cables (from the satellite dish) to the decoder had been concealed in the wall.

Do we need to change the cable completely? If yes, then I may have to hack the wall to chg the cable type.. wife is not going to like it.
smileguy
post Dec 14 2009, 01:44 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Dec 14 2009, 01:02 PM)
You can use the AV to RF converter which normally you can find at electronic stores. Astro Byond decoder still got the good old AV output.
Guys, my HD ready TV uses Component cables port .Can i buy HDMI to Component cable and use for Astro ?Or is it better to connect direct using Component cable RBG ? Infact most earlier sets all use Component only the latest have HDMI ports.pls help cry.gif
TSapexg2
post Dec 14 2009, 02:01 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

ok...let it clearly here...i already enjoying the hd byond...and for your info,the quality is better than usual, even sd channel...like b4, if u use the component cable, the picture will be more clear, now using the hdmi cable, for sure the quality of sd will be more...but dun aspect so much from la, better than before..
about the channel for hd, i think if anybody want to subscribe to hd, i think better do it now coz, later so many want to subscribe then u have to wait for ur turn....the 4 channel will start at 18 dec but, u think ar, if u subscribe now, its oni 3 days more and i think oni some of us will get it b4 18 rite...now they are playing hd channel on channel 100....and the picture, dun compare it la, sure like u watch the tv at shop with the bd player...u wont regret(from my own opinion)
they will change the cable, remote, decoder box and oso the dish...me got picture but better if somebody else put theirs here...
erm, i think all the info can get from the astro website...
the interface is better than b4, no more the blue bar....
anchovies93
post Dec 14 2009, 02:01 PM

902 posts

Yeah, i subscribed to astro byond few days ago online.still waiting for them to call and confirm. hopefully soon.
kaspersky-fan
post Dec 14 2009, 02:02 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Dec 14 2009, 01:42 PM)
I got a problem here. My cables (from the satellite dish) to the decoder had been concealed in the wall.

Do we need to change the cable completely? If yes, then I may have to hack the wall to chg the cable type.. wife is not going to like it.
i have the same problem with you... no idea why the contractor wants to conceal the darn cables... my best bet would be ignoring the concealed wire and drag the wire from dish and drill 1 hole near the window side to bring it in... hope this idea helps...
anchovies93
post Dec 14 2009, 02:05 PM

902 posts

quote@mansorlow

ysterday i called astro, she(customer rep) said......they wll install b.yond within 10 days and wll start charge rm20 in2 my accnt by April. i can keep my current decoder ( max) but have 2 pay rm80 ( installation charges).........sounds good!!..........any different story??

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Starting charges in april??? is this true??? so generous its shocking me....
TSapexg2
post Dec 14 2009, 02:28 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

i think its wrong info la..
<2012>
post Dec 14 2009, 03:11 PM

Validating
32 posts

1) PC
2) TV downstairs

Does anyone know how to connect astro to the router?
And which software do I use to watch on my PC from the router?
Only_Human
post Dec 14 2009, 03:18 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(<2012> @ Dec 14 2009, 03:11 PM)
Does anyone know how to connect astro to the router?
And which software do I use to watch on my PC from the router?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=record+tv+show

currently i planning to record HD TV show brows.gif
kaspersky-fan
post Dec 14 2009, 03:27 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(Only_Human @ Dec 14 2009, 03:18 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=record+tv+show

currently i planning to record HD TV show  brows.gif
recording hdtv with those? its as good as breaking it lol... if you want to record hdtv without DRM embedded, your current best bet is Hauppauge HD PVR.... though of course it isnt digitally saving the stream, but resampling the video...kinda wasted.... better work on how to extract out the DRM protected video files from recorded hdds
robertngo
post Dec 14 2009, 03:35 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Dec 14 2009, 03:27 PM)
recording hdtv with those? its as good as breaking it lol... if you want to record hdtv without DRM embedded, your current best bet is Hauppauge HD PVR.... though of course it isnt digitally saving the stream, but resampling the video...kinda wasted....  better work on how to extract out the DRM protected video files from recorded hdds
better just go to torrent site to find the episode unless it is local content.

129 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:40 PM