Astro B.yond, HD Content Available

de_lasoul
post Dec 14 2009, 08:01 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(ecam @ Dec 14 2009, 07:37 PM)
Don't need to change the cablelah. I test with my old dish and cable and it still works. No problemo.
Bro, u mean no need to chg cable and dish, still can receive the HD content ah?? Then why they need to chg the dish???
THEALB10N
post Dec 14 2009, 08:19 PM

246 posts

I am goning to be pretty angry if I have to change the cable to the sat. I just build a feature wall and the cable is behind it sad.gif.
smileguy
post Dec 14 2009, 08:20 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(ecam @ Dec 14 2009, 07:37 PM)
Buy slingbox.
Don't need to change the cablelah. I test with my old dish and cable and it still works. No problemo.
Component can support high res (up till 1080i if I'm not mistaken) but astro box will output 576i only so better use HDMI to component and you get the about the same as HD.

Thanx friend you made my day ! Now I can put to test my RM4000 Toshiba HDTV bought in 2004 before it KONGS !!  rclxms.gif
Congrat. Now u know what I see. So anybody who still decide whether want to subscribe or not, subscribe fast or you'll be in a vely vely long waiting list.
Router?  rclxub.gif  Anybody can answer this? I don't know how.

Added on December 14, 2009, 7:41 pm
Its not easy woo to change all the cable and splitter. U'll need a new switch to split all the signal. The higher the building and the more unit in it the longer it take for upgrade. You are lucky if they manage to install it in 18 month.

Start the petition, get all owner to sign and give it to management. Don't forget petition Astro too to upgrade ur building first.
yonggoh
post Dec 14 2009, 09:38 PM

1,314 posts

wells it was last night when i filled in the online form and no ones called me yet... sad.gif

am in Kuching region
low98944
post Dec 14 2009, 09:44 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Dec 14 2009, 09:38 PM)
wells it was last night when i filled in the online form and no ones called me yet... sad.gif

am in Kuching region
I am also from Kuching and I fill in this morning. Their called me this afternoon. unsure.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Dec 14 2009, 10:09 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Dec 14 2009, 09:38 PM)

am in Kuching region
Just call them only la, fill form wasting time! tongue.gif
smileguy
post Dec 14 2009, 10:12 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Dec 14 2009, 10:09 PM)
Just call them only la, fill form wasting time!  tongue.gif
By the way guys where is the best shop in KL to buy Audio Video Cables and Converters,pls help thank you. icon_question.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
kuekss
post Dec 14 2009, 10:16 PM

199 posts

now who get the astro b.yond already???
leyley
post Dec 14 2009, 10:20 PM

2,096 posts

So for the new HD no need change the satelite? Just the decoder change?
twL
post Dec 14 2009, 10:25 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Dec 14 2009, 10:20 PM)
So for the new HD no need change the satelite? Just the decoder change?
i don mind to change my dish since i have using it over 10 years.

may i know,
why all of u no wanna change the new dish?
i think it is good for us what?
or the new dish have any disadvantage?

i jz want to know... smile.gif
ecam
post Dec 14 2009, 10:32 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Dec 14 2009, 08:01 PM)
Bro, u mean no need to chg cable and dish, still can receive the HD content ah?? Then why they need to chg the dish???
Because they giving it out for free and new is better than old, isn't it?

QUOTE(kuekss @ Dec 14 2009, 10:16 PM)
now who get the astro b.yond already???
TS already got. Go to his house and see lah.

QUOTE(twL @ Dec 14 2009, 10:25 PM)
i don mind to change my dish since i have using it over 10 years.

may i know,
why all of u no wanna change the new dish?
i think it is good for us what?
or the new dish have any disadvantage?

i jz want to know... smile.gif
New dish is more advantage and new is betterlah. And not all didn't want to change. Only the ppl who dun wan to korek their wall dun wan to change.
kuekss
post Dec 14 2009, 10:35 PM

199 posts

"TS" they all go to ur house install need to change the cable or not???
twL
post Dec 14 2009, 10:38 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(ecam @ Dec 14 2009, 10:32 PM)
Because they giving it out for free and new is better than old, isn't it?
TS already got. Go to his house and see lah.
New dish is more advantage and new is betterlah. And not all didn't want to change. Only the ppl who dun wan to korek their wall dun wan to change.
the website noticed that HD channel will launch on 18 dec, isn't it?

today astro called me and i decide to upgrade my astro decorder,
hope they will change for me as soon as possible.... smile.gif
Ares187
post Dec 14 2009, 11:14 PM

1,096 posts

I called ASTRO on saturday morning and applied , They called me back in the evening and told they will confirm with me on tuesday about the term and condition .
twL
post Dec 14 2009, 11:18 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Dec 14 2009, 11:14 PM)
I called ASTRO on saturday morning and applied , They called me back in the evening and told they will confirm with me on tuesday about the term and condition .
what is ur meaning of confirm t & c on tuesday?
is it something like 'sign' the contract with them?
i thought after applied,
the next call will be arrange time to install the new dish and decorder...
AjkR06
post Dec 14 2009, 11:26 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

I think, all application for astro b.yond only will be process starting on Tuesday (tomorrow)... cool2.gif
Ares187
post Dec 14 2009, 11:29 PM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Dec 14 2009, 11:18 PM)
what is ur meaning of confirm t & c on tuesday?
is it something like 'sign' the contract with them?
i thought after applied,
the next call will be arrange time to install the new dish and decorder...
Thats the thing , i asked what they meant by that . the lady who spoke to me she said she is incharge of the project and one of her officer will call me on tuesday to explain about the package and to confirm about the installation .
twL
post Dec 14 2009, 11:34 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Dec 14 2009, 11:29 PM)
Thats the thing , i asked what they meant by that . the lady who spoke to me she said she is incharge of the project and one of her officer will call me on tuesday to explain about the package and to confirm about the installation .
i wonder is it they have any more t & c that we do not know yet and must follow if want to subscribe?
please share with us what they are going to tell u after u got the call.

i cant wait to watch Astro HD on my LCD,
even i am only using HD ready tv,
but without s-video input...
Ares187
post Dec 14 2009, 11:40 PM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Dec 14 2009, 11:26 PM)
I think, all application for astro b.yond only will be process starting on Tuesday (tomorrow)... cool2.gif
I think so too , i hope to get it by the time they go live
aztech
post Dec 14 2009, 11:55 PM

134 posts

according to the agent on the phone -- everything needs to be changed, cabling, dish and the decoder... they told me last friday that they will re-confirm again tomorrow (Tuesday) abt the T&C too ... wonder that they may increase the price .....

129 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:13 PM