126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V2

darksider
post Feb 13 2010, 01:17 PM

868 posts

my ip is 218.111 but my speed is not even 1% of 4mbps... and now normal downloading using idm ranges around 50KB/s - 70KB/s... o.o... guess it's the dslam in my area that is the culprit. it's been 6 years.
axce.lan
post Feb 13 2010, 09:30 PM

118 posts

i was capped again to 2048..last time uncapped to 5120..wth is shitmyx nowadays??? haiya...
fesick
post Feb 13 2010, 10:29 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

mm.. use vpn only can get high speed on utube..
kaiserreich
post Feb 14 2010, 12:44 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Feb 13 2010, 01:20 AM)
the amended the policy 95%
Can you link me to the source please? So that I can shove it up their face the next time they decide to shortchange me.
cyberic
post Feb 15 2010, 12:47 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(axce.lan @ Feb 13 2010, 09:30 PM)
i was capped again to 2048..last time uncapped to 5120..wth is shitmyx nowadays??? haiya...
Same thing happen to me. Nothing is done yet after making the report. still the same speed..
pluginbaby
post Feb 16 2010, 11:09 AM

2,661 posts

europe routing seems damn worse now on 218.111.xx.xx ip
prasys
post Feb 16 2010, 02:22 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

US routing is superb but routing to Eastern European sucks big time. I am guessing thats the price that we pay for having 218.111.x.x . The route for other IPs on the other hand seems to be way better. Could someone do couple of trace routes to some euroepan sites. If you are not sure of any , try tracerouting to the official EU website tongue.gif
MX510
post Feb 16 2010, 04:18 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

So far so good the speed is great at my side not using so called premium ip

218.111 got lot's of proxy n firewalled compare to 115

Sey
post Feb 16 2010, 04:34 PM

164 posts

Hi everyone ,

I'm thinking about upgrading to 4Mbps combo package .I tried upgrading online a while back but the it gave me some error and asked me to go to a tmpoint.
Anyways i have a few questions ,

1) SNR Margin

UP:31

Down:26

Line Attenuation

UP: 18

Down : 8

Based on this would i be able to go for 4mbps package ? I assume yes after reading some of the comments on the earlier pages .

2) Must your house be within 3km or the nearest exchange? I personally have no idea how far my house is from the exchange and is there a way to check?

3) Anyone in the Ara Damansara area on the 4mbps package?

This post has been edited by Sey: Feb 16 2010, 04:35 PM
sg999
post Feb 16 2010, 08:32 PM

1,027 posts

when tmnet workers will start work again r???
i wan apply 4m leh
realcyma
post Feb 16 2010, 09:12 PM

641 posts

my 4m combo
at the 1st week, 4m in malaysia, 1 m at other countries.

then at the 2nd week, down down down.

now, it is up and stable...... and stable at 1.8M.

i call them... they just said some nonsense thing, asked me check that check this....(waste my time). and at the end. said need technican to check their station. and said it needs fews working day.....

hope i can get back my 4m.
sg999
post Feb 16 2010, 09:46 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(realcyma @ Feb 16 2010, 10:12 PM)
my 4m combo
at the 1st week, 4m in malaysia, 1 m at other countries.

then at the 2nd week, down down down.

now, it is up and stable...... and stable at 1.8M.

i call them... they just said some nonsense thing, asked me check that check this....(waste my time).  and at the end. said need technican to check their station.  and said it needs fews working day.....

hope i can get back my 4m.
ask you off antivirus? rclxms.gif
Hwoarang45
post Feb 17 2010, 01:14 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

anyone from ipoh, bercham,area able to get 4mb service?
chuayewhui
post Feb 17 2010, 01:15 PM

my port has been upgraded to 4MB using ADSL1 port instead of ADSL2+

but my IP's still 60.53.x.x instead of 218.111..

may i know how long does it take to get 218.111 IP's ?
MX510
post Feb 17 2010, 01:20 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(chuayewhui @ Feb 17 2010, 01:15 PM)

Use normal ip bro 218 ip is fakap
sailou
post Feb 17 2010, 03:01 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(chuayewhui @ Feb 17 2010, 01:15 PM)

You better pray you remained in 60.53. 218.111 is all farked up since the broken undersea cable on Feb 1st.
jagged
post Feb 17 2010, 03:58 PM

757 posts

Finally got 4M line after waiting for 3 month, now got stable 440 ~ 460Kbs download with RS... smile.gif
sg999
post Feb 17 2010, 04:25 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(jagged @ Feb 17 2010, 04:58 PM)
Finally got 4M line after waiting for 3 month, now got stable 440 ~ 460Kbs download with RS... smile.gif
im waiting 1 month oledi cry.gif
Sey
post Feb 17 2010, 10:43 PM

164 posts

Does SNR margin for upload matter D: .

I applied for 4mbps upgrade and my line speed doubled tonight (to 2045) but the SNR margin for upload dropped to 11.
msolah
post Feb 18 2010, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(CarlVlad @ Feb 9 2010, 10:04 AM)
Confirmed this model has issues with 4Mbps line. At least his WAG200G can still be used although capped, mine can't even connect on 4Mbps line.
Called Linksys hotline and trobleshoot the issue with them for about 1 hour and still no luck..at last they agreed to replace mine..just came back from ECS and they replaced me with WAG120N... thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:05 AM