P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

ghost705
post Jan 24 2010, 07:57 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(sheman93 @ Jan 24 2010, 12:27 AM)
lol! Dear p1, I decided to potong ur service due to latency, slow upload,

disconnect and unstable speed. i have suffer for more then 3month.

come on man, im a gamer and now i hardly to surf the web. website take

years to open. Is this call broadband? mayb called as telegraf? JOKER
becoz P1 is HSBB (Hell Slow Bandwith Broadband) =.=.. After they send a technical to check up,it solved but only for a week ....the same problem occur
kladze
post Jan 24 2010, 11:34 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(kladze @ Jan 23 2010, 10:02 AM)
at last after nearly 3 weeks i got my connection back  sweat.gif  (still unstable now and then, oh wait, dats how its suppose to be  yawn.gif )... now lets talk about that waiver....
i spoke too soon.. no connection whole of last nigh n even this mornin it is baaaaaaaaad

QUOTE(ghost705 @ Jan 24 2010, 07:57 AM)
becoz P1 is HSBB (Hell Slow Bandwith Broadband) =.=.. After they send a technical to check up,it solved but only for a week ....the same problem occur
damn right about that

dear P1 resolve this please, it's coming to the FOURTH week oledi
acc no:101470425

CS complain latest case reference no: 465429
post unresolve case reference no:
1- 464023
2- 434095
3- 447371
4- 449528

mad.gif

This post has been edited by kladze: Jan 24 2010, 12:08 PM
xortz
post Jan 24 2010, 02:05 PM

1,534 posts

it's already over 45 days, and yet, they don't refund me the RM100.00 .. =(
owikh84
post Jan 24 2010, 05:34 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jan 15 2010, 11:08 AM)
Acc: 102265592
Pls resolve the refund of my RM280.80
QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Jan 20 2010, 11:50 AM)
Hi buddy,

No worries, will process the refund by today, could u pls PM me ur bank account details?

Best regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax
Pls advice how long will it be taking? hmm.gif
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Jan 25 2010, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(static @ Jan 21 2010, 10:19 PM)
anybody having prob with P1? My nearest tower is 00:00:12:a0:01:72 and i cant connect to the net at all. But if i move my modem around trying to connect to another base 00:00:12:a0:01:62, i get internet. but it will always disconnect as it'll connect to the stronger signal...

Added on January 21, 2010, 10:20 pmyes, i am connected to 00:00:12:a0:01:62 as i am typing this smile.gif
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jan 21 2010, 10:32 PM)
UGPM! Pls refund me ASAP immediately
Hi buddy, your refund will be processed within this week. Appreciate your kind understanding and patience.

QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Jan 22 2010, 12:38 AM)
I thought when they say even if you move the modem by a centimeter and with height it will affect the signal drastically, I thought they were joking.. doh.gif
Seriously, I could get the difference between -12dBm to - 15dBm just by moving my modem 1m away from my previous modem location, and I elevate the modem with a book.

My previous RSSI was around -60dBm to - 65dBm (when i didn't take that "modem placement troubleshoot" seriously) 
Now improved to -49dBm to -51dBm with full green (strong) bar in '10.1.1.245' page.
The CINR increase immensely to 29~ish dB.

I recommend spending much time to "fine-tune" the modem location, not just where it's pointing, but how high and what location it's in your room/house.
As you "fine tune", keep an eyes on the RSSI readings/status. (after I improved my RSSI, I became a bit obsessive now to get the best signal there is.. tongue.gif Of course, if you want the value for what you've paid for..) 

And another thing,  it's also affected if there more than 2 people surrounded the modem, and when rain as well.
My theory holds that Wimax produce microwave signals and anything contains water (human, rain, river, etc.) affects the microwave signals significantly...just my hypothesis.
I tested out my theory by placing a 1.5liter 100 Plus in front of the modem, and the signal fades marginally, and if a person (humans contain 65% water) located in from of where the modem is pointing ,the signal shows decline...rain shows the worst result in terms of RSSI...not to be a nerd about it, but this little experiment has sufficient evidence to point out my discovery.
QUOTE(soul78 @ Jan 22 2010, 02:17 PM)
Puncak Jalil.

Residence : Apartment. Approx 8 floor high.

I'm pointing the modem 45 degrees facing the wall. And the reflection is going outside window. There is no obstruction between me and the window but I'm not sure why when I point it this way it sorts of improves the signals tremendeously. So it's not always true to point your modem directly outside the window.

Sometimes I noticed if all of the sudden the connection is slow. Try to turn off the modem for like 10 secs then reconnect back. I'm not sure why, occasionally the connection is slow and crawls but all i have to do is turn off the modem and turn it back on and it goes back to normal.

P1 like which i'm subscribing is the 'Home plus'. It runs very much more better than my streamyx at home. which is not stable and speed is not that fast.

I think the tricky part is the placement of your modem. If you want to get fast speed maybe you want to put the modem in the roof of your house and run the electricity cable down to your home. So you can turn it off when u are not using it. Make some sort of contraption to cover your modem from rain and heat.  tongue.gif
Once you manage to find the 'gold spot' you're on for a wonderfull journey... heheeh

Hi JoBigShow & soul78, really appreciate your kind feedback!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(xdsl @ Jan 23 2010, 06:16 PM)

crazy p1.... taman koperasi polis ..........

fade up already....
Could u pls provide us your account no in order for us to assist u futher? smile.gif

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jan 23 2010, 11:34 PM)

pls do someting about it P1!!!
Could u pls provide us your account no in order for us to assist u futher? smile.gif

QUOTE(xortz @ Jan 24 2010, 02:05 PM)
it's already over 45 days, and yet, they don't refund me the RM100.00 .. =(
PM sent. Please kindly check ur inbox. wink.gif

akecema
post Jan 25 2010, 10:55 AM

436 posts

bro wanna ask
can i add more bandwith saiz for wiggy69??
right now i got 5Gb and not enough..

kladze
post Jan 25 2010, 01:35 PM

24 posts

oii.. wat about my problem?
dEviLs
post Jan 25 2010, 04:42 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

My wimax is down for 2months already!!! various complaints go to deaf ears, i am so so so frustrated now
i have lost track of the report numbers given to me as everytime i called they give me a new one and everytime i have to repaet the story again and again mad.gif mad.gif
Solve me problem asap, my account number is 101113702 mad.gif vmad.gif
Arsenal1980
post Jan 25 2010, 09:21 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jan 25 2010, 05:42 PM)
My wimax is down for 2months already!!! various complaints go to deaf ears, i am so so so frustrated now
i have lost track of the report numbers given to me as everytime i called they give me a new one and everytime i have to repaet the story again and again mad.gif  mad.gif
Solve me problem asap, my account number is 101113702  mad.gif  vmad.gif
Same here, wimax is down for 2 MONTHS plus since 11 Nov 09. rclxms.gif notworthy.gif Many complaints filed and now i became P1 report numbers collector specialist!!! doh.gif Report numbers given everytime i called and everytime i have to repeat the same story again and again... Cant remember all the CS name... jus to name few of them i.e. Cik Mashitah, Mr G and Mr John as they never return my call to solve my problem, jus gave empty promise that they will solve my problem in 24 HOURS. The best part is even i called up to ask for the same CS tat served me previously, he/she will always engage on the line, never return my call even i left mssg. mad.gif Wats is wrong wit ur P1 CS?? never go training? dun understand simple english til dunno how to read the complaint notes or wat??? PLS EXPLAIN!!!!

Solve my problem IMMEDIATELY.... NOT ASAP, my account number is 101325165 mad.gif

kladze
post Jan 25 2010, 11:16 PM

24 posts

my area (keramat) current base station(?) is down..
the best i can get with my modem outside the balcony hanging on the railing
user posted image user posted image

shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by kladze: Jan 25 2010, 11:21 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Jan 26 2010, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(akecema @ Jan 25 2010, 10:55 AM)
bro wanna ask
can i add more bandwith saiz for wiggy69??
right now i got 5Gb and not enough..
I have PM to you earlier. Please be informed.

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jan 25 2010, 04:42 PM)
i have lost track of the report numbers given to me as everytime i called they give me a new one and everytime i have to repaet the story again and again mad.gif  mad.gif
Solve me problem asap, my account number is 101113702 
We will call you today in regards to this matter. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thanks.

QUOTE(Arsenal1980 @ Jan 25 2010, 09:21 PM)
Same here, wimax is down for 2 MONTHS plus since 11 Nov 09.  rclxms.gif    notworthy.gif  Many complaints filed and now i became P1 report numbers collector specialist!!!  doh.gif Report numbers given everytime i called and everytime i have to repeat the same story again and again...  Cant remember all the CS name... jus to name few of them i.e. Cik Mashitah, Mr G and Mr John as they never return my call to solve my problem, jus gave empty promise that they will solve my problem in 24 HOURS. The best part is even i called up to ask for the same CS tat served me previously, he/she will always engage on the line, never return my call even i left mssg.  mad.gif  Wats is wrong wit ur P1 CS?? never go training? dun understand simple english til dunno how to read the complaint notes or wat??? PLS EXPLAIN!!!!

Solve my problem IMMEDIATELY.... NOT ASAP, my account number is 101325165  mad.gif
We will call you today in regards to this matter. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thanks.

QUOTE(kladze @ Jan 25 2010, 11:16 PM)
my area (keramat) current base station(?) is down..
the best i can get with my modem outside the balcony hanging on the railing
user posted image user posted image

shakehead.gif
larry
post Jan 26 2010, 01:06 PM

125 posts

I didn't notice that there was a 2nd thread...anyway i posted my issue on http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1307415
rayns
post Jan 26 2010, 11:36 PM

Hi,,,I'm ps3 gamer and p1 use,,,when I check test connection,,it is stated that NAT type 3,,,How to change NAT to another type,,,if follow PPoE need a password and username,,,plz inform me
boxer07
post Jan 26 2010, 11:40 PM

844 posts

Pls refund me immediately ~

ACC. NO. : 102146784

DATE : Thursday, 14 Jan, 2010 4: 01 PM - 26 Jan,2010 ( 9days)

Dear Mr Tan,

Thank you for your letter with ref: Portal SKMM 0012/01/10.

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to your refund issue. As per our conversation, we will bank in your upfront fee RM100 to your may bank saving account xxxx xxxx xxxx within 10 business days.

Mr xxx, let me assure you that it has always been our key priority to take steps to continuously improve coverage and network quality, and we seek your understanding in this matter.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me or email our customer service team at careline@p1.com.my.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Best regards,

Tamayanty Selladurai

Customer care Consultant

Customer Service Department

Packet One Networks (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd

P1 Careline Tel: 1300 800 888 (8am to 11pm daily)

P1 Website: http://www.p1.com.my/

P1 Address: Packet Hub, 159, Jalan Templer, 46050 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan[cool.gif[/B]

PLS PM ME TO GET MY INFO

This post has been edited by boxer07: Jan 26 2010, 11:55 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Jan 27 2010, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(larry @ Jan 26 2010, 01:06 PM)
I didn't notice that there was a 2nd thread...anyway i posted my issue on http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1307415
Could you please provide us your account no in order for me to assist you further on your enquiry? Really appreciate your kind understanding and patience. smile.gif

QUOTE(rayns @ Jan 26 2010, 11:36 PM)
Hi,,,I'm ps3 gamer and p1 use,,,when I check test connection,,it is stated that NAT type 3,,,How to change NAT to another type,,,if follow PPoE need a password and username,,,plz inform me
I have PM you the port forwarding setting. Please check your inbox. Thanks!

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jan 26 2010, 11:40 PM)
Pls refund me immediately ~

DATE :  Thursday, 14 Jan, 2010 4: 01 PM - 26 Jan,2010 ( 9days)
Dear Mr Tan,

Thank you for your letter with ref: Portal SKMM 0012/01/10.

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to your refund issue. As per our conversation, we will bank in your upfront fee RM100 to your may bank saving account xxxx xxxx xxxx  within 10  business days.
Mr xxx, let me assure you that it has always been our key priority to take steps to continuously improve coverage and network quality, and we seek your understanding in this matter.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me or email our customer service team at careline@p1.com.my.

Thank you and have a nice day.

[cool.gif[/B]

PLS PM ME TO GET MY INFO

Please be informed that our agent will be calling you by today. Sorry for the delay refund process. Thanks! laugh.gif
Arsenal1980
post Jan 27 2010, 11:38 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Jan 26 2010, 12:19 PM)

QUOTE(Arsenal1980 @ Jan 25 2010, 09:21 PM)
Same here, wimax is down for 2 MONTHS plus since 11 Nov 09.        Many complaints filed and now i became P1 report numbers collector specialist!!!  Report numbers given everytime i called and everytime i have to repeat the same story again and again...  Cant remember all the CS name... jus to name few of them i.e. Cik Mashitah, Mr G and Mr John as they never return my call to solve my problem, jus gave empty promise that they will solve my problem in 24 HOURS. The best part is even i called up to ask for the same CS tat served me previously, he/she will always engage on the line, never return my call even i left mssg.    Wats is wrong wit ur P1 CS?? never go training? dun understand simple english til dunno how to read the complaint notes or wat??? PLS EXPLAIN!!!!

Solve my problem IMMEDIATELY.... NOT ASAP, my account number is 101325165 

We will call you TODAY in regards to this matter. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.  Thanks.
I still have NOT received any call from you!! mad.gif vmad.gif
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Jan 27 2010, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(Arsenal1980 @ Jan 27 2010, 11:38 AM)
I still have NOT received any call from you!! mad.gif  vmad.gif
Hi, sorry for the delay response. Well, I believed our Technical specialist called u a few minutes ago right smile.gif Please be informed that technician has been requested to come over to your premise. Please bear with us ya!! laugh.gif
Arsenal1980
post Jan 27 2010, 12:06 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Jan 27 2010, 01:03 PM)
Hi, sorry for the delay response. Well, I believed our Technical specialist called u a few minutes ago right  smile.gif Please be informed that technician has been requested to come over to your premise. Please bear with us ya!! laugh.gif
Ya, she said in 1 or 2 days. Lets see how it goes. hmm.gif
larry
post Jan 27 2010, 03:43 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(larry @ Jan 26 2010, 01:06 PM)
My account No is 101944882
boxer07
post Jan 27 2010, 05:00 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Jan 27 2010, 10:27 AM)
Could you please provide us your account no in order for me to assist you further on your enquiry? Really appreciate your kind understanding and patience.  smile.gif
I have PM you the port forwarding setting. Please check your inbox. Thanks!
Please be informed that our agent will be calling you by today. Sorry for the delay refund process. Thanks!  laugh.gif
I HAVENT RECEIVED ANY CALL AND MONEY !

MY ACC. HAVENT GET CREDITED

i think i gonna file another MCMC report .... P1= Pay 1st , Service 2nd

Ur co. is the 1st that i need to file 2 reports in MCMC to get it resolved

great ! luckily i never subscribe for 2yrs contract.. if not my life will reduce by 20yrs ... !

137 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:46 AM