50kb/s? So teruk? Means you're downloading 6-7KB/s..
P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps
Feb 20 2011, 12:06 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
50kb/s? So teruk? Means you're downloading 6-7KB/s..
Feb 20 2011, 12:50 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(cyberz @ Feb 20 2011, 05:43 AM) i also just upgrade my plan to 4.8mbps, and i satisfied with the download speed can get around 350-450kbps .. You pay for 4.8Mbps but get 350-450kbps only, and you're happy??? Wow but the problem is after 6 days used i reach the quote 30GB, then my download speed went back to 50 kbps (lite plan).. wtf.. and at this P1 thread, this customer support said worst can get 400kbps after capped.. they all liars.. actually they dont know sh*t about their own service..simply said just want to attract customer just give simple answer.. -next time if dont know should find out not not just said anything..Support plz answer why my speed slow after capped and dont say best effort basiss..lol Account Number : 104291596 |
Feb 20 2011, 01:20 PM
1,011 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Acc no. :101000610
Right now, I can't surf any website AT ALL! What is going on here?! Although I still can download my torrents @ 15kBps... I'm posting this via starbucks wifi btw... This post has been edited by WooTz: Feb 20 2011, 01:22 PM |
Feb 20 2011, 01:34 PM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: JB |
QUOTE(jenwww @ Feb 20 2011, 12:00 PM) 4.8mbps download speed are getting 600kb/s and capped speed are 400kbps . mean u can get 50kb/s worst they will capped your speed until 128-200kbps means 15- 25kb/s like that . the promoter tell you the 200kbps is refer to 20kb/s i think what i said before is the download speed when using IDM not surfing speed.. the 4.8Mbps (Pro plan), i can get download speed about 400kb/s.. but after capped 30GB its like 400kbps(liteplan) download speed i can get 50kb/s.. is it normal?? If its normal maybe i misunderstand when they said 400kbps after capped actually its surfing speed (liteplan) not download speed..lol anyone can confirm this.. This post has been edited by cyberz: Feb 20 2011, 01:54 PM |
Feb 20 2011, 02:33 PM
1,372 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
400 kilo bit per seconds = 50 kilo byte per seconds
download all calculate by Bytes... so they didnt cheat, just misguided... and all broadband is best effort basis, meaning we dun like we can cancel only... Added on February 20, 2011, 2:33 pmAnyone know the best way to boost the wimax signal ? This post has been edited by James_yka: Feb 20 2011, 02:33 PM |
Feb 20 2011, 04:48 PM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Godlike war @ Feb 20 2011, 03:08 AM) just wait 7 days trial you know that 700kbps download speed = your connection speed almost 6.5Mbps??? but you subscribe for 4.8mbps only..if the speed not reach as promise return back *i return back and cancel my 4.8mbs package as 7 days trial comes end which every day average speed 700kbs max* you should know that. QUOTE(cyberz @ Feb 20 2011, 05:43 AM) i also just upgrade my plan to 4.8mbps, and i satisfied with the download speed can get around 350-450kbps .. i think they have misled you becoz it is actually 50Kbps-100kbps after capped..but the problem is after 6 days used i reach the quote 30GB, then my download speed went back to 50 kbps (lite plan).. wtf.. and at this P1 thread, this customer support said worst can get 400kbps after capped.. they all liars.. actually they dont know sh*t about their own service..simply said just want to attract customer just give simple answer.. -next time if dont know should find out not not just said anything..Support plz answer why my speed slow after capped and dont say best effort basiss..lol Account Number : 104291596 i do not seen any wrong with your package. QUOTE(genedata2 @ Feb 20 2011, 12:50 PM) he should be happy becoz, 4.8mbps = 480kbps download speed.. lol, you should know that. |
Feb 20 2011, 05:13 PM
7 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
already pm
Feb 20 2011, 06:01 PM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: JB |
QUOTE(rotikering @ Feb 20 2011, 04:48 PM) i think they have misled you becoz it is actually 50Kbps-100kbps after capped.. may i know ur download speed after reach the quota 30GB? can it reach 100kb/s by IDM? i will try contact P1 tomoro to know if the capped speed is really normal slow like this..i do not seen any wrong with your package. but even so, speed from 400kb/s capped to 50kb/s..i think its too much capped man.. This post has been edited by cyberz: Feb 20 2011, 06:02 PM |
Feb 20 2011, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(cyberz @ Feb 20 2011, 06:01 PM) may i know ur download speed after reach the quota 30GB? can it reach 100kb/s by IDM? i will try contact P1 tomoro to know if the capped speed is really normal slow like this.. yeah. mine constant 80kbps++ when capped..but even so, speed from 400kb/s capped to 50kb/s..i think its too much capped man.. agreed, to much capped!! but seems its already stated on the agreement, nothing can do i just know about the agreement stuff after argue with one of their staff.. This post has been edited by rotikering: Feb 20 2011, 06:55 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 02:22 AM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
hi, just subscribe to home pro package. speed is terribly slow (<0.6Mb/s) although i get all green light on my modem. just called careline and logged in a report.
the helpdesk state that there was some problem with the base and dont know when it will be fixed. got a confirmation mail stating that my case has been registered, but then got another email saying that it has been closed. why is this happening? my speed problem havent been solved yet. really need an explanation. Case ID: 1102A283328 |
Feb 21 2011, 03:14 AM
1,748 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
@P1 Support Representative.
I have a couple of inquiries. I'm currently a subscriber of the "Lite" plan (the slowest one) which I use as a backup just in case our Streamyx connection goes down. We'll be moving house in the coming months, and I'm considering upgrading our P1 plan to the Pro 4.8Mbps package and terminating out Streamyx one altogether. My question: 1) Do all areas with P1 WiMax coverage automatically support a 4.8Mbps connection, or does it vary between different locations/towns/tamans. 2) 30GB limit is dog-piss low, imho. Let's say I exceed the limit and you start capping my connection, does this cap run constantly 24/7, or only during periods of heavy traffic. Meaning, will I still be capped at 3am in the morning if no one else in my area is surfing/downloading? TBH, it's not that big a deal to me as I live in Singapore (where my net speeds are around 50x faster, btw) and only come to J.B to visit my mom during weekends, but it would be nice to at least get decent speeds during non-peak hours even after the cap (which can be exceeded in a couple of days... seriously, 30GB is damn low) |
Feb 21 2011, 05:25 AM
632 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: down to earth |
QUOTE(rotikering @ Feb 20 2011, 04:48 PM) you know that 700kbps download speed = your connection speed almost 6.5Mbps??? but you subscribe for 4.8mbps only.. 700kbs=6.5mbs?you should know that. i think they have misled you becoz it is actually 50Kbps-100kbps after capped.. i do not seen any wrong with your package. he should be happy becoz, 4.8mbps = 480kbps download speed.. lol, you should know that. go search better 6.5mbs=6500kbs 4.8mbs=4800kbs 700kbs max=0.7mbs got it? |
Feb 21 2011, 07:53 AM
Feb 21 2011, 10:26 AM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
hi rotikering . wanna ask what package u using and where is ur place
Feb 21 2011, 11:25 PM
Validating
368 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: anywhere in the world |
Why does the P1 Wiggy keep disconnecting by itself? It`s very frustrating. I`m using the 3.15.x driver.. .
Feb 22 2011, 12:26 AM
65 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Another Side of the Galaxy |
Is p1 at Kota Damansara down? My modem cannot detect signal tower. All status shows N/A
Feb 22 2011, 01:57 AM
632 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: down to earth |
QUOTE(rotikering @ Feb 21 2011, 07:53 AM) haiya.. go translate KILOBITS and KILOBYTE la wei.. hello brotha!let say, stramyx 1mbps package, do u get 1.0MB/S download speed?? 1 question how long u alrdy subsbrd for p1? i alrdy been 2 years plus so im not saying more la but more a bit alrdy know p1 shit trick well about the speed they yes they didn't said 1mbps but say UP TO 1 mbps how bout use ur brain! if subsrbd for UP TO 4.8MBPS and average and max speed download speed only get 0.7mbps izit ok for u?izit? i alrdy been 2 years plus2 i been using 1.2mbps since day 1 and till now i can say i never statisfied with p1 service myb for u u just 0.3% of their lucky customer lol *ps i think u just misunderstood download what u refer the speed to is UPLOAD SPEED and not download speed* This post has been edited by Godlike war: Feb 22 2011, 03:30 AM |
Feb 22 2011, 08:02 AM
1,011 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Fixed my persistent disconnection problem.
Looks like someone messed around my router settings... Now everything's back to normal again. |
Feb 22 2011, 11:36 PM
774 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Shah Alam, Selangor/ Gambang, Kuantan, Pahang |
Just subscribe PRO plan today.... and the speed.... not even get old speed(2.4mbps)...
got 2 light on modem... means good condition. even my brother's p1 (lite) got full speed...even in red condition... now finish FUP already cannot show the proof.... i think the base station at my place got problem.... my brother's modem always disconnected and take long time to reconnect back.... This post has been edited by Zi-Tech: Feb 22 2011, 11:48 PM |
Feb 23 2011, 01:07 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
about the value added service.......
use rm buy usage now rm10 for 2 GB (offer period) normal price = RM25 for 2 GB.... too high lah brother.... if RM 10 = 5GB then i buy... |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:22 AM |