137 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

rotikering
post Feb 17 2011, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(static @ Feb 17 2011, 07:24 PM)
Btw anyone here knows how I can terminate my P1 account ah?
go to P1 place..
i heard if u still under contract need to pay rm999.. shocking.gif

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Feb 17 2011, 07:27 PM)
why p1 support thread become prostitute den??
haha. don't blame me...
she type something i can't really accept.. vmad.gif
Icehart
post Feb 17 2011, 10:11 PM

14,899 posts

rm999? thank god my contract until July only
engine_expert
post Feb 17 2011, 10:20 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(rotikering @ Feb 16 2011, 04:32 PM)
put this sh*t down!!
i am regular customer you freaking nut..
you pissed of with P1 company, but don't just easily judged me..
is this should be a behavior of LYN forumer?
I do not mean to offense, but guys he started it.
Aiyah, are u sure..  rclxm9.gif
i have waited for this moment.. tq bro!! thumbup.gif

UPDATE: er bro, i can't see any way to topup in self care.. can give some guide?
aiseh bro..
sorry sorry..
ady check with those cust service..
they told there's a issue or bug or something like that, so the thing been postponed
i heard will only launching at march..
let's see how lah...

QUOTE(static @ Feb 17 2011, 07:24 PM)
Btw anyone here knows how I can terminate my P1 account ah?
walk-in only lor....

QUOTE(rotikering @ Feb 17 2011, 08:03 PM)
go to P1 place..
i heard if u still under contract need to pay rm999..  shocking.gif
haha. don't blame me...
RM999 if u dun return da modem..
if return, RM299 onli....
btw that one is for 24months contract
12months diff one...
yuenzhi
post Feb 17 2011, 10:27 PM

182 posts

hi anybody using DX230 PRO for ps3 online gaming ? if so how is the performance ? any lag ? i know it has a 30GB, lets say i play about 2 hours per day, is it enough ?

This post has been edited by yuenzhi: Feb 17 2011, 10:28 PM
rotikering
post Feb 18 2011, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(yuenzhi @ Feb 17 2011, 10:27 PM)
hi anybody using DX230 PRO for ps3 online gaming ? if so how is the performance  ? any lag ? i know it has a 30GB, lets say i play about 2 hours per day, is it enough ?
i use DX230 but not for PS3 gaming. but i used it for PC online gaming.
it don't take up too much bandwitdh.. unless it has update and the update is in large size..
dunno if it the same with PS3.. hmm.gif
cllee86
post Feb 18 2011, 01:29 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Feb 16 2011, 05:41 PM)
This is bull crap, 3 months back same issue until now. I keep getting disconnected from the connection. You know the biggest joke? I can't even ping my own router. PACKETS LOST. OWN ROUTER.

Call P1, 3 MONTHS AGO. change dns la. this la that la. say pass to level 3 or level 2 or some level staff. bla bla bla. say will fix within 24 hours. yea, 24 hours my ass. it's been 3 months . SAME SHIT.

Networking student here. I have never, EVER , heard of a situation where I can't ping my own router. MY OWN LAN ROUTER. JOKE OF THE CENTURY LA P1. all I'm waiting now is for the damn contract to end, and BYE BYE. I wish I can just terminate now. Streamyx is bad, Digi is the same. But P1, you redefine the meaning of

POOR SERVICE, let it be customer service or ISP service. 3 MONTHS AGO say 24 hours, 3 x 24 = u count la how many hours. and dont have to say i'm p1 hater, non-basis complaint. get one of your p1 staff to contact me, I AM SURE, there will be reports in your database.

Added on February 16, 2011, 5:44 pmone more thing, try and call their hotline. 23 hours of the day also can't call in one. God knows what on earth they're doing.
Wow..networking student. Have u ever thought that the router may be faulty and that's y u can't ping ur own router. I face the exact same issue last time, and it turns out the router is faulty. That's y they come with a warranty, in case things like this happens.

Godlike war
post Feb 18 2011, 02:16 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Feb 16 2011, 12:15 PM)

We are very sorry for the bad experience. May we know ur modem light colour?

Thank You.  thumbup.gif

P1 Wimax
Bro

i alrdy gave up with all p1 promises .
well i need to stick with p1 bcoz my area only support p1 connection.

well my p1 signal strength is strong which ius green..
yuenzhi
post Feb 18 2011, 02:42 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(rotikering @ Feb 18 2011, 01:14 AM)
i use DX230 but not for PS3 gaming. but i used it for PC online gaming.
it don't take up too much bandwitdh.. unless it has update and the update is in large size..
dunno if it the same with PS3.. hmm.gif
any lag ? what kind of games do you play ?
engine_expert
post Feb 18 2011, 10:15 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Feb 16 2011, 05:41 PM)
This is bull crap, 3 months back same issue until now. I keep getting disconnected from the connection. You know the biggest joke? I can't even ping my own router. PACKETS LOST. OWN ROUTER.

Call P1, 3 MONTHS AGO. change dns la. this la that la. say pass to level 3 or level 2 or some level staff. bla bla bla. say will fix within 24 hours. yea, 24 hours my ass. it's been 3 months . SAME SHIT.

Networking student here. I have never, EVER , heard of a situation where I can't ping my own router. MY OWN LAN ROUTER. JOKE OF THE CENTURY LA P1. all I'm waiting now is for the damn contract to end, and BYE BYE. I wish I can just terminate now. Streamyx is bad, Digi is the same. But P1, you redefine the meaning of

POOR SERVICE, let it be customer service or ISP service. 3 MONTHS AGO say 24 hours, 3 x 24 = u count la how many hours. and dont have to say i'm p1 hater, non-basis complaint. get one of your p1 staff to contact me, I AM SURE, there will be reports in your database.

Added on February 16, 2011, 5:44 pmone more thing, try and call their hotline. 23 hours of the day also can't call in one. God knows what on earth they're doing.
UR own router or p1 router???

rotikering
post Feb 18 2011, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(yuenzhi @ Feb 18 2011, 02:42 AM)
any lag ? what kind of games do you play ?
to be honest, i have no experience any laggy. unless i have used up my bandwitdh and the speed is capped.
played WoW, Cabal Online, online on steam.
multiplayer play bad company, COD and so on.
cheers~ rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by fariz: Feb 19 2011, 07:48 AM
yuenzhi
post Feb 18 2011, 06:23 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(rotikering @ Feb 18 2011, 04:50 PM)
to be honest, i have no experience any laggy. unless i have used up my bandwitdh and the speed is capped.
played WoW, Cabal Online, online on steam.
multiplayer play bad company, COD and so on.
cheers~ rclxm9.gif
sigh.. so immoral..
u are pathetic.
guys, lets help this girl.. icon_question.gif
poor her.. but i don't blame you for being helpless. sweat.gif
cool, thanks for the info. i play COD as well, hopefully using p1 wont have any lag issues.
static
post Feb 18 2011, 06:36 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(rotikering @ Feb 17 2011, 08:03 PM)
go to P1 place..
i heard if u still under contract need to pay rm999..  shocking.gif
haha. don't blame me...
No longer under contract. Go to P1 place? You mean the green building at PJ there? Or any P1 booth? Hmmm.

Icehart
post Feb 18 2011, 08:38 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(static @ Feb 18 2011, 06:36 PM)
No longer under contract. Go to P1 place? You mean the green building at PJ there? Or any P1 booth? Hmmm.
Termination can only be done at the building (HQ). If booth, the promoters will redirect you to their HQ.
static
post Feb 19 2011, 01:34 AM

782 posts

Yeah, I just emailed the guy at P1, I have their direct contact (forgot)... He said can be done by calling. Let me quote him smile.gif

"Or you can contact our call centre at 1300 800 888 to do it via phone / faxing email will be involve"
sollehudin
post Feb 19 2011, 08:24 AM

104 posts

when p1 will available at uia gombak?
sure untung la if expend the coverage at uia gombak, coz lots of student..
iipohbee
post Feb 19 2011, 01:07 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(sollehudin @ Feb 19 2011, 08:24 AM)
when p1 will available at uia gombak?
sure untung la if expend the coverage at uia gombak, coz lots of student..
Lots of students = overcongestion, misuse/abuse, illegal sharing and no added value for higher end package take ups.
genedata2
post Feb 20 2011, 02:46 AM

Just got P1 4.8 Mbps package a few hours ago. Was told by the sales guy that the line will be activated within 2 hours and I'd get an SMS confirming this. After 3 hours still no SMS, and turned on the modem anyway.

Placed it near window, light kept blinking forever. Put it near my PC (same place as old broadband modem) then got Good signal.

Did I get 4.8 Mbps? Hell no. Consistently got 100-200 kbps ONLY. Even at 2.45 a.m now. Even celcom broadband got 2.0++ Mbps!! If speed doesn't improve will return everything on Monday.

I live in Bandar Baru Bangi.

This post has been edited by genedata2: Feb 20 2011, 02:47 AM
Godlike war
post Feb 20 2011, 03:08 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(genedata2 @ Feb 20 2011, 02:46 AM)
Just got P1 4.8 Mbps package a few hours ago. Was told by the sales guy that the line will be activated within 2 hours and I'd get an SMS confirming this. After 3 hours still no SMS, and turned on the modem anyway.

Placed it near window, light kept blinking forever. Put it near my PC (same place as old broadband modem) then got Good signal.

Did I get 4.8 Mbps? Hell no. Consistently got 100-200 kbps ONLY. Even at 2.45 a.m now. Even celcom broadband got 2.0++ Mbps!! If speed doesn't improve will return everything on Monday.

I live in Bandar Baru Bangi.
just wait 7 days trial

if the speed not reach as promise
return back
*i return back and cancel my 4.8mbs package as 7 days trial comes end which every day average speed 700kbs max*
cyberz
post Feb 20 2011, 05:43 AM

19 posts

i also just upgrade my plan to 4.8mbps, and i satisfied with the download speed can get around 350-450kbps .. thumbup.gif
but the problem is after 6 days used i reach the quote 30GB, then my download speed went back to 50 kbps (lite plan)..
wtf.. mad.gif before i have ask P1 promoter at my place, said after capped line will get speed arount 200kbps.
and at this P1 thread, this customer support said worst can get 400kbps after capped.. they all liars.. actually they dont know sh*t about their own service..simply said just want to attract customer just give simple answer.. vmad.gif

-next time if dont know should find out not not just said anything..Support plz answer why my speed slow after capped and dont say best effort basiss..lol doh.gif

Account Number : 104291596

This post has been edited by cyberz: Feb 20 2011, 05:53 AM
jenwww
post Feb 20 2011, 12:00 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(cyberz @ Feb 20 2011, 05:43 AM)
i also just upgrade my plan to 4.8mbps, and i satisfied with the download speed can get around 350-450kbps ..  thumbup.gif
but the problem is after 6 days used i reach the quote 30GB, then my download speed went back to 50 kbps (lite plan)..
wtf.. mad.gif  before i have ask P1 promoter at my place, said after capped line will get speed arount 200kbps.
and at this P1 thread, this customer support said worst can get 400kbps after capped.. they all liars.. actually they dont know sh*t about their own service..simply said just want to attract customer just give simple answer.. vmad.gif

-next time if dont know should find out not not just said anything..Support plz answer why my speed slow after capped and dont say best effort basiss..lol doh.gif

Account Number : 104291596

4.8mbps download speed are getting 600kb/s and capped speed are 400kbps . mean u can get 50kb/s worst they will capped your speed until 128-200kbps means 15- 25kb/s like that . the promoter tell you the 200kbps is refer to 20kb/s i think

137 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:28 AM