woo_hitman
post May 5 2010, 05:27 PM

52 posts

I found reviews for HP ZR24W

TFT Central
FlatPanelsHD

e-IPS with 1920 x 1200 resolution and should be cheaper than Dell U2410.
Any idea where to get this?
piumiu
post May 5 2010, 05:47 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ May 5 2010, 12:25 PM)
thumbup.gif  looks sexy, where did you buy it?

btw it says that the resolution that it supports is 1920x1080 full HD right? I'm not sure how it works but lets say

I'm on double monitor with my pc, 1 22"(going to replace this) and 1 more 24" (plug wif ps3 together)

the first monitor is on 1680x1050 and the other one is on 1920x1200 resolution

for 27" shouldn't it go until 2xxx something?  hmm.gif  sorry for the noob question
its good i must say. why want to spend on 2k?
im also running dual display with my 20" 1600x1200.
hd resolution are great with clear large icons.
sexualpower
post May 5 2010, 06:02 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ May 4 2010, 05:45 PM)
those with Dead Pixels.. hmm since that monitor has 3 years warranty, and ur scared to get refurbished one, why not just around 3 years then call Dell for a change? 1 dead pixel is not that big problem eh..

As for me, I don't have other monitor so i'll just use it till cun cun nearly 3 years, then i report problem wahahaha

Edit:eh wait.. they should do a 1 to 1 exchange, so might as well report back for warranty claim now la i guess.. stupid me doh.gif
the policy states that only 5 dead pixels can qualify for warranty~ does DELL somehow allow warranty for monitors that are not damaged for the first 3 years?~

QUOTE(mddl_fngz @ May 4 2010, 07:58 PM)
i believe u already got yours right?how do u find it so far?
I'm new to LCD panels~ the panel is very good, backlight bleeding is at the bezel sides like mentioned in previous posts but not that noticeable coz the whole bezel side bleeds~ picture quality is nowhere near the LED pic as shown in a previous pic~ 1 dead pixel anyway, zzzzz~ tried to call DELL but they need service tag , damn, really hard to know which number is which coz got so many barcode tags anyway~

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 4 2010, 10:36 PM)
Guys,

How is the ST2410's black levels?
very good, except for the bleeding on the sides, near the bezels~

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 5 2010, 02:17 PM)
Dream on I would say tongue.gif

First, it's not all about the year of product, but it is the panel that matters. I just bought Dell's ST2410 with TN panel and I would say my 5 years old Dell's E1905FP MVA panel display actually better than the ST2410. Personal opinion only of course.

Please do let us know if you could find any 24" IPS panel which actually cheaper than the U2410 smile.gif
crap, now only got review on ST series... *cries*

conclusion: satisfied with the black levels and the speed of delivery~ just dissatisfied with the toughness of communication with DELL~
UltraConductor_41
post May 5 2010, 06:08 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ May 5 2010, 01:40 PM)
Anyone can recommend me a LCd btter than U2410?
cause that LCD is 2009 product.
Im looking for IPS panel no matter LED or LCD also can which has almost the same aspect as U2410.
Budget 1k-1.5k
lol....wake up please~~ icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
sexualpower
post May 5 2010, 06:18 PM

1,964 posts

already mentioned, the year the panel is commercialized doesn't matter~

I'm using ST2210 with Gforce 4 ti, is DVI better than using just VGA?~ where can I get HD or Full HD material?~ I now can't stand low quality stuffs~
justanime
post May 5 2010, 06:29 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ May 5 2010, 06:02 PM)
the policy states that only 5 dead pixels can qualify for warranty~ does DELL somehow allow warranty for monitors that are not damaged for the first 3 years?~
I'm new to LCD panels~ the panel is very good, backlight bleeding is at the bezel sides like mentioned in previous posts but not that noticeable coz the whole bezel side bleeds~ picture quality is nowhere near the LED pic as shown in a previous pic~ 1 dead pixel anyway, zzzzz~ tried to call DELL but they need service tag , damn, really hard to know which number is which coz got so many barcode tags anyway~

I feel ya, dude..about the dead pixel. Do update us if you successfully exchanged one with Dell. But i guess this is a common problem with all cheap TN panels. There's a little bleeding near the bottom of my screen..elsewhere it looks good, much better than the samsung b2330 that i saw in the shops..those ones have bad backlight bleeding.

edragon84
post May 5 2010, 07:04 PM

58 posts

Anybody using the AOC iF23 23?? this lcd is around 600++, but come with IPS panel. any review on it??
Onion-KiD
post May 5 2010, 07:35 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(edragon84 @ May 5 2010, 07:04 PM)
Anybody using the AOC iF23 23?? this lcd is around 600++, but come with IPS panel. any review on it??
Review? Herehehehe.... google..
With only 600+ units world wide? hmm.gif
k1LL/st3aL
post May 5 2010, 08:14 PM

103 posts

Anyone know where to get the Asus MS246H? Or when will it land here?

Looks kinda slick haha..

Oh and btw, any 120Hz monitors here yet? Maybe like the Samsung 2233rz.. It's been around quite awhile but can't seem to find it here..
Maxieos
post May 5 2010, 08:35 PM

3,752 posts

Compare with Dell 2209WA UltraSharp LCD with LED version. Which one better ? IPS LCD vs LED ?
Onion-KiD
post May 5 2010, 09:21 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(k1LL/st3aL @ May 5 2010, 08:14 PM)
Anyone know where to get the Asus MS246H? Or when will it land here?

Looks kinda slick haha..

Oh and btw, any 120Hz monitors here yet? Maybe like the Samsung 2233rz.. It's been around quite awhile but can't seem to find it here..
Dell Alienware AW2310 23" 3D Full HD Widescreen Monitor 120Hz with RM1729

gto87
post May 5 2010, 10:18 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ May 5 2010, 05:47 PM)
its good i must say. why want to spend on 2k?
im also running dual display with my 20" 1600x1200.
hd resolution are great with clear large icons.
He meant the resolution. shouldn't it have 2560x1440 reso for 27"

Actually I'm interested to know this as well, how's the gaming quality on 27 with full HD reso. I mean comparing to any other LCDs you owned before.
k1LL/st3aL
post May 5 2010, 10:52 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ May 5 2010, 09:21 PM)
Dell Alienware AW2310 23" 3D Full HD Widescreen Monitor 120Hz with RM1729
Oh yeah that Alienware.. Forgot abt that, but kinda expensive.. I wonder if other 120Hz is around that prize range also?
gto87
post May 6 2010, 12:28 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(woo_hitman @ May 5 2010, 05:27 PM)
I found reviews for HP ZR24W

TFT Central
FlatPanelsHD

e-IPS with 1920 x 1200 resolution and should be cheaper than Dell U2410.
Any idea where to get this?
I don't have any idea about those LCDs but if you want to spend for IPS panel than it's better be on Dell's product since they're all covered under premium panel warranty service. Read it up, you'll understand why I say so.

Another thing is, I don't think there's a vast difference between 22" and 24" (I used both) and Dell's 22" IPS for RM7xx is like the best buy for LCDs for time being. Not that I'm saying HP is not good and all but I don't think HP really provide customer service like Dell.

Actually anybody who are looking to buy 22/24" LCD should consider this 22" IPS panel LCD. It's really something guys. Just that, I'm not really sure whether they still offer free extended warranty like before if they do than it's a no brainer. tongue.gif

EDIT: I checked The LCD is priced at RM759, add RM37 for 4 years warranty service or RM62 for 5 years warranty service~

This post has been edited by gto87: May 6 2010, 12:33 AM
vearn27
post May 6 2010, 01:22 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ May 5 2010, 06:02 PM)
crap, now only got review on ST series... *cries*

conclusion: satisfied with the black levels and the speed of delivery~ just dissatisfied with the toughness of communication with DELL~
I did not do any review on the ST series (unless you mention other sites), I only put up my personal comment since I'm having both 24" IPS and TN panel. It would be absurd to compare between 2 items with different class. The IPS I'm using cost RM3K+ retail and only can be ordered by business customer while on the other hand, the TN just RM679 and for any end consumer.

Value wise, definitely ST2410 the winner, nuff said. It provides almost all that you need for moderate to high satisfaction level (depending on how you set for yourself). Look at our maDmaN, he's happy with his dual ST2410s despite the white thingy stucking in the middle laugh.gif tongue.gif

Just I have not try on the U2410 myself, but I suppose it almost the same with my LP2475w smile.gif

QUOTE(sexualpower @ May 5 2010, 06:18 PM)
already mentioned, the year the panel is commercialized doesn't matter~

I'm using ST2210 with Gforce 4 ti, is DVI better than using just VGA?~ where can I get HD or Full HD material?~ I now can't stand low quality stuffs~
Yes, DVI / HDMI = Digital while VGA = Analogue. Despite the facts that VGA technology might have improved all these while, but DVI still provides the least fraction of signal loss. Go all the way to the LCD's native resolution on DVI or HDMI, you couldn't be wrong smile.gif

The latter part... well... GOOGLE!
joelietz
post May 6 2010, 02:16 AM

I couldn't find the S2309 model at Dell 's site either but maybe I'm just navigation(ally) challenged or something? It does sound like a good monitor too.

QUOTE(InFe_eD @ Nov 10 2009, 12:31 AM)
Thanks for your recommendation. But somehow I couldn't find the S2309 model at Dell 's site    cry.gif  Maybe out of stock liao.

Is the AOC 2434PW good? I couldn't find the review at testfreak.

Any other suggestion  notworthy.gif

Another thing I'd like to get is an awesome dvd duplicator But first I have to decide on a decent monitor.

doob
post May 6 2010, 04:51 AM

[S]ingle[A]vailable[D]esperate
853 posts

guys
i got 1 question here
im using B2230H
n im using DVI cable[gtx275 didnt got hdmi port on it]
wat if i use converter from dvi to hdmi
will it make the picture quality will b better??
mddl_fngz
post May 6 2010, 06:13 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ May 5 2010, 08:35 PM)
Compare with Dell 2209WA UltraSharp LCD with LED version. Which one better ? IPS LCD vs LED ?
ips wins over led displays anytime of the day

QUOTE(k1LL/st3aL @ May 5 2010, 10:52 PM)
Oh yeah that Alienware.. Forgot abt that, but kinda expensive.. I wonder if other 120Hz is around that prize range also?
u can get the Viewsonic VX2268WM for around RM1.3k
cucubud
post May 6 2010, 07:52 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(doob @ May 6 2010, 04:51 AM)
guys
i got 1 question here
im using B2230H
n im using DVI cable[gtx275 didnt got hdmi port on it]
wat if i use converter from dvi to hdmi
will it make the picture quality will b better??
No. It is the same.
Dai Li
post May 6 2010, 10:40 AM

78 posts

what is the different with normal lcd and the one with full hd.let say the dell 24" (ST something2) with the tn panel full hd monitor and the 22" dell ips panel lcd..though the ips panel is still superior..but it doesnt have the 'full hd' thingy..is it just a marketing gimmick?

124 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:29 PM