CLOSED

Onion-KiD
post Nov 8 2009, 09:47 PM

843 posts

lol UltraConductor_41, big news here.

QUOTE(daniel_lyw @ Nov 8 2009, 07:48 PM)
hi all,

anyone here using Dell 2209WA?
is this model having the same problem with the 24' U2410
Ya I using this. No problem.
I believe Mr cherroy have 2 unit. Try ask him, should no problem too.
Onion-KiD
post Nov 9 2009, 10:20 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(prof @ Nov 9 2009, 09:47 PM)
if my laptop got HDMI port should i use it rather than VGA?
Use it if your LCD have HDMI too. why not?

QUOTE(c2s @ Nov 9 2009, 10:06 PM)
it's been 10 days, my angelo still at aoc service center, gadget zone sucks, said wana call me for update, but never heard from them, i need to call them myseld somemore !!!
This sure lar.... Call you for update = mean your lcd is back from warranty, pls came take back. Not your warranty process leh..
Onion-KiD
post Nov 10 2009, 06:18 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(c2s @ Nov 10 2009, 03:51 PM)
No la, they said will update me with the progress as well.

Thanks god, they finally call me, AOC told them they r going to replace a brand new unit for me by next week !!!
Hopefully it's a good unit then  hmm.gif
Wa.. good news lor. After sell service good consider very good liao. Any user have their LCD warranty experience about other brand?
Onion-KiD
post Nov 12 2009, 08:03 PM

843 posts

faint... How could this happen =.=

I remember one of forumer own this model of LCD. Mr KeV? Is that you?

Onion-KiD
post Nov 12 2009, 10:48 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Nov 12 2009, 10:06 PM)
dont expect wat good offers la.
last few weeks also like tat. website saying offer only valid till when and when. but then after tat offer period, i go and check website, new date in showing there and the price is still the same. old marketing gimmick trick used by dell. wonder y they still dont wanna reduce the price to make them more competitive to other brand like aoc and viewsonic. their price for the same range monitor is much cheaper..
No no, They actually have some Special offer. Sometime only. Have to spend time to look it everyday T-T, like praying it pop out. sweat.gif

If got special offer for normal LCD I think i gonna loot for it. Damn samsung warranty service. Has been 1month, LCD no back. My father every-night bad mood. shakehead.gif

Onion-KiD
post Nov 15 2009, 12:58 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Nov 15 2009, 12:19 AM)
there is rumor that Dell is going to released its new 27inc LCD use h-ips panel and has the same resolution as iMac 27, 2560x1440
the model name might be Dell U2710 ?
There have Dell 3008WFP which is 2560 x 1600 with selling price RM 5,599.
Onion-KiD
post Nov 15 2009, 04:52 PM

843 posts

So Fast.... Mine... 1month already. Still warranty! omg Samsung ~~~~ why your service so slow like snail...

disappointed to samsung after sell service.

This post has been edited by Onion-KiD: Nov 15 2009, 04:55 PM
Onion-KiD
post Nov 19 2009, 08:52 PM

843 posts

Finally I get my samsung 19" LCD back from warranty. Been 1month 4days long. whistling.gif Yea.. its long wait.
Onion-KiD
post Nov 24 2009, 06:24 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Nov 24 2009, 01:22 PM)
early this month i've sent my lg w1953t for rma to distributor

i bought it for rm378 in september this year.

today when i call the company,they ask me to topup rm30 for brand new w2043s which they claimed that there is no spare part/stock for the old model.

when i checked at the shop i bought the lcd(all it), the w2043s is only rm399 and the w1953t(rm379) is still widely on sale at lowyat. i also found out that WXX43S series is older than WXX53T series.

do they have the right to ask me to do so?i think that i should not pay anything. what is your say?
For me, I will top up. Consider sell away faulty unit and grad a new unit back. renew warranty. Better then waste time waiting spare part. I kinda love this offer.

Btw what happen to your w1953t? no even half year.
Onion-KiD
post Nov 29 2009, 10:36 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Nov 29 2009, 09:16 AM)
just 2 noe, its thr any 75hertz lcd monitors out thr?
Ya got... below 19". by the way why u looking this?
Onion-KiD
post Nov 30 2009, 06:52 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Nov 30 2009, 03:42 AM)
thnks alot, it helps smile.gif
This is one of the part you need to know.
Input lag.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Input_lag
Onion-KiD
post Dec 10 2009, 09:56 PM

843 posts

Better set your brightness lower if possible. If i no wrong, turn on the dynamic contrast really can make people blink. 100% brightness.... shakehead.gif
Onion-KiD
post Dec 12 2009, 01:07 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Dec 12 2009, 11:48 AM)
yup~ smile.gif
That suck men... Call they take back and give you another unit. how can ultrasharp series have this issue. vmad.gif
Onion-KiD
post Dec 19 2009, 01:15 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(r1nk @ Dec 19 2009, 05:28 AM)
huh..? sorry, dunno wat u mean. Hmm i set my monitor to maximum which is 1600x900 while for cs 800x600. Still ingame, its in full 20inch view, how to make it 19inch view?
In game graphic setting there. turn off widescreen mode, or set it to 4:3.
I don't have this game. Not so sure which one.

Edit: OK at display mode there. Set to 4:3?

This post has been edited by Onion-KiD: Dec 19 2009, 01:23 PM
Onion-KiD
post Dec 19 2009, 01:49 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Dec 19 2009, 01:24 PM)
no ppl interest on touchscreen  huh ? sad.gif  sad.gif
Touchscreen look cool. But question is: Are you going to "touchscreen" everytime?
Onion-KiD
post Dec 19 2009, 03:52 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Dec 19 2009, 03:08 PM)
but it just use mouse to move, i saw on that video , where there finger move , the mouse arrow move too, so i think it can adjust on software , like photoshop, u wan slim or thick tongue.gif
Like Mr dattebayo say, we have Wacom for drawing. we can't drawing like that anyway. Are you willing writing word(not typing) like that? I more prefer he(screen) lie on table, not standing at there.
Onion-KiD
post Dec 19 2009, 08:09 PM

843 posts

BenQ so so lor. Weird this few months he didn't have any special deal like other brand have special design or what touchscreen, super slim etc etc.
Onion-KiD
post Dec 20 2009, 02:37 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 20 2009, 02:11 PM)
promised it to a friend bro...
checked out both models... the dell looks very nice...but doensnt come with a DVI cable doh.gif

anyway...according to THIS REVIEW the diagonal screen is 24" Instead of 23.6"....this true?

and whats the warranty policy like for Dell monitors?
the Samsung, kinda read a not-so-good review and it turned me off...
anymore suggestions? wat about the AOC? is it any good?
also, forgot to mention ill be buying 2 units for a dual screen setup
If no using dynamic contrast. Dell E2310H 23" no bad. cheap and simple design(opps, if you don't mind)
Onion-KiD
post Dec 20 2009, 11:17 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(r1nk @ Dec 20 2009, 11:06 PM)
Help...!! Emm how to know if my monitor 1:1 pixel maping? Im using LG LCD Flatron W2043S btw..
I guess your LG LCD user guide got teach you how to set?
Onion-KiD
post Dec 21 2009, 06:58 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Dec 21 2009, 05:44 PM)
?? asus have 30in ?? IPS panel ?? doh.gif  doh.gif  just get my 3008 zzz
Cool! Post your 3008. I want see. thumbup.gif
No need shy tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:39 AM