CLOSED

cucubud
post Nov 17 2009, 03:51 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

Like that must buy 42" LCD tv to play Wii.
cucubud
post Nov 24 2009, 06:46 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

Today saw the Viewsonic advertisement in the Star Intech.
They said the monitors come with 3 years onsite warranty.
Does it means that they will come to your house to replace the monitor (as what Dell is doing)?
cucubud
post Dec 2 2009, 08:41 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Dec 2 2009, 02:32 AM)
nvm, since the 2410 doesnt come with hdmi cable, it makes it more exp whn needed to buy hdmi cable compared to RM700 for the 2434pw. so my choice is

2434pw  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
What about transportation charges and parking fee?
Dell delivers to your door step.
cucubud
post Dec 2 2009, 11:55 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Dec 2 2009, 11:53 AM)
which shops are selling st2410 for 699? for a 24 incher 699 is damn good any shops selling?
Dell online purchase.
cucubud
post Dec 2 2009, 02:01 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Dec 2 2009, 12:38 PM)
700 bucks is inclusive of delivery to my doorstep tongue.gif
Hmmm. This is a very difficult decision to choose. See whether you are lucky or not.
cucubud
post Dec 2 2009, 03:38 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Dec 1 2009, 11:18 PM)
Hey guys, just bought a Dell ST2410 24" LCD online for RM699 biggrin.gif

Can't wait for it to arrive, its about time I upgrade my 17" CRT laugh.gif
Does Dell charge your credit card on the day you submit your order or a few days later?
cucubud
post Dec 2 2009, 05:26 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Dec 2 2009, 04:39 PM)
DELL charge my credit card after the courier successfully delivered my monitor.  rclxms.gif
Thank you for your reply. I thought they will charged the credit card first before they deliver the goods.
cucubud
post Dec 4 2009, 03:55 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

To all those who are using the 24" monitor, how far do you sit in front of the monitor?
cucubud
post Dec 5 2009, 07:11 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(chibimort @ Dec 4 2009, 11:44 PM)
im using dell 24", i just sit infront the screen like any other screen, x sakit mate one... if use hdtv have to distance myself from the screen or else i go weng sakit mate+kepale
Are you sitting 2ft away from the 24" monitor?
cucubud
post Dec 11 2009, 08:47 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Fjive @ Dec 11 2009, 01:29 AM)
Dell ST2410 rm699 vs Dell 2209WA rm709 (after rm50 cash redemption)...this is a tough choice for me...few months have pass and i havent chosen the right LCD...btw..i'm still using 8800gt for gaming...2410 might just kill it
Don't worry. My on board VGA port also can support the Dell ST2410 for normal use. Just go for it, which ever one you are interested to get.
cucubud
post Dec 18 2009, 08:27 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Dec 18 2009, 07:43 AM)
dunno this is good place to ask or not...rm600 can get me a good HDMI input lcd?
Dell ST2010-BLK 20-inch Widescreen Monitor - RM499
Dell ST2210 21.5-inch Full HD Widescreen Monitor - RM589
Dell ST2310 23-inch Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor - RM619
cucubud
post Dec 19 2009, 10:32 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Dec 18 2009, 09:03 AM)
dell only sells thru online rite for monitor?
Yes.
But some forum members also selling. Not sure how is the warranty like.
cucubud
post Dec 20 2009, 05:45 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 20 2009, 02:11 PM)
checked out both models... the dell ST2410 looks very nice...but doensnt come with a DVI cable doh.gif

anyway...according to THIS REVIEW the diagonal screen is 24" Instead of 23.6"....this true?

and whats the warranty policy like for Dell monitors?
the Samsung, kinda read a not-so-good review and it turned me off...
anymore suggestions? wat about the AOC? is it any good?
also, forgot to mention ill be buying 2 units for a dual screen setup
EDIT: added dell model to avoid confusion
DVI cable is only RM8 (bought it from a shop in Subang Parade).
For Dell warranty claim, I think they will send their appointed technician to your house to check the faulty unit.
cucubud
post Jan 6 2010, 08:06 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Jan 6 2010, 05:53 AM)
guys, i plan 2get Dell ST2410...
izit gud?
I say go for it. As n3w said, pretty good. I have one for almost 3 weeks. No regret.
cucubud
post Jan 8 2010, 08:13 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(faintrulez @ Jan 8 2010, 07:48 AM)
hi all sifu n forumers! smile.gif

if i hv budget arnd 700, which latest full hd monitor is suitable for ps3?

i may hv to consider for lcd monitor since lcd tv always being used by family. laugh.gif
Just go with Dell ST2410. It has 3 inputs, VGA, DVI and HDMI.

HDMI - You can connect to your PS3.
DVI - You can connect to your PC.
VGA - You can connect to your laptop (if you have one).

One monitor can use for 3 devices thumbup.gif . For RM699 Dell delivers it to your home.
cucubud
post Jan 8 2010, 06:54 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Jan 8 2010, 04:21 PM)
Hey guys,

I'm a bit stumped with deciding to get a new monitor for both my laptop and PS3 (the former I'm trying to do a dual screen thing to improve my productivity). There are too many LCD screens to choose from, and I hope you guys could help me narrow down one or two.

I'm looking for something that's around 22-24", and my budget's around RM600. I'm looking for HDMI and VGA input too on the LCD monitor. Would appreciate the help, thanks!
You can go with Dell ST2210 (RM589) or Dell ST2310 (RM619).
Sorry for mentioning only Dell as this is the only website I know they display the price. tongue.gif
http://www1.ap.dell.com/my/en/home/monitor...s=mydhs1&~ck=mn

cucubud
post Jan 11 2010, 08:04 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 10 2010, 09:26 PM)
fully utilizing my 2xST2410s wub.gif

damn syiok..... i dunno how ill ever go back to using dual 17" in the office laugh.gif
n the monitor is good la...out of the box it feels damn nice.. even gaming MW2 and Crysis Warhead images are excellent with no ghosting/lag.

love the monitor.... thanks loki for the suggestion thumbup.gif
What is your Bightness and Contrast setting for your ST2410?
I noticed the Brightness is too strong, I have to tune it to 0 and Contrast to 70.
cucubud
post Jan 14 2010, 03:20 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Jan 14 2010, 02:58 PM)
haha..

o..

okay..
so if just for watching movie..

onboard graphic can push a 24inch lcd right???
Can. I am using onboard graphic port on my ST2410 monitor.
cucubud
post Feb 9 2010, 08:35 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 8 2010, 11:41 PM)
my dell also not comes with HDMI but got displayport cable..
Do you want to sell your displayport cable?
cucubud
post Feb 14 2010, 09:36 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Flybyhacker @ Feb 11 2010, 07:26 PM)
Damn sharp
Soo VIVID even it been capture by camera
Of course lah. It is taken with a Nikon D3 camera. drool.gif

0.0505sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:48 PM