172 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Nov 17 2009, 08:26 PM)
really or not~
coz student here stay alone no $$ buy tv lor~
btw i stay alone at a master bed room
any recommended LCD?
i willing to top up a bit....
Haha, what I meant was, it is not enough for you to play wii. That's what I felt. Not that it cant use to play wii. smile.gif
From my point off view, wii is best playing thru a LCD TV because it involves a lot of movement, you don't want to stand too close when you hit that tennis ball with you wii controller.
Just my 2 cents. biggrin.gif
il0ve51
post Nov 17 2009, 08:54 PM

1,054 posts

btw my motivation to buy wii is to play table tennis game......
of coz i know is not enough lar, if got budget i will straight buy plasma play ad..
i wanted to ask what is the necessary cable for me to connect wii to lcd
will i ply wii with LCD lag?

vivakarna
post Nov 17 2009, 10:52 PM

1,360 posts

U cn connect ur wii with vga box

Added on November 17, 2009, 10:57 pmOne thing guyz,is all the hdmi port at current monitors are hdcp compatible?

This post has been edited by vivakarna: Nov 17 2009, 10:57 PM
il0ve51
post Nov 17 2009, 11:02 PM

1,054 posts

vga box expensive?
vivakarna
post Nov 17 2009, 11:48 PM

1,360 posts

200++

Added on November 17, 2009, 11:52 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1217017

This post has been edited by vivakarna: Nov 17 2009, 11:52 PM
dan137
post Nov 18 2009, 01:08 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

anyone here using DELL ST2410 24” ? care to share some opinion bout this monitor?
lex
post Nov 18 2009, 06:30 AM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Nov 17 2009, 11:02 PM)
vga box expensive?
Depends... Those with frame rate conversion and video scaling is more expensive (uses a bigger video buffer). Those that don't are cheaper (use smaller buffer, usually per scan line only).. wink.gif

However those that convert to DVI/HDMI are a bit more pricey than those convert to VGA output... sweat.gif

Zheng87
post Nov 18 2009, 09:50 AM

172 posts

LOL! I think the price you use to buy your LCD and VGA box will be higher than your wii. But nonetheless, it should be fine with table tennis game if you are playing inside your room. smile.gif
Sib
post Nov 18 2009, 09:55 AM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

Samsung 2494HS, is it good for gaming? unsure.gif
c2s
post Nov 18 2009, 10:01 AM

50 posts

A few drawback I found out about my angelo:

1) The LCD display itself is not very firmly connected to the stand at the bottom, it tends to swing (in a small magnitude) when I accidentally hit my table, or may be it just the problem of my table sad.gif

2) Cable lenght between the adapter to the power input in LCD (not adapter to switch) is not long enough, the adapter cannot reach ground when I connect the power input to my LCD, so it's hanging there. But now I manage to place it on my CPU casing.

3) Tilt angle of 20 degree is only for one direction, that is upward only. The problem is my mattress is on the floor, and my LCD is on the table, so I cannot get a good viewing angle when I'm watching LCD from my mattress, need to place something at the bottom of the stand to tilt it downward sad.gif

Well, that's only something to share, after all, it's a good LCD biggrin.gif
Currently playing Call of Duty - Modern Warfare 2 with this 23.6" LCD, enjoy biggrin.gif
Qwristews
post Nov 18 2009, 10:40 AM

303 posts

so among all reviews , mind to give some good lcd model eg ?
figure8
post Nov 18 2009, 12:50 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

found this lcd
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16824176126
yesterday... look cool n big.

price tag rm1200

This post has been edited by figure8: Nov 18 2009, 12:52 PM
c2s
post Nov 18 2009, 01:18 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Nov 18 2009, 12:50 PM)
found this lcd

price tag rm1200

Nice design, i love the stand! Able to slot my keyboard under the LCD and save some space for my tiny table rclxms.gif
25" is huge !!!
But built-in speaker is not so necessary hmm.gif

This post has been edited by c2s: Nov 18 2009, 01:19 PM
yuka
post Nov 18 2009, 01:54 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(c2s @ Nov 18 2009, 01:18 PM)
25" is huge !!!
u're using angelo 23.6"... for me 30" is huge drool.gif
c2s
post Nov 18 2009, 03:57 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Nov 18 2009, 01:54 PM)
u're using angelo 23.6"...  for me 30" is huge  drool.gif
Haha, human's greediness never has a limit brows.gif
23.6" od huge for me la, coz my table is tiny rclxm9.gif
Zheng87
post Nov 18 2009, 04:57 PM

172 posts

Yea agree on that. I'm using 23.3 Acer, it's consider big enough for me already. =) I can lay on my bed and watch movie. Still able to read the subtitles. biggrin.gif

Loki[D.d.G]
post Nov 18 2009, 06:53 PM

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes
3,648 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Nov 18 2009, 12:50 PM)
found this lcd

price tag rm1200

Wouldn't a 25" 1980x1020 LCD lose image sharpness? Lower pixel density and all that...
figure8
post Nov 18 2009, 08:57 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(LokiD.d.G @ Nov 18 2009, 06:53 PM)
Wouldn't a 25" 1980x1020 LCD lose image sharpness? Lower pixel density and all that...
this lcd is fullhd 1920x1080. if u buy 1980x1020 and play a console like ps3/xbox360, the image either stretch to fit screen or it will have black border.

no issues when using pc.

This post has been edited by figure8: Nov 18 2009, 09:00 PM
hpares
post Nov 18 2009, 09:45 PM

530 posts

2) Cable lenght between the adapter to the power input in LCD (not adapter to switch) is not long enough, the adapter cannot reach ground when I connect the power input to my LCD, so it's hanging there. But now I manage to place it on my CPU casing.
I totally agree with this. I would wish to place the transformer on the floor, juz dunno which type of extension wire i should buy, and what that extension called.
Loki[D.d.G]
post Nov 18 2009, 10:03 PM

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes
3,648 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Nov 18 2009, 08:57 PM)
this lcd is fullhd 1920x1080. if u buy 1980x1020 and play a console like ps3/xbox360, the image either stretch to fit screen or it will have black border.

no issues when using pc.
No, it's not that. Pixel density is usually measured in pixels per inch. The smaller the screen, i.e. a 22" with full HD native resolution, the higher the density. Meaning a sharper image compared to a 25" screen which will have a less dense pixel spread.

124 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:55 AM