c2s
Nov 16 2009, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(Crossbone @ Nov 16 2009, 11:42 AM) i expect the lcd could last for at least 3-4 years, the warranty period is over already,is it worth fixing at all or just buy a new one? just get a new one, should be more convenient
babysmile
Nov 16 2009, 04:53 PM
and get the bigger one if the bullet is enough..
sure enjoy every moment.
Faint
Nov 16 2009, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Crossbone @ Nov 16 2009, 11:42 AM) i expect the lcd could last for at least 3-4 years, the warranty period is over already,is it worth fixing at all or just buy a new one? I think it is worth if not cost you more than RM100, otherwise grab a new LCD monitor
kingcoilz
Nov 16 2009, 09:51 PM
finally bought my 1st LCD..... Samsung 2033 Wow... so syok... hahaa
hpares
Nov 16 2009, 10:09 PM
Somehow i kinda notice got line when i watching anime or movie if the screen move fast. What type of problem i having?
redkord
Nov 16 2009, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(hpares @ Nov 16 2009, 10:09 PM) Somehow i kinda notice got line when i watching anime or movie if the screen move fast. What type of problem i having? what line actually ? tearing?
hpares
Nov 16 2009, 10:22 PM
Erm how should i explain. It is impossible to take screen shot because if i pause the line will gone, and only noticeable if the screen moving fast. Just some tiny line. only for a while, not even 1 sec.
Zeru
Nov 16 2009, 10:45 PM
Im looking to buy a bang-for-the-buck monitor..could you guys recommend me one? Budget : rm 500 Size : 19 to 22 inch.
This post has been edited by Zeru: Nov 16 2009, 11:34 PM
redkord
Nov 16 2009, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(hpares @ Nov 16 2009, 10:22 PM) Erm how should i explain. It is impossible to take screen shot because if i pause the line will gone, and only noticeable if the screen moving fast. Just some tiny line. only for a while, not even 1 sec. what rig ur using?
il0ve51
Nov 16 2009, 11:13 PM
hi newbie here.... i wanted to get h233h or x233h acer lcd during dec pc fair the main purpose for me to get this lcd is to ply wii any idea what need to plug in in order to ply wii? if can recommend me what lcd suitable for it... my budget is 600
Fukuyama
Nov 16 2009, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Crossbone @ Nov 16 2009, 12:29 AM) my lcd monitor have this weird problem of TONS of green pixel flickering on the screen. It used to have this problem,but it comes and goes.The problem persist for a short while only. but recently it started appear again,but this time it takes a loooong time for it to go away or it doesn't at all. Is it my monitor's problem or gc halp! May i know which brand is that?
vivakarna
Nov 17 2009, 01:11 AM
juz bought dell st2410 today! hopefully dis friday will arrived at my door step.
[BurnOut]
Nov 17 2009, 04:59 AM
Just got myself an AOC Angelo 2434Pw. Fully satisfied!
noir7559
Nov 17 2009, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(Zeru @ Nov 16 2009, 10:45 PM) Im looking to buy a bang-for-the-buck monitor..could you guys recommend me one? Budget : rm 500 Size : 19 to 22 inch. my recommendation, BenQ G2220HD - 21.5" - FullHD - 5ms - price around -+500-+ This post has been edited by noir7559: Nov 17 2009, 09:15 AM
c2s
Nov 17 2009, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(BurnOut @ Nov 17 2009, 04:59 AM) Just got myself an AOC Angelo 2434Pw. Fully satisfied! Congratulations, welcome to the angelo user's family
Crossbone
Nov 17 2009, 10:04 AM

thanks for the advices seems like the monitor is back to normal again btw,the brand is acer
Zheng87
Nov 17 2009, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Nov 16 2009, 11:13 PM) hi newbie here.... i wanted to get h233h or x233h acer lcd during dec pc fair the main purpose for me to get this lcd is to ply wii any idea what need to plug in in order to ply wii? if can recommend me what lcd suitable for it... my budget is 600 Both of them are not enough for you too play wii as it is too small. H233H has glossy screen while X233H does not. But glossy comes with a higher price too. X233H is around 600 and H233H is around 650. That's the price I asked when i purchase my H233H. FYI, it's gorgeous!  As i know, both of them does not have TV In slot, you will have to find an adapter in order for yourr wii to connect to the LCD. This post has been edited by Zheng87: Nov 17 2009, 02:10 PM
c2s
Nov 17 2009, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(Zheng87 @ Nov 17 2009, 02:07 PM) Both of them are not enough for you too play wii as it is too small. H233H has glossy screen while X233H does not. But glossy comes with a higher price too. X233H is around 600 and H233H is around 650. That's the price I asked when i purchase my H233H. FYI, it's gorgeous!  As i know, both of them does not have TV In slot, you will have to find an adapter in order for yourr wii to connect to the LCD. Agree !!! 23" is not enough for Wii la my friend
cucubud
Nov 17 2009, 03:51 PM
Like that must buy 42" LCD tv to play Wii.
il0ve51
Nov 17 2009, 08:26 PM
really or not~ coz student here stay alone no $$ buy tv lor~ btw i stay alone at a master bed room any recommended LCD? i willing to top up a bit....