it's been 10 days, my angelo still at aoc service center, gadget zone sucks, said wana call me for update, but never heard from them, i need to call them myseld somemore !!!
CLOSED
CLOSED
Nov 9 2009, 10:06 PM
50 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
it's been 10 days, my angelo still at aoc service center, gadget zone sucks, said wana call me for update, but never heard from them, i need to call them myseld somemore !!!
Nov 10 2009, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Nov 9 2009, 10:20 PM) Use it if your LCD have HDMI too. why not? No la, they said will update me with the progress as well.This sure lar.... Call you for update = mean your lcd is back from warranty, pls came take back. Not your warranty process leh.. Thanks god, they finally call me, AOC told them they r going to replace a brand new unit for me by next week !!! Hopefully it's a good unit then |
Nov 11 2009, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(G|O @ Nov 10 2009, 10:55 PM) ya..i finally manage to did tat...i tot i nid to push down...instead i shld be pushing up..kanasai ... i guess white colour back is the odl batch (as I seen this model 5-6 months back), mine also grey back, so I think it's the latest batch gua.now prob wif resolution on my stupid build in graphic chipset...much worse is in win7 and no supporting driver xD btw..mine oso dark grey at the back panel i prefer grey back, not so easy to get dirty |
Nov 11 2009, 10:32 PM
Nov 12 2009, 10:53 AM
Nov 12 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(Faint @ Nov 12 2009, 11:19 AM) haha, sorry sorry |
Nov 12 2009, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Nov 12 2009, 04:52 PM) LOL....saw some interesting quote again for Dell LED G2410 LCD: 1st time heard that some error happen beacuse it's working as designed, funny "All, Flickering during power save modes is expected. The monitor is working as designed." This time not U2410, its G2410~ ^^ here: http://en.community.dell.com/forums/t/19272263.aspx Bravo Dell~~ |
Nov 12 2009, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(G|O @ Nov 12 2009, 10:27 PM) goshh..dunno wat happend wif my AOC ... same old problem, dun panic i juz change to ati5770 card and then my full hd reso can be apply.. but it does not show full screen .. anyone can help on this? Go to ATI Catalyst Control Center, under HDMI, got one "Scale Option", drag it to 0%, then u will get ur full screen display Dun know why ATI CCC always got prb like this to angelo This post has been edited by c2s: Nov 12 2009, 11:10 PM |
Nov 13 2009, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(nodCarlos @ Nov 13 2009, 02:34 AM) aoc angelo user here... i think the problem is synchronization between CCC and game graphic setting, last time when i played game and quit, my desktop icons all messed up. i have an issue with this monitor o CCC.... when i play game like CoD, Far Cry 2 or some other game running at full hd.. it wont utilize all the space of the screen when at desktop, it returns to 'full screen' is like the scaling down to default... any other users facing this prob? my gc is hd4870 with CCC 9.10 i think CCC is really the root cause of the prb, wondering nVidia users encounter this kind of prb or not? |
Nov 14 2009, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(yuka @ Nov 14 2009, 03:51 PM) oh finally, same problem with me haha !!! that is inverse ghosting, i think should not be the same thing ...like this one? http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/monitors/...-of-overdrive/5 |
Nov 15 2009, 04:25 PM
Finally, got my angelo back, it's been 16 days since i sent back for warranty.
they replace me a new one, will connect it and check later on .... |
Nov 15 2009, 09:15 PM
Nov 16 2009, 01:47 PM
Nov 17 2009, 09:45 AM
Nov 17 2009, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Zheng87 @ Nov 17 2009, 02:07 PM) Both of them are not enough for you too play wii as it is too small. H233H has glossy screen while X233H does not. But glossy comes with a higher price too. X233H is around 600 and H233H is around 650. That's the price I asked when i purchase my H233H. FYI, it's gorgeous! Agree !!!As i know, both of them does not have TV In slot, you will have to find an adapter in order for yourr wii to connect to the LCD. 23" is not enough for Wii la my friend |
Nov 18 2009, 10:01 AM
A few drawback I found out about my angelo:
1) The LCD display itself is not very firmly connected to the stand at the bottom, it tends to swing (in a small magnitude) when I accidentally hit my table, or may be it just the problem of my table 2) Cable lenght between the adapter to the power input in LCD (not adapter to switch) is not long enough, the adapter cannot reach ground when I connect the power input to my LCD, so it's hanging there. But now I manage to place it on my CPU casing. 3) Tilt angle of 20 degree is only for one direction, that is upward only. The problem is my mattress is on the floor, and my LCD is on the table, so I cannot get a good viewing angle when I'm watching LCD from my mattress, need to place something at the bottom of the stand to tilt it downward Well, that's only something to share, after all, it's a good LCD Currently playing Call of Duty - Modern Warfare 2 with this 23.6" LCD, enjoy |
Nov 18 2009, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(figure8 @ Nov 18 2009, 12:50 PM) found this lcd Nice design, i love the stand! Able to slot my keyboard under the LCD and save some space for my tiny table http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16824176126 yesterday... look cool n big. price tag rm1200 ![]() 25" is huge !!! But built-in speaker is not so necessary This post has been edited by c2s: Nov 18 2009, 01:19 PM |
Nov 18 2009, 03:57 PM
Nov 19 2009, 11:31 PM