CLOSED

noir7559
post Nov 9 2009, 10:46 AM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

i think i've already recommended dis lcd in previous thread to another lyners. BTW im using it rite now. Great lcd thumbup.gif

QUOTE(InFe_eD @ Nov 9 2009, 08:18 AM)
Hi to all,
been thinking of buying a new lcd panels. Seriously need helps and recommendations from you all sifu here.  notworthy.gif

My budget: 400 to 600 bucks, don't mind adding up if the product is very good and worth the pennies i spent.

My requirement:

1)Not smaller then 22 inch. Prefer 23 or 24 inch tho if possible. Dell S2309W 23"

2)Full HD is a must. Decent colour and good brightness. Preferably with 2ms response time coz I am a gamer  doh.gif FullHD = Yes. Dis LCD have 5ms response time, im gamer oso using dis LCD and imo this doesn't really effect me smile.gif

3)Not really sure about 16:9 or 16:10, does it make any difference? im not lcd expert but the different is 16:10 screen a little "higher" than 16:9 lcd if not mistaken. Oso 24" 16:10 have 1920x1200 reso while 16:9 have 1920x1080 reso. And 16:10 is more expensive. If im wrong pls correct me.

4)HDMI is not required as I believe we only need it for ps3/xbox360, right? Or does hdmi offer any advantage on computers compare to DVI? DVI is enough if u juz use PC for usual task

5)Doesn't really care about the brand as long as the product itself is good. Or maybe the warranty and after sales services?  doh.gif
Right now I'm looking at
Acer X233H  <--- Cheaper 23inch I can find.
Acer H233H  <--- More pricey but same size as above, is it good?
AOC 2434    <--- Heard LOTS of ppl recommending this but over my budgets, does it worth the money?
Dell S2309W  <--- i got this for RM600, 3 years warranty

noir7559
post Nov 17 2009, 09:12 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(Zeru @ Nov 16 2009, 10:45 PM)
Im looking to buy a bang-for-the-buck monitor..could you guys recommend me one?
Budget : rm 500
Size : 19 to 22 inch.
my recommendation, BenQ G2220HD

- 21.5"
- FullHD
- 5ms
- price around -+500-+

This post has been edited by noir7559: Nov 17 2009, 09:15 AM
noir7559
post Jan 23 2010, 12:12 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jan 22 2010, 09:11 AM)
Hi want ask u guy, When u guy watch DVD-rip Movie on 1920x1080 reso

U guy watch at full screen or it ori video reso?

Cause with my Current G2200HD watch animation full screen Ok
Watch DVD rip Full screen is really  sweat.gif  or u guy watch Blueray rip full screen only?
haha i had same difficulties as u. After watching bluray HD & m-HD rip movie on my Dell s2309w..
its quite hard to watch DVDrip back tongue.gif U eyes gonna feel dat pics really bad..

but i did oso watch dvdrip with full screen. But watch from quite far distance...u wouldn't notice the
"poority" of the images very much lolz tongue.gif

0.0149sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:33 AM