HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...

bangsar
post Jan 6 2010, 10:26 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jan 6 2010, 09:46 AM)
Same here, my battery life is about 2 to 3 days now. Turn off 3G connection unless you wish to use it and turn off after use. Turn off ALL auto update as well.
bro, how to turn off 3g??i seldom use to online also...any effect to my normal phone call... sad.gif
soul78
post Jan 6 2010, 10:38 AM

928 posts

there are a few tweaks around which can further optimize the phone to disable some of the unnecessarily vibration features available from the phone.

You could actually dim your screen contrast/brightness down a few notches if the brightness is already sufficient for normal viewing. HD2 under bright light isint that viewable anyway so might as well adjust the brightness under normal light and if you want to use it in bright area just walk to a normal shaded area and use it.
arj
post Jan 6 2010, 10:41 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(HSLimMic @ Jan 6 2010, 08:31 AM)
I'm not sure bout others, further comments are based on my personal experience on my device. At first the battery couldnt last very long. But after a week+, I feel the battery lifespan increased significantly. A full charge can last me for about 3 days (with the usage of BSB tweak). Perhaps u can try installing BsB tweak (if you havent).
icic.... that's good to hear. My HD2 is only 3 days old hehe...

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jan 6 2010, 09:46 AM)
Same here, my battery life is about 2 to 3 days now. Turn off 3G connection unless you wish to use it and turn off after use. Turn off ALL auto update as well.
Thanks for the tip. Will try that nod.gif
DrWho
post Jan 6 2010, 11:38 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(bangsar @ Jan 6 2010, 10:26 AM)
bro, how to turn off 3g??i seldom use to online also...any effect to my normal phone call... sad.gif
The attached cab allows you to disable/able 3G connection. Does not effect anything except 3G connection

Download and rename file from CommManager3G.txt to CommManager3G.cab and use.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  CommManager3G.txt ( 421k ) Number of downloads: 54
mikeis18
post Jan 6 2010, 02:57 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 5 2010, 06:20 PM)
You can download the Asian official rom  ( I assume you bought in Msia ) here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=577717&page=21 at post#203.
Other rom versions just search around this weblink at the front pages

Yesterday HSPL was released http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=611433; with it you can now flash new radio. The HSPL process is also very easy

This morning I use HSPL to flash the Turkish rom ( so far is only official rom with latest radio 2.06) ; then I continue to  reflash the Topix cooked rom. So my HD2 is now on Topix 1.1.2 and radio 2.06
You need to download first Leo custom RUU to flash rom after the hard SPL is done : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=575524
Thanks for the official ROM smile.gif Yes, bought in M'sia... If I do a reset with this in my SD card, it'll reflash the SPL too right?

I've successfully used SSPL to Topix 1.1.2.... startup all nicely, but after i restore with Sprite (Level 2 Restore), it hang at bootup sad.gif Ah well... trial n error... trial n error... Time to HR again...

Edit: Hu hu hu ... looks like i can salvage my personal information (contacts, sms, etc.) but not my software... Better than nothing tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mikeis18: Jan 6 2010, 03:22 PM
redrum77
post Jan 6 2010, 03:19 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jan 6 2010, 11:38 AM)
The attached cab allows you to disable/able 3G connection. Does not effect anything except 3G connection

hey there ... I've have that cab too but at times i still see G sign but most of the time is E
DrWho
post Jan 6 2010, 03:43 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Jan 6 2010, 03:19 PM)
hey there ... I've have that cab too but at times i still see G sign  but most of the time is E
Did you start Comm Manager and disable 3G connection? If so, "G" should not appear at all.
mikeis18
post Jan 6 2010, 03:45 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jan 6 2010, 03:43 PM)
Did you start Comm Manager and disable 3G connection? If so, "G" should not appear at all.
Pardon me if I'm mistaken... but I believe G is for GPRS, E is for Edge and H is for HSDPA (3G)
DrWho
post Jan 6 2010, 03:49 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(mikeis18 @ Jan 6 2010, 03:45 PM)
Pardon me if I'm mistaken... but I believe G is for GPRS, E is for Edge and H is for HSDPA (3G)
You are correct blush.gif biggrin.gif
KKW
post Jan 6 2010, 03:52 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 5 2010, 11:36 AM)
SSPL wont mess up any thing in ur rom since it is only a software SPL, it will retain all the ori SPL (rom ver when u do a 3 color screen)
which is diff then HSPL where it will change the SPL .... SSPL is easier to do since it is only involved the sw layer

... in a nutshell wink.gif

still thinking of cooking my own rom .... but still no free time sad.gif

Added on January 5, 2010, 11:39 am

of course it can ... pls check the lock of ur sd card
oh ok.. thx for the information
btw, how to disable the keytone when dialing a number?
tcl14
post Jan 6 2010, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Jan 6 2010, 03:52 PM)
oh ok.. thx for the information
btw, how to disable the keytone when dialing a number?
go to "Settings>Menu>All Settings>Personal>Phone>Keypad" and select drop-down to Off.
mikeis18
post Jan 6 2010, 07:05 PM

472 posts

Okay, I've got Topix 1.1.2 up and running... anybody found out how to add chinese support for them custom ROMs? biggrin.gif
danielcck
post Jan 6 2010, 08:17 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 5 2010, 09:58 PM)
Download from here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=598935

Flashing is easy - just follow the steps , pretty straight forward

Precautions : REMEMBER to take out SIM card and micro SD card to avoid motherboard kena fried. It happen to me before one time in my previous Dopod U1000 ; that time I was upgrading official rom - so was able to claim warranty and HTC Spore replace the motherboard free of charge

Added on January 5, 2010, 10:02 pm

For the HD or any others - you must restore back the SPL and also radio ( if is changed )  not only the original rom. First thing SIS or any authorised dealer do is go to bootloader mode ( tricolor screen )  to check the SPL version. Many people forget to do this step and think by restoring back the original rom is good enough. I have help 2 friends claim warranty by restoring back the stock SPL and stock rom - SIS cannot detect there is a rom change before. And also make sure you are restoring back the actual rom not any other official rom ; so before you do any rom cooking write down the original rom version and download a copy of first for possible restoration purposes
Thank you guys for giving me the tips . What i know from early after we flashed the SPL and we can't get it back to original.
What the pda expert guy told me. smile.gif
benny888
post Jan 6 2010, 08:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(danielcck @ Jan 6 2010, 08:17 PM)
Thank you guys for giving me the tips . What i know from early after we flashed the SPL and we can't get it back to original.
What the pda expert guy told me.  smile.gif
The PDAexpert guy if he tells you that should be rename PDAunEXPERT. I have done it twice for my friends on their HTC HD and TP2

Added on January 6, 2010, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(mikeis18 @ Jan 6 2010, 07:05 PM)
Okay, I've got Topix 1.1.2 up and running... anybody found out how to add chinese support for them custom ROMs? biggrin.gif
All you need is here in the first post : http://www.mobinauts.com/topic/92734-zta4-...__fromsearch__1

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 6 2010, 08:29 PM
mikeis18
post Jan 6 2010, 09:56 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 6 2010, 08:28 PM)
The PDAexpert guy if he tells you that should be rename PDAunEXPERT. I have done it twice for my friends on their HTC HD and TP2

Added on January 6, 2010, 8:29 pm
All you need is here in the first post : http://www.mobinauts.com/topic/92734-zta4-...__fromsearch__1
Yeah, I was trying that out myself too... thought it didn't work, until i reset my phone a couple of times smile.gif Thanks! notworthy.gif

Edit: Ops... just found out that it really didn't work. Only worked after I installed CE Star. If I just install sunglobe, my SMS chinese characters still come out as boxes!

This post has been edited by mikeis18: Jan 6 2010, 10:48 PM
DrWho
post Jan 6 2010, 10:29 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 6 2010, 08:28 PM)
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
FrostLance
post Jan 6 2010, 10:49 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

Add me to the list guy. Bought at PDA expert 2799 with 8 gb memory, car holder n chrger
bangsar
post Jan 6 2010, 11:00 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jan 6 2010, 11:38 AM)

tq, Dr... biggrin.gif
redrum77
post Jan 6 2010, 11:01 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jan 6 2010, 03:49 PM)
You are correct blush.gif  biggrin.gif
guys this is what i see (highlight in red) . It is just showing Gprs available but not connected. (Silly me) . oh if not mistaken H (HSDPA) is for 3.3G , ours is 3.0G (UMTS).

ICON

This post has been edited by redrum77: Jan 6 2010, 11:03 PM
tunasandwich
post Jan 7 2010, 12:52 AM

974 posts

got a dumb question here guys... how do u tell if a unit is a malaysian set?

102 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:52 AM