336 posts

use the IMEI check at http://www.sis.com.my
danielcck
post Jan 7 2010, 05:53 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(volcane @ Jan 7 2010, 01:27 AM)
use the IMEI check at http://www.sis.com.my
I try to check my IMEI number but seem like not valid. Do i need to register first?
JayceOoi
post Jan 7 2010, 08:55 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(danielcck @ Jan 7 2010, 05:53 AM)
I try to check my IMEI number but seem like not valid. Do i need to register first?
No need register. I have the same issue when putting the full IMEI. Try remove the last 2 digits. Work for me. Got "Warranty in Malaysia!" after that. tongue.gif
volcane
post Jan 7 2010, 09:29 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(danielcck @ Jan 7 2010, 05:53 AM)
beside the IMEI you can use the serial number. No registration needed.
tunasandwich
post Jan 7 2010, 01:04 PM

974 posts

after purchasing the phone need to register online for the warranty to work?
kerbulembau
post Jan 7 2010, 02:21 PM

HTC HD2 can supprt arabic???
tunasandwich
post Jan 7 2010, 04:14 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(kerbulembau @ Jan 7 2010, 02:21 PM)
HTC HD2 can supprt arabic???
not sure if this helps.... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=584427

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jan 7 2010, 01:04 PM)
after purchasing the phone need to register online for the warranty to work?
can someone help me with the warranty question...?

frankgan
post Jan 7 2010, 05:22 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jan 7 2010, 04:14 PM)

can someone help me with the warranty question...?
it depends on where u bought ur phone i guess. if u bought from shops like pda expert, they'd probably post the warranty card for u to htc. whereas, if u bought from online seller / any other seller like wat i did, u'll need to either post the warranty card or register online for the warranty. i think u can choose not to do both too but the warranty will based on the date ur phone is shipped out from the distributor not date of purchase. correct me if i'm wrong.

This post has been edited by frankgan: Jan 7 2010, 08:09 PM
alfredtwl
post Jan 7 2010, 05:34 PM

2,013 posts

guys, teach me what can i do ? i just want send text msg , but is shows A PROBLEM HAS OCCURRED WITH MESSAGING_CLIENT.EXE. PLEASE TELL MICROSOFT ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. INFORMATION WILL BE SENT ONLY VIA WIFI, ACTIVESYNC, OR WINDOWS MOBILE DEVICE CENTER CONNECTION. what should i do ?? plz help .....
volcane
post Jan 7 2010, 06:20 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jan 7 2010, 05:34 PM)
guys, teach me what can i do ? i just want send text msg , but is shows A PROBLEM HAS OCCURRED WITH MESSAGING_CLIENT.EXE. PLEASE TELL MICROSOFT ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. INFORMATION WILL BE SENT ONLY VIA WIFI, ACTIVESYNC, OR WINDOWS MOBILE DEVICE CENTER CONNECTION. what should i do ?? plz help .....
1st things to do soft-reset.

Then try run the Network Connection Setup (Start -> Settings -> Menu -> All Settings -> Connections -> Connection Setup
DrWho
post Jan 7 2010, 09:59 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jan 7 2010, 05:34 PM)
This is nothing a Hard Reset can't solve. Before you hard reset, try a soft reset first as suggested by volcane.
This could be caused by too many applications running at the same time. Use Task Manager to close the applications instead of just minimizing them. wink.gif

ahgabito
post Jan 8 2010, 12:16 AM

had been using HD2 for almost a week.

my verdict, a big no no for me.

i am thinking to let go my HD2, any one?
volcane
post Jan 8 2010, 01:47 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(ahgabito @ Jan 8 2010, 12:16 AM)
had been using HD2 for almost a week.

my verdict, a big no no for me.

i am thinking to let go my HD2, any one?
ahgabito, what make you want to let go the HD2? Is it the keyboard? If keyboard issue have you try swype?

This post has been edited by volcane: Jan 8 2010, 01:48 AM
danielcck
post Jan 8 2010, 05:45 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jan 7 2010, 08:55 AM)
No need register. I have the same issue when putting the full IMEI. Try remove the last 2 digits. Work for me. Got "Warranty in Malaysia!" after that. tongue.gif
Thanks a lot for your fast respond. I try removed the last 2 digits and it worked. rclxms.gif

Added on January 8, 2010, 5:54 am
QUOTE(HSLimMic @ Jan 6 2010, 08:31 AM)
I'm not sure bout others, further comments are based on my personal experience on my device. At first the battery couldnt last very long. But after a week+, I feel the battery lifespan increased significantly. A full charge can last me for about 3 days (with the usage of BSB tweak). Perhaps u can try installing BsB tweak (if you havent).
Want to check out with you guys, which radio rom version you guys using until the battery life can stand up to 3 days? My once only can last one day. I did whatever all the sifus told to turn off 3G, wifi, bluetooth, BSB tweak, and dim the backlight. Appreciate if somebody can help me out.
I really need to increase the battery life. Thanks in advanced.

This post has been edited by danielcck: Jan 8 2010, 05:54 AM
ahgabito
post Jan 8 2010, 07:37 AM

QUOTE(volcane @ Jan 8 2010, 01:47 AM)
ahgabito, what make you want to let go the HD2? Is it the keyboard? If keyboard issue have you try swype?
Yes it is. to me, it is deem trouble some and sometime it take me almost a minute or two to input one word. cry.gif
KKW
post Jan 8 2010, 08:23 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(tcl14 @ Jan 6 2010, 04:50 PM)
go to "Settings>Menu>All Settings>Personal>Phone>Keypad" and select drop-down to Off.
Thx bro biggrin.gif
btw, guys..
any of u, facing lagging problem on music player?
meaning when I slide to music it took 1-2minute to load the player..
I checked at my task manager all program are closed..
aruja_69
post Jan 8 2010, 08:44 AM

3,786 posts

seem after install all hotfix seem got prob with sms.
frankgan
post Jan 8 2010, 09:15 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jan 8 2010, 08:23 AM)
Thx bro biggrin.gif
btw, guys..
any of u, facing lagging problem on music player?
meaning when I slide to music it took 1-2minute to load the player..
I checked at my task manager all program are closed..
Try to sync your music via windows media player but not copy
directly to your memory card.

Not sure it helps or not but by doing that I solved the exact
same problem that you face. rclxms.gif
volcane
post Jan 8 2010, 09:26 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(ahgabito @ Jan 8 2010, 07:37 AM)
Yes it is. to me, it is deem trouble some and sometime it take me almost a minute or two to input one word.  cry.gif
You must give swype http://www.swype.com a try. Using swype I can input faster compare to my old smartphone. IMHO a must for capacitive screen phone. biggrin.gif
DrWho
post Jan 8 2010, 09:30 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(ahgabito @ Jan 8 2010, 07:37 AM)
Yes it is. to me, it is deem trouble some and sometime it take me almost a minute or two to input one word.  cry.gif
You need to get use to the capacitive screen. Did you decrease the sensitivity of the screen? It will reduce error a lot.

102 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:41 PM