HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...

tunasandwich
post Jan 7 2010, 12:52 AM

974 posts

got a dumb question here guys... how do u tell if a unit is a malaysian set?
tunasandwich
post Jan 7 2010, 01:04 PM

974 posts

after purchasing the phone need to register online for the warranty to work?
tunasandwich
post Jan 7 2010, 04:14 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(kerbulembau @ Jan 7 2010, 02:21 PM)
HTC HD2 can supprt arabic???
not sure if this helps.... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=584427

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jan 7 2010, 01:04 PM)
after purchasing the phone need to register online for the warranty to work?
can someone help me with the warranty question...?

tunasandwich
post Jan 8 2010, 10:15 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jan 8 2010, 04:52 PM)
thx everyone , my sms problem already completed ....  XD

out if topic : just now LG announce brand new GW990 with 4.8 inch 1024 x 480 resolution huge screen , 720p hd output , 16GB internal memory + microSD slot , INTEL MOORESTOWN processor , 720p video record , 5 megapixel camera ..... u know what , i thought HD2 4.3 screen already huge .... blink.gif

user posted image   tongue.gif
think tat's big? digg this instead, 5 inches.... and it doesn't look half bad at all smile.gif

http://www.engadget.com/2010/01/07/dell-sl...usive-hands-on/

This post has been edited by tunasandwich: Jan 8 2010, 10:16 PM
tunasandwich
post Jan 10 2010, 12:48 AM

974 posts

which screen protector is recommended...? silicon case still doesn't protect the screen right?
tunasandwich
post Jan 10 2010, 01:16 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jan 10 2010, 12:51 AM)
Try to look for the matte screen protector from the ebay seller dcmugen.

I am using it now and its quite satisfying  thumbup.gif

Link to the lyn sales thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry30263062  rclxms.gif
10 bucks only? can tahan one or not? rclxub.gif
tunasandwich
post Jan 10 2010, 01:34 AM

974 posts

could use some for silicon cases as well please....
tunasandwich
post Jan 11 2010, 12:34 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jan 10 2010, 04:06 PM)
i got it from PDA Expert.. but i dunno what brand is it.. it has a sandy feeling on the protector if u know what i mean.. i think u can head to any outlet to get it.. i got mine from Mid Valley...

Added on January 10, 2010, 4:07 pm
i too recommend that u get 1 from PDA Expert.. to be specific, head to Mid Valley PDA Expert and look for a guy called Ah Boy.. he is the supervisor there and he provides good service and u can ask him any question regarding WinMo.. hope this helps
how much is the screen protector...?
tunasandwich
post Jan 12 2010, 11:49 PM

974 posts

got a question.. when i switched to digi... there's this weird number "1" showing on the title bar.... anyone have any idea what does it mean?

tunasandwich
post Jan 13 2010, 12:30 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Jan 13 2010, 12:28 AM)
I believe it states that it's using line 1. Some providers can allow 2 lines in a SIM card but I don't think it's available in Malaysia so the default is 1.
thx drgnkid... how do i get rid of it? it's kinda annoying... sometimes i changes to "2".... rclxub.gif
tunasandwich
post Jan 13 2010, 12:55 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 13 2010, 12:53 AM)
no lar, 1 mean satu Malaysia.

well, try to customse the task bar. search around xda Leo themes section.
umm... any other digi users having this problem...?
tunasandwich
post Jan 13 2010, 01:11 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jan 13 2010, 01:03 AM)
this is not a "problem" it is supposed to be like that..  i had this "line one" when i was using my Nokia 7610 few years back.. nothing to worry about
do u still have this "line one" its realllllly annoying looking at the 1... any ideas how to get rid of it other than installing customized title bar?

0.0519sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:41 AM