130 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

papaya2
post Apr 23 2010, 03:04 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 23 2010, 12:29 PM)
like bro Vios2002's lowered ride and paired with 195/55 R15 tires working nicely with the Titan shocks and lowered front spring also... if you pair ur wheels and suspension system nicely i don see any floating sampan at all smile.gif

bro all the Vios is modded one or not... if my stock Vios goes with u all i scare malu only... blush.gif
bro, what is the estimate price for new Titan shock & spring set up? i would like to use my bonus money for upgrade my suspension in next month. rolleyes.gif know the estimate price 1st if very expensive then re-consider later blush.gif

yup, my vios also stock one, interest to join, it is better go out meet new friends i/o stay at home with nothing to do. icon_idea.gif does stock one is qualifly to join? blush.gif

vios2002
post Apr 23 2010, 05:31 PM

167 posts

if you buy light weight rims i think ur engine still able to move the wheels without extra effort but it will give you some contrast performance too like FC might be higher, slower Acceleration, increase of tire noise, poorer hydroplaning resistance.... of course those points is a bit subjective to individuals but i see not much value to increase ur tire and rim size to 16", same as my older model....

bro all the Vios is modded one or not... if my stock Vios goes with u all i scare malu only... blush.gif
This part i dont agree with u, Acceleration is better then stock if 15" or 16" use forged wheel compare to stock is using 15" cast wheels... this due to u need less energy to move = more faster respond ... tire noise and hydroplaning is depend on tire not rims ...

there are stock member ride coming too... just meet new friends...
Main idea of this TT is convoy drive together and NOT RACE TO THE PEAK But if got member do that we cant stop it too Safety come 1st.

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Apr 23 2010, 03:04 PM)
bro, what is the estimate price for new Titan shock & spring set up? i would like to use my bonus money for upgrade my suspension in next month. rolleyes.gif  know the estimate price 1st if very expensive then re-consider later  blush.gif

yup, my vios also stock one, interest to join, it is better go out meet new friends i/o stay at home with nothing to do.  icon_idea.gif does stock one is qualifly to join? blush.gif
For Titan vios07 model will be RM 2.6K per set include installation with 2 year warranty and free 2 time shock service

Just bring your Vios then can join If new car not read also can join ... get to know each other and new friend...

This post has been edited by vios2002: Apr 23 2010, 05:31 PM
shannenfirstlove
post Apr 23 2010, 11:21 PM

Hi there, I'm seeking some advice. I'm going for second service for my car, first service is 1K, current mileage is 6K.

I've used toyota motor oil RM61.20 in the first service, is that the mineral oil ppl referring to? I've read in few discussion where using full syn is good for the new car, should i op for full syn in this second service? or continue to use toyota motor oil RM61.20 for another 5K?

Is all the full syn oil last for 10K? for each 5K it is compulsory we need to change the oil filter right?

michael9413
post Apr 24 2010, 06:34 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Apr 23 2010, 05:31 PM)
This part i dont agree with u, Acceleration is better then stock if 15" or 16" use forged wheel compare to stock is using 15" cast wheels... this due to u need less energy to move = more faster respond ... tire noise and hydroplaning is  depend on tire not rims ...

Main idea of this TT is convoy drive together and NOT RACE TO THE PEAK But if got member do that we cant stop it too Safety come 1st.
of course he depends on the rim weight also but... tire noise most of the tire in 16" lower profile and u tends to go for directional thread then it noise should be more incomfort lo.... further more then new Vios noise insulation is not good leh... hydroplaning is not good at all if the tire u purchase not good i agree on this but again if that ppl wanna have good look but not install a proper tire then no meaning... don tell me u are not driving fast, over 80km/h is fast already... if any ppl wanna have 16" and 17" and install those entry level tire like Yokohama A Drive or A Drive R1, Falken 912, Sime Synergy XXXX and others la... it is just stupid coz those tire will not give you proper hydroplaning resistance and and traction when u need it...

just wanna voice out here, but i know a lot of ppl don like wat i say but if you wanna change to bigger wheels then expect to pay more don tell me if that time i got no $$$ to change tire... a 15" tire s 16" tire price is a huge gap, the difference is from RM80/pc up to RM200/pc...
old example is the Hankook V12 195/55 R15 is RM200 and 205/50 R16 is around RM280, Yokohama S Drive 195/55 R15 is around RM250 but 205/50 R16 is around RM320.. worst for some tire like Michelin PS3 195/55 R15 is around RM250 now and 205/50 R16 is around RM400 now
my advice is think b4 u wanna change...

QUOTE(shannenfirstlove @ Apr 23 2010, 11:21 PM)
Hi there, I'm seeking some advice. I'm going for second service for my car, first service is 1K, current mileage is 6K.

I've used toyota motor oil RM61.20 in the first service, is that the mineral oil ppl referring to? I've read in few discussion where using full syn is good for the new car, should i op for full syn in this second service? or continue to use toyota motor oil RM61.20 for another 5K?

Is all the full syn oil last for 10K? for each 5K it is compulsory we need to change the oil filter right?
jameslee84
post Apr 24 2010, 03:29 PM

105 posts

bro that is CKD by Naza la so cheaper...
that Potenza RE080 is not that grippy and it does not carries the performance range like others Potenza series... disappointed... MY-01 (traction B) by BS is another bad tire, but u can see a lot of ppl using coz it carries the name of BS...
huge does not means it is UMW branch smile.gif FYI there is a lot of franchised 3S center now... so better go back to those own by UMW Toyota or Toyotsu... better...
well bro 15" and 16" tires has a huge gap.. PS3 15" is around RM250 (promo rate) but 16" is around RM400, RM150 different....
even Hankook V12 195/55 R15 is around RM200 but 16" is around RM280...
but of course 16" give you better grip in the corners, still it depends what tire u wanna use... comfort level of course 195/55 R15 will give you better ride now as bumpy as 16" (205/50 R16 or 205/45 R16)... if you buy light weight rims i think ur engine still able to move the wheels without extra effort but it will give you some contrast performance too like FC might be higher, slower Acceleration, increase of tire noise, poorer hydroplaning resistance.... of course those points is a bit subjective to individuals but i see not much value to increase ur tire and rim size to 16", same as my older model....
same goes to the suspension system, individual preference, like bro Vios2002's lowered ride and paired with 195/55 R15 tires working nicely with the Titan shocks and lowered front spring also... and i like my stock NCP42R suspension setup cos i don want sitffer ride, but i might upgrade it in d future to lowered the ride (better handling) but try to retain the ride comfort...
if you pair ur wheels and suspension system nicely i don see any floating sampan at all smile.gif
so i better stay on 15" enough, juz like wat vios2002 said car is only 1.5 no point install big wheel size need more power to push which will decrease the FC..
so on 15" rim, erm tire PS3 hankook Yokohama still got other? which is more suitable for me?
wat i nid is comfort n gud in cornering which is dun still like floating sampan... haha... thks agian for reply my msg.
Dickong
post Apr 24 2010, 08:53 PM

1,689 posts

Wonder at what level to look for ATF oil stick when cool or when hot is more accurate.

ut
michael9413
post Apr 24 2010, 09:14 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(jameslee84 @ Apr 24 2010, 03:29 PM)
so i better stay on 15" enough, juz like wat vios2002 said car is only 1.5 no point install big wheel size need more power to push which will decrease the FC..
so on 15" rim, erm tire PS3 hankook Yokohama still got other? which is more suitable for me?
wat i nid is comfort n gud in cornering which is dun still like  floating sampan... haha... thks agian for reply my msg.
Michelin PS3 is good, but some think is a lil hard... if you don mind trying Hankook, V12 Evo is good smile.gif

QUOTE(Dickong @ Apr 24 2010, 08:53 PM)
Wonder at what level to look for  ATF oil stick when cool or when hot is more accurate.
ut
not sure coz i leave the SC to check woh... they will d some basic check for you everytime u service...
jameslee84
post Apr 24 2010, 09:44 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 24 2010, 09:14 PM)
Michelin PS3 is good, but some think is a lil hard... if you don mind trying Hankook, V12 Evo is good smile.gif
not sure coz i leave the SC to check woh... they will d some basic check for you everytime u service...
how about toyo? the ps3 alittle bit hard is on which part? btw thx for advise~! ^^

Added on April 24, 2010, 9:45 pm
This part i dont agree with u, Acceleration is better then stock if 15" or 16" use forged wheel compare to stock is using 15" cast wheels... this due to u need less energy to move = more faster respond ... tire noise and hydroplaning is  depend on tire not rims ...

For Titan vios07 model will be RM 2.6K per set include installation with 2 year warranty and free 2 time shock service

Just bring your Vios then can join If new car not read also can join ... get to know each other and new friend...
wow 2.6k per set? so nid to get 2 set? gosh... very expensive.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by jameslee84: Apr 24 2010, 09:45 PM
TStravis_ckf
post Apr 24 2010, 09:54 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Well what vios2002 means its a set of 4 adjustable absober shocks includng installation n 2 time free service. I think its a good value and i shall go for it once i got the funds smile.gif
kazami
post Apr 24 2010, 10:23 PM

2,872 posts

if i go, my vios also stock..
modded with visor and tinted

my tire re080 quite noisy at rear... just now raining, around 100kmh hydroplaning occur... luckily i holding the steering if not crash divider...

for suspension, anyone know the price for TEIN?
compare both TEIN and TITAN
which want is better?
papaya2
post Apr 25 2010, 12:35 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 24 2010, 09:54 PM)
Well what vios2002 means its a set of 4 adjustable absober shocks includng installation n 2 time free service. I think its  a good value and i shall go for it once i got the funds smile.gif
i hv no much experience in suspension, those titan set include new coil spring?

is titan only available at shop below?

MPD Auto Centre Sdn Bhd. (507818P)

No.38, Jalan Mewah 3/3, Taman Perindustrian Hata,

Pandan Mewah, 68000 Ampang

Selangor, Malaysia

if estimate spend 2.4k for getting better handling of this is quite nice.

r you know trd sportivo suspension vs titan, what cost for trd sportivo suspension? TQ notworthy.gif
vios2002
post Apr 25 2010, 12:59 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(jameslee84 @ Apr 24 2010, 03:29 PM)
wat i nid is comfort n gud in cornering which is dun still like  floating sampan... haha... thks agian for reply my msg.
Go for PS3...for average user that want good tire respond and grip... other brand will be YOKO S-Drive, Toyo performance is so so... if budget is ok go for R1R sure no regret comfort reduce but grip is AD07 and abit slower then AD8

dont see the price gap a little different like RM20 per tire but performance is more then 30% diffrent.

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 24 2010, 09:54 PM)
Well what vios2002 means its a set of 4 adjustable absober shocks includng installation n 2 time free service. I think its  a good value and i shall go for it once i got the funds smile.gif
Just spend the 2.6K 1st then slowly fill up the hole in the pocket.

QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 24 2010, 10:23 PM)
if i go, my vios also stock..
modded with visor and tinted
my tire re080 quite noisy at rear...  just now raining, around 100kmh hydroplaning occur... luckily i holding the steering if not crash divider...

for suspension, anyone know the price for TEIN?
compare both TEIN and TITAN
which want is better?
for vios07 Tien they only offer basic coilover and this suspension use twin tube technology respond is abit slow compare to Titan use Invert Monotube Technology... twin tube suspension got few disadvantage (Google for more info) as compare Invert Monotube disadvantage is price.

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Apr 25 2010, 12:35 AM)
i hv no much experience in suspension, those titan set include new coil spring?

is titan only available at shop below?

MPD Auto Centre Sdn Bhd. (507818P)

No.38, Jalan Mewah 3/3, Taman Perindustrian Hata,

Pandan Mewah, 68000 Ampang

Selangor, Malaysia

if estimate spend 2.4k for getting better handling of this is quite nice.

r you know trd sportivo suspension vs titan, what cost for trd sportivo suspension? TQ notworthy.gif
Titan Address is correct.

TRD sportivo suspension use Twin tube and this is a entry level for suspension upgrade, cost is about 2k plus

So far for Vios07 only 2 car install....now not sure.
jameslee84
post Apr 25 2010, 01:16 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Apr 25 2010, 12:59 AM)
Go for PS3...for average user that want good tire respond and grip... other brand will be YOKO S-Drive, Toyo performance is so so... if budget is ok go for R1R sure no regret comfort reduce but grip is AD07 and abit slower then AD8

dont see the price gap a little different like RM20 per tire but performance is more then 30% diffrent.
Just spend the 2.6K 1st then slowly fill up the hole in the pocket.
for vios07 Tien they only offer basic coilover and this suspension use twin tube technology respond is abit slow compare to Titan use Invert Monotube Technology... twin tube suspension got few disadvantage (Google for more info) as compare Invert Monotube disadvantage is price.

Titan Address is correct.

TRD sportivo suspension use Twin tube and this is a entry level for suspension upgrade, cost is about 2k plus
So far for Vios07 only 2 car install....now not sure.
so mostly go for ps3 or R1R? how much is tis tire? for 15" thanks for advise~
vios2002
post Apr 26 2010, 09:42 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(jameslee84 @ Apr 25 2010, 01:16 AM)
so mostly go for ps3 or R1R? how much is tis tire? for 15" thanks for advise~
for PS3 max price is RM250 and R1R price around RM340 this 2 tire offer different grip level ... as toyo have the upper hand on better grip if continue to push and more heat is apply... if u try on Extreme grip level tire like AD07, AD08, RE01R, R1R, KU-36, RS-3, RS sport... this few tire perform like glue on the tarmac when in corner.
priyangaf
post Apr 26 2010, 10:28 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 15 2010, 11:23 PM)
michael9413, Thanks my friend, didn't go to PJ, change the tires in Cheras ( Jln. Sg. Besi )near the tint shop, they took my OEM tires ( Potenza ) for each 100/- and new one was 260/- with alignment and balancing. I didn't bargain..went ahead.
I like the new PS3 tires...as you said good comfort and handling. Thanks for your recommendation!!! wub.gif

By the way for the tint, I went ahead with 3M Crystalline VLT 60% for the entire car except front windscreen, total was only 1050/- with 5 yrs warranty. This 3M film has the charcoal color shade and it really suits the white body. also check 3M Crystalline VLT 70 %...but it was tooooo light (It has a light purple shade ) so went ahead with VLT 60%. Workshop guys did a good job - nothing to complain! also took 3M floor mat's for the entire car. cost 120/-

However - Overall I am happy with my new baby, done 150+ km already. so much comfort inside the cabin, may be bcos of the oak color interior..I can feel it bcos I drove a Proton till yesterday!! furthermore I feel the body size also bigger than the other Vios on the road!!! rclxm9.gif

Now I am a proud owner of the New Vios!!!!!!! Thanks to all the guys for exchanging idea's to make a good buy. thumbup.gif
I booked this car in February first week, and worth the wait!!

( to end - Sill sad bcos no HUD and push start and Aux, but happy with the leather seats!! )

Cheers.
Here are the pictures of my baby!! rclxms.gif

Cheers.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by priyangaf: May 6 2010, 11:09 PM
TStravis_ckf
post Apr 26 2010, 10:51 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

priyangaf:
Nice ride but i suggest u better cover or hide ur car number plate. Just for safety n security purposes.
priyangaf
post Apr 26 2010, 11:26 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 26 2010, 10:51 AM)
priyangaf:
Nice ride but i suggest u better cover or hide ur car number plate. Just for safety n security purposes.
Is it?? blink.gif

nevermind ma..already put construct gear lock costing 900/-. I think now no one can break in and take the car away!!

hahahaha..just pulling bro, thanks for your suggestion. Wl remove the photos tmrw after our members view it.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by priyangaf: Apr 26 2010, 11:36 AM
ihatemyguts
post Apr 26 2010, 01:06 PM

105 posts

white vioses are so pretty *drools*
vios2002
post Apr 26 2010, 01:40 PM

167 posts

Genting Highland on 09/05/2010

All Vios Owner,

Name List
1.Vios2002

impedance
post Apr 26 2010, 02:41 PM

166 posts

I read here that the short distance for the car remote seems to be normal. Anyone knows why it is like this?

130 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.1620sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:17 AM