LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
papaya2
Apr 1 2010, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(padisawah @ Apr 1 2010, 07:39 PM) mine too got sound if drive over hump in fast speed...it's like a 'thump' sound ...it felt like the spring and absorber squeeze to the max until can't absorb anymore. maybe bcoz i am using 16" sports rim anyway, to solve this, i just drive slowly over hump lorr my car also got these sound now at front suspension and dun remember when start got it, but i'm sure no such sound when i took my new car that time. my car just 2 years with 60k km reading, just did service last week at toyota SC and found rear both absorber leaking, SC agent ask for re-appointment again for change them with new as my car under warranty. They also checked my front absorber but both were ok, but i will ask them for change as well
papaya2
Apr 14 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 14 2010, 11:39 AM) filter too much dust stuck there? or hot air? currently, when my last bar blink, i only get 410km mileage... just pump RM50 ron97 and testing out... see wat can i get anyone here running on ron97? i have try pump rm60 ron 97 = can go around 410km (only city drive) pump rm60 ron 95 = around 450km (only city drive) i rarely pump full tank, mostly pump rm60 both are when my last bar blink. Added on April 14, 2010, 11:59 amQUOTE(HHWONG @ Apr 13 2010, 09:22 PM) Yes, Functioning, Red Led Color. My old model New vios get offer from my SA: 1) TRD Sportivo full body Kit 2) Tinting (V-Cool) 3) Door Visor 4) Carpet 5) -Rm1000 6) -Insurance 7) Rm20 petrol  Maybank 2.78% free insurance, 1 year?  hard to believe above all free items, r u bought & registered in the end of the year? This post has been edited by papaya2: Apr 14 2010, 11:59 AM
papaya2
Apr 14 2010, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 14 2010, 12:25 PM) 3M Crystsline is 1800/- and V-Cool Elite is 2200 for Vios. I wl check Air Cool...  my vios has 2 years already, till now not even tint yet....spending 1.8k-2.2k seem not so worthy. This post has been edited by papaya2: Apr 14 2010, 12:30 PM
papaya2
Apr 14 2010, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 14 2010, 12:33 PM) Actually what you say makes sense.......but still....how to avoid this hot sun la.. at first open the door really feel hot, after open a-con and later it is ok, maybe i use to it already. the origin window got dark a bit already. if tint, u also feel hot when first open the door, but u will get fast cooler inside. Added on April 14, 2010, 12:49 pmQUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 14 2010, 12:33 PM) Actually what you say makes sense.......but still....how to avoid this hot sun la.. Added on April 14, 2010, 12:39 pmMy new G Vios already arrived today to the showroom, hopefully tmrw it wl be in my hands after the registration. Just checked the tires- they are Bridgestone 185/55 R15. Tire seems ok, they are bulky enough and holds well to the ground, so I like it, I wl drive few months on this set and change to some other tire later. last time my one is Bridgestone 185/ 60 R15 This post has been edited by papaya2: Apr 14 2010, 12:49 PM
papaya2
Apr 14 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(ysyeo @ Apr 14 2010, 05:05 PM) i am a G Spec Vios Owner and my car alrady 2 years plus.. well after seeing all ur mileage RM 50 can goes around 400km.. can i ask all using original size tyre (185 60 15)? yup, im still using origin (185 60 15), average can get 450km, (only city driving / rm60 RON 95 / notice it just start light blinking) planning to change 4pc PS3 (195 55 15) in Klang tomorrow. This post has been edited by papaya2: Apr 14 2010, 05:34 PM
papaya2
Apr 14 2010, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(mE_duNNo @ Apr 14 2010, 05:11 PM) Guys, a quick question. I already booked my Vios and applied for loan (Maybank). According to my SA, if i sign at the toyota showroom, i will be signing on an empty agreement. After sign, they will send back to Maybank and the bank will print it and send me a copy. My SA said if i want to sign on a full printed agreement, i have to go Maybank office. Is this procedure normal nowadays? my case was I signed booking order that time I infomed SA that I decided to take loan from my desired bank, then my SA located the banker for prepare agreement. The banker called me came to sign agreement in the show-room after few days.
papaya2
Apr 14 2010, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 14 2010, 05:26 PM) i best price i heard from Klang is around RM210~230 so survey... Hin Leong i asked last time was RM220... my fren changed at another shop for RM210, both also does not include alignment thanks michael for yr advise, i will keep u post here the best price i get on tomorrow.
papaya2
Apr 15 2010, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 15 2010, 07:22 AM) Guys, Got my white G spec baby yesterday evening, going for tint and body kit today so I'll post some pictures later ok?. I am happy with it, but let you know there is no AUX or START PUSH button.  but interior is oak color and got leather seats, chrome package and door visor too and I like it!! congratulation!  yr one is the new facelift one? not surprise it is no START PUSH button, but AUX also dont has.  Added on April 15, 2010, 12:37 pmQUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 15 2010, 09:47 AM) well bro hard to say coz my part of City drive is not same with you and most of the ppl are different, jam, traffic lights, bumps, slopes or should i say all stop and go situation affect the FC consumption and also ur right foot/driving style... sudden pickup affect FC a lot too... just as i told in other thread my SEG (when i'm in PG) i used about 350km~400km per full tank but when i let my gf use it for 1 day i jaw felt like dropping... she can use more than 1/4 tank a day about 50% more than mine... tire price Jln Kapar shop is cheaper but again u need to see how lo, PS3 price at RM240 is a lil high side as i can get RM230 at PJ with all included (valves, balancing and alignment) further more then didn ot ask me to change chamber nut where quite some numbers of shop asked me to... Chamber nut change is just another gimmick as my old time sifu from Ipoh told me if you did not have accident that affect the front side mostly they will not run away too much.. and also they can adjust it sometime no need those adjustable one... haha.. yes, agree FC is depended many factors, main factors are jam, traffic lights & driving style. I rarely sudden pickup with high rev & my working area less jam & traffic lights, trust these reasons i can get good FC than other ppl. This post has been edited by papaya2: Apr 15 2010, 12:37 PM
papaya2
Apr 15 2010, 09:11 PM
go ask 2 famous tyre shops at Jalan Kapar in the evening, Ban Hooi & Hin Leong for PS3 195/55/15, found out that a little different price of both shops.
quoting 4 pcs from both shop Hin Leong offer RM217 per pcs + valve 4 pcs RM16 + alignment all RM10, total cost = RM894
Ban Hooi offer RM230 per pcs + free 4 pcs valve + free alignment, total cost = RM920
i hv not change yet today because i go late in the evening 7.15pm, will go change on this Sat morning time.
Hin Leong staff a little lansi when i asking, doubt workmanship not so good as a lot of cars inside. Ban Hooi staff more nice to talk...but not sure the workmanship.
any suggestion?many thanks
papaya2
Apr 15 2010, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(joe74 @ Apr 15 2010, 09:45 PM) when the last fuel bar starts blinking, how many more kilometers could we go? Maybe S / Sportivo owners could shed some light  thanks! after start blinking, i can travel more 25km and try it at many time already. However i dont want to take risk go more further than 25km u can try see what is the limit can go further if u keep spare petrol in yr car.
papaya2
Apr 16 2010, 11:14 AM
what is the estimate price for install TRD sportivo suspension? need few thousand?
papaya2
Apr 17 2010, 01:12 PM
just done change my vios 4 tyres PS3 195/55/15 at Jalan Kapar - Hock Li tyre shop, cost me RM 207.5 per pcs + RM30 for 4 iron valve + RM15 alignment, end up total cost RM875.
The alignment man advise to change chamber nuts as like normal tyre shops, then blar blar...finally i'm not going to change both front nuts, he offer RM40 per nut and say Vios's nuts is bigger wor.
sometime very hard to believe the alignment machine if first they not put properly of the align device attached to the tyre for measurement.
what yr comment if any, Thanks
papaya2
Apr 17 2010, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 17 2010, 02:15 PM) nice deal... the chamber nut myth again do not trust them...  that is my fren whom selling alignment machine telling... agree with you too. the new PS3 is good tyre, love the tyre tread, i can feel a lot different compared to my original old one and it is quiet as well. This post has been edited by papaya2: Apr 18 2010, 01:08 AM
papaya2
Apr 18 2010, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(WindRider @ Apr 17 2010, 10:16 PM) Report in, VIOS 2006 face lifted - Black owner. Plan to change PS 3 195/55/15" also, still looking for nice shop around PJ/Damansara area, any recommendation? Btw, is the new launch TRD body kit, able to fit in a 2006 version, or there is a similar body kit for older version VIOS? That body kit look nice, does it look good with 15" Rim or i need to upgrade to 17"? Thanks michael9413 may can suggest u shop in PJ. off cause this TDR body kit cant fix for last version la, but out there got different body kit which suit yr last version vios. for me new TDR body kit is too over sport look. i still love my type S one..
papaya2
Apr 19 2010, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 19 2010, 11:31 AM) the guy tat did alignment for u is a fat guy or thin guy? wat the alignment setting? good? was the thin guy, after I refused to change the chamber nuts, the guy seem not happy and said cant do alignment further and real tyres were no need for setting as both real tyres' position were fixed. Then he just drove my car out for testing 1 round, came back parked my car outside and used a spanner for setting something at 1 of the front tyre only. Finish & that all he did. Cost Rm15
papaya2
Apr 21 2010, 01:33 AM
the 'DUK' sound in front suspension? it is normal around 30-50kmh, my friend's new vios also has.
papaya2
Apr 21 2010, 08:54 AM
i had chged my both real absorbers at toyota service with free of charge as still under warranty since last week, both were leaking and found it on my 60k mileage service.
my type S was registered on JAN 2008
they should chg both if only 1 absorber leaking, if not keep complain the other one is not good oredi.
papaya2
Apr 21 2010, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 21 2010, 10:46 AM) my house S also registered on JAN 2008 but mileage half of urs... lol btw, u found the leaking abs urself or SC found out? i offen travel ma, to office & hometown the SC spot it, not me, but need make another appointment for chging,
papaya2
Apr 22 2010, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Apr 22 2010, 03:41 PM) Just change my battery for 2 days, was very scare the very first place becos change from outside not from toyota sc, worry becos it might not start or timing run out. In fact it can start but the timing was out for a short distance n back to normal after few kilometer drive, timing out becos cant go high rev n very low rev ( 450+ rpm ) when the car is station n the whole sterling is shacking but luckily the timing was back to normal. My battery is 26 months old, worry it might con out anytime so change it toghther with new sets of PS3 195/55/15 tyres. Question is , can anyone related their incident about their car battery change. dickong, i'm not understand what you means "timing run out", can explain more i had changed my car battery last month at outside shop, not Toyota SC. My car was off when changing time, the man quickly replaced it and said it was no problem if took out the old battery for a short time (less than 20 second). After replaced it, can start my car and did not have any problem wor like you have mentioned above sterling is shacking & cant go high rev.... at first i also feel scare like you, doubt the car immobilized when take out the battery in engine off condition. This post has been edited by papaya2: Apr 22 2010, 05:13 PM
papaya2
Apr 22 2010, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(tigerstick @ Apr 22 2010, 03:52 PM) firstil..vios trd 90+..it almost same with 2.0 forte..yes 2.0 not 1.5.. i think gov give lower tax for cars distibuted by naza, same like peugeot car, that why their selling price so attractive. Added on April 22, 2010, 5:29 pmQUOTE(Dickong @ Apr 22 2010, 05:18 PM) The sterling shacking becos the rpm was at 450+ n the whole car cant go above 80kmh becos cant go high rev even but luckily after a few km drive its back to normal. I think most probably the whole timing was restart if i am not mistaken. I mean the ECU system restart ic ic, most probably ECU restart.... This post has been edited by papaya2: Apr 22 2010, 05:29 PM