LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

Dickong
post Feb 21 2010, 03:50 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Feb 21 2010, 08:21 AM)
from stock 175, 185/60R15 diameter diff 3.33% , 195/60R15 diff 5.21%
i saw a vios j pairing wf 17" n the brake is makan according to him la
Bro, how much is 195/55R15.
Dickong
post Feb 27 2010, 12:43 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 27 2010, 12:11 PM)
my vios now is having a very poor fc..with rm70 fuel can go like 350 km only or even less yawn.gif
Your legs must be heavy, try to be gentle with the paddle. Mine G spec using for 2 years now getting 15.5- 16.5 cts per km also consider quiet heavy moreover its quiet jam in the morning, can get 11cts/km if on highway, pg to kl subang.
Dickong
post Mar 10 2010, 06:29 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 10 2010, 02:40 PM)
then 195/55 R15 is better in comfort... 55 means 55% of ur tire width... where 50 only 50%...
don listen to those ppl say 195/50 R15 should be the size... if you really really want comfort try out Falken 912... the side wall is softer than V12... but handling is not tat good already lo...
for me V12 is soft already and it is a all rounder, more softer i complain the high speed handling like hell...

let me try out the new PS3 b4 telling u guys whether a Vios 1st Gen will have harsh ride or not (my car all stock) except tire where i change to better ones... if my ride is ok then Dugong should be nice also...
How come 55 mean the width not the height, 195 should be the width n 15 should be the radius. 195x55x15 mean width/height/radius. rclxub.gif
Dickong
post Mar 31 2010, 08:20 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Mar 31 2010, 02:25 PM)
wanna ask u guys here driving dugong....when go over bump which is those short bump in fast speed...not those wide bump...will u guys notice any sound fr the absorber area?...like "kong kong" sound...abit like got things shaking
I have this problem when my car was only 5 months old n they change the absorber for me becos they told me my absorber is faulty.
Dickong
post Apr 9 2010, 10:48 PM

1,689 posts

How come my service exec say the ATF oil for dugong no need to change, i insist to change but he refuse becos he told me Japan instruction no need to change, can anyone give some info, secondly, let say your warranty over do u still send to Toyota service for service. tq rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Dickong: Apr 9 2010, 10:49 PM
Dickong
post Apr 10 2010, 12:49 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 10 2010, 12:48 AM)
if i not mistaken, new vios not using T-IV toyota ATF
something newer...
and for warranty, once over normally will bring out..
my next service 40k need to do aircond and alot more which cost RM500 and i plan to bring it to be done outside toyota SC... cheaper
How about the atf oil filter, not sure whether the atf oil system have filter for this dugong vois.
Dickong
post Apr 10 2010, 10:34 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 10 2010, 01:53 PM)
a friend of mine, his bro use to work in toyota SC few years back..
he told me most toyota only change ATF...
he also said mostly no atf filter....
my house got a year 03 camry, he said this car no atf filter..
to confirm, i think better ask sparepart shop... they got sell mean got...
You got a strong point there, if spare part shop sell then there is a atf filter, but today send for service n ask again the service exec say no need to change the atf oil but was very soar with the service becos the engine oil was pour all over the engine n didnt wipe it, came back n have to do wiping, will call up on Monday to complain about the stupid oil pour all over the engine n engine cover.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Apr 11 2010, 06:47 AM
Dickong
post Apr 22 2010, 10:45 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 21 2010, 05:43 PM)
Hmm now decided to stick with my 15 inch as i still quite impressed n happy with my stock bridgestone potenza.

Thinking of getting Titan adjustables then later go for 195/55/r15 michelin PS3.

vios2002, so how much u got ur titan? Recommended? tongue.gif
You wont regret changing to ps3 195/55/15 becos a lot quieter than the oem until u can hear the engine sound only n less on tire sound , secondly more grip but for fc still dont know yet becos i have just change it for only 2 days.
Dickong
post Apr 22 2010, 03:41 PM

1,689 posts

Just change my battery for 2 days, was very scare the very first place becos change from outside not from toyota sc, worry becos it might not start or timing run out. In fact it can start but the timing was out for a short distance n back to normal after few kilometer drive, timing out becos cant go high rev n very low rev ( 450+ rpm ) when the car is station n the whole sterling is shacking but luckily the timing was back to normal. My battery is 26 months old, worry it might con out anytime so change it toghther with new sets of PS3 195/55/15 tyres. Question is , can anyone related their incident about their car battery change.
Dickong
post Apr 22 2010, 03:57 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(tigerstick @ Apr 22 2010, 03:52 PM)
firstil..vios trd 90+..it almost same with 2.0 forte..yes 2.0 not 1.5..
What are u trying to proof here, cant u read simple english this is about vios thread
Dickong
post Apr 22 2010, 05:18 PM

1,689 posts

The sterling shacking becos the rpm was at 450+ n the whole car cant go above 80kmh becos cant go high rev even but luckily after a few km drive its back to normal. I think most probably the whole timing was restart if i am not mistaken. I mean the ECU system restart
Dickong
post Apr 24 2010, 08:53 PM

1,689 posts

Wonder at what level to look for ATF oil stick when cool or when hot is more accurate.

ut
Dickong
post Apr 27 2010, 11:52 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 26 2010, 05:17 PM)
michael9413, any idea abt the best tire pressure for PS3?
I started with 220/210, but presently 235 front n 215 back seem more quieter than default kpa 220 front n 210 back but a little bit hard, but if pump default air pressure of 220/210 the tire looks like under inflate n a little bit flat.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Apr 27 2010, 11:53 AM
Dickong
post Apr 27 2010, 07:43 PM

1,689 posts

I just drain n change my ATF oil but after changing the atf oil my gear seem to change quiet fast each time i press the throttle paddle, anything wrong or maybe refill the atf oil over the permit level, can the gearbox breakdown if overfill. Can any sifu give some opinion. tq
Dickong
post Apr 28 2010, 05:06 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Apr 27 2010, 09:08 PM)
can i know how much mileage of yr car travel now? the tyota SC say changes it at 80k km.
My car mileage is 28k+, actually the sc say no need to change the atf oil but i insist, now worry the atf oil over fill.
Dickong
post May 3 2010, 03:48 PM

1,689 posts

my mom's vios s batt just flat last 2 days, almost 2 years since buy new... anyone use longer period for oem battery then 2 years?

[/quote]
My already 26 months old but i change it recently becos scare might con of anytime from now, but be careful about the ecu timing.
Dickong
post May 10 2010, 04:58 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 10 2010, 03:17 PM)
then i change to 195/55 R15 tires also can get blame lo... hehe... but i claimed my rear absorber b4 smile.gif
Bro, i remember your 195/55 R15 is PS3 right, do you feel that the tire looks like underinflate with 220kpa or 230kpa. thanks
Dickong
post May 23 2010, 01:40 PM

1,689 posts

Hi, i have just change my headlight bulb to PIAA- super plasma ion bulb-130/110 from original Osram 60/55, first question the bulb got a little bit of blueish colour, is it illegal, secondly can the headlamp stand the heat n can the harness wire be too thin for the wattage. tq

This post has been edited by Dickong: May 23 2010, 01:41 PM
Dickong
post May 24 2010, 04:19 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ May 24 2010, 03:05 PM)
bro, what's the temperature for ur new bulb, yellowish around 3500K, 4000K n above started white ler.. the watt i think 60/55 will do, the important the temperature of the bulb.. different story for HID ler coz its use gases not filamen like normal bulb...
The wattage use is still the same 60/55 but the bulb give out 130/110 of brightness just like energy saving bulb, secondly i am not sure about how many k or temperature the bulb, all i know is a little white with some blueish background, question is, is it illegal in the law enforcement side. Ya the bulb use is PIAA H4-H76 as stated on the box.
Dickong
post May 30 2010, 07:30 PM

1,689 posts

Hi, my car seems to consume more petrol after changing from the original 185/60/15 tp ps3 195/55/15. initially its about 0.155/km 80 city n 20 highway but now 0. 167/km, is it becos of the tyre grip or something else, anyone with this experience.

Added on May 30, 2010, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(MonfereBlogspot @ May 30 2010, 06:29 PM)
My mum's 1st gen Vios car bumper starting to crack... What should I do?
Nothing u can do except change to new one, i have this problem before on my perdana.

This post has been edited by Dickong: May 30 2010, 07:32 PM

0.0336sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:37 AM