130 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

jameslee84
post Apr 26 2010, 04:03 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 24 2010, 09:54 PM)
Well what vios2002 means its a set of 4 adjustable absober shocks includng installation n 2 time free service. I think its  a good value and i shall go for it once i got the funds smile.gif
okie, roger that. thx XD

Added on April 26, 2010, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(vios2002 @ Apr 26 2010, 09:42 AM)
for PS3 max price is RM250 and R1R price around RM340 this 2 tire offer different grip level ... as toyo have the upper hand on better grip if continue to push and more heat is apply... if u try on Extreme grip level tire like AD07, AD08, RE01R, R1R, KU-36, RS-3, RS sport... this few tire perform like glue on the tarmac when in corner.
i think ps3 is enough for me... coz is not cheap to change the tire... n i not tat hardcore to push my car on cornering.. mostly normal tire wit 120km hav no problem.. i guess ps3 will be much more stable than ori tire..

This post has been edited by jameslee84: Apr 26 2010, 04:05 PM
vios2002
post Apr 26 2010, 04:27 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(jameslee84 @ Apr 26 2010, 04:03 PM)
okie, roger that. thx XD

i think ps3 is enough for me... coz is not cheap to change the tire... n i not tat hardcore to push my car on cornering.. mostly normal tire wit 120km hav no problem.. i guess ps3 will be much more stable than ori tire..
yes alot improve compare to ori tire, If u wan to try out Titan maybe we can meet up this coming Genting Convoy for further info.

If there is a group buy i can help u guys discuss with the boss for further discount.

Tips dont install sport spring. regret and surfer later.
priyangaf
post Apr 26 2010, 05:17 PM

112 posts

michael9413, any idea abt the best tire pressure for PS3?

amad108
post Apr 26 2010, 06:11 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(jameslee84 @ Apr 24 2010, 09:44 PM)
how about toyo? the ps3 alittle bit hard is on which part? btw thx for advise~! ^^

Added on April 24, 2010, 9:45 pm

wow 2.6k per set? so nid to get 2 set? gosh... very expensive.... doh.gif
per set is all around abs ler.. sweat.gif

Added on April 26, 2010, 6:15 pmso anyone confirm for the TT ?
just vios2002 oni?

This post has been edited by amad108: Apr 26 2010, 06:15 PM
jameslee84
post Apr 26 2010, 07:24 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Apr 26 2010, 04:27 PM)
yes alot improve compare to ori tire, If u wan to try out Titan maybe we can meet up this coming Genting Convoy for further info.

If there is a group buy i can help u guys discuss with the boss for further discount.

Tips dont install sport spring. regret and surfer later.
i wanna go but im working on tat day... aiks... else i can go n see how the performance.. >.<
titan really so gud? dunno how it feel... lolx... but 2.6k i nid some time to save it...
btw where can i find the info of titan? thanks~~

This post has been edited by jameslee84: Apr 26 2010, 07:26 PM
vios2002
post Apr 26 2010, 10:49 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 26 2010, 05:17 PM)
u can try 220 then slowly increase till ur liking... but 220 is good enough

QUOTE(amad108 @ Apr 26 2010, 06:11 PM)
per set is all around abs ler..  sweat.gif

Added on April 26, 2010, 6:15 pmso anyone confirm for the TT ?
just vios2002 oni?
QUOTE(jameslee84 @ Apr 26 2010, 07:24 PM)
i wanna go but im working on tat day... aiks... else i can go n see how the performance.. >.<
titan really so gud? dunno how it feel... lolx... but 2.6k i nid some time to save it...
btw where can i find the info of titan? thanks~~
For Genting TT guy/ladies want to join just PM me ...
Or else will not wait if late arrive... tongue.gif

2.6K just a small value... or burn a few hole in credit card ...

here are the pic Titan Invert Monotube

the rear spring i use back the stock for comfort ride..

Dickong
post Apr 27 2010, 11:52 AM

1,689 posts

I started with 220/210, but presently 235 front n 215 back seem more quieter than default kpa 220 front n 210 back but a little bit hard, but if pump default air pressure of 220/210 the tire looks like under inflate n a little bit flat.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Apr 27 2010, 11:53 AM
TStravis_ckf
post Apr 27 2010, 12:01 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Apr 26 2010, 10:49 PM)
u can try 220 then slowly increase till ur liking... but 220 is good enough
For Genting TT guy/ladies want to join just PM me ...
Or else will not wait if late arrive... tongue.gif

2.6K just a small value... or burn a few hole in credit card ...

here are the pic Titan Invert Monotube

the rear spring i use back the stock for comfort ride..
Maximum poison!!! rclxub.gif
papaya2
post Apr 27 2010, 02:38 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 27 2010, 12:01 PM)
Maximum poison!!!  rclxub.gif
poison me too... biggrin.gif
Dickong
post Apr 27 2010, 07:43 PM

1,689 posts

I just drain n change my ATF oil but after changing the atf oil my gear seem to change quiet fast each time i press the throttle paddle, anything wrong or maybe refill the atf oil over the permit level, can the gearbox breakdown if overfill. Can any sifu give some opinion. tq
papaya2
post Apr 27 2010, 09:08 PM

387 posts

can i know how much mileage of yr car travel now? the tyota SC say changes it at 80k km.
Dickong
post Apr 28 2010, 05:06 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Apr 27 2010, 09:08 PM)
can i know how much mileage of yr car travel now? the tyota SC say changes it at 80k km.
My car mileage is 28k+, actually the sc say no need to change the atf oil but i insist, now worry the atf oil over fill.
michael9413
post Apr 28 2010, 10:51 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(jameslee84 @ Apr 26 2010, 04:03 PM)
okie, roger that. thx XD

James if you want cheaper and nice performance tire which is more comfort then you should try Hankook V12 Evo although the stock is low but you can give it a try at RM200++, it's performance as tested in 215/45 R17 with Opel Corsa it beats quite a numbers of competitors including Toyo T1R and Yokohama S Drive...

Bro Vios R1R is too much for us la... max category is ok already as we drive in normal days also, those Extreme series is not that good in wet and most of us is not expecting to drive less than 80km/h in rain...

QUOTE(Dickong @ Apr 27 2010, 11:52 AM)
I started with 220/210, but presently 235 front n 215 back seem more quieter than default kpa 220 front n 210 back but a little bit hard, but if pump default air pressure of 220/210 the tire looks like under inflate n a little bit flat.
well i started with 33 PSI in front and 32 PSI at the back... but now i put 34 PSI in front and 32 PSI at the back it handles better...
for me it is not bumpy even though my NCP42R has harder suspension setup than urs... the tire pressure is very individual preference lo, try it about 33 PSI in front and 31 PSI at rear 1st then increase 1 PSI every week to try... if you fine it is a lil hard then lower back to last week setting...

* Remember tire pressure should be monitored every week and you should not drive more than 1km to ur nearest point it pump/check ur tire pressure... if more than 1km u should add in 1~2 PSI to compensate the hot air expansion in the tire... normally i add another 2 PSI... lastly do ur tire pressure checking and add in more pressure in the morning not afternoon or evening...
gunh
post Apr 28 2010, 11:23 AM

459 posts

did any1 try to fit in additional tweeter to their E spec ride??? any recommendation and how's the result?
stfllk
post Apr 28 2010, 11:48 AM

Read this new from Cari chinese forum........ doh.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
michael9413
post Apr 28 2010, 12:06 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well bro... ppl expect too much on this car, why there is aren't any complaint on the current CT??? same same for both sound insulation very poor...
i think they test drive TRD spec or G Spec then buy J spec??? haha... for the service case it might be those Franchise SC that a lot of ppl did not notice that, as UMW had given a lot of franchise license to some company to open 3S center... so better give to UMW Toyota Service Center instead of Toyota Service Center (Owned by XXXXX Sdn Bhd)...
if you look at their SC signboard carefully u should notice that different...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 28 2010, 12:07 PM
ggsam2006
post Apr 28 2010, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(stfllk @ Apr 28 2010, 11:48 AM)
I think toyota shd start listening to ppl complain, and do quick remedy or else reputasi kaput sommore mad.gif
jmunchar
post Apr 28 2010, 12:35 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

Erm...can translate or not for us that can't read chinese. smile.gif
newbuyer
post Apr 28 2010, 01:53 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(stfllk @ Apr 28 2010, 11:48 AM)
Overpriced and low quality as usual.
TStravis_ckf
post Apr 28 2010, 02:22 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(newbuyer @ Apr 28 2010, 01:53 PM)
Overpriced and low quality as usual.
If u have nothing good to post, get lost.

130 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:12 PM