Yamaha AVR Thread v2.00, Discussions about Yamaha AVR

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Aug 28 2010, 04:29 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Dear friends,

I received an email from this online store called 20North.com. I received a massive discount coupon that i would like to share with everyone if you were interested to purchase this Yamaha AVR. I'm not sure of the pricing + shipping + handling etc. You can register and check it out for yourselves.

Here you go: Yamaha RX-V1065BK 7.2 Channel AVR

Use the discount coupon* MIDNITEAUG30 during checkout to get a fabulous discount on the products featured below. This discount coupon is valid only till midnight, Monday August 30, 2010.

Happy shopping & have a great weekend :-)
SteveTeh
post Sep 26 2010, 11:22 PM

I'm beginner in home theater system. I'm looking at Yamaha 5.1 system, hopefully full packages with AV receiver and speakers+sub woofer. Anyone hav good suggestion? budget less than 4k. and where i can get it with best offer? thanks!
Skylinestar
post Sep 26 2010, 11:30 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

Anyone know how to enable DTS Neo6 for upmixing of stereo source? I can't find Neo6 in the program modes. Dolby Prologic is available though.

FYI, i'm using yamaha rx-v659. i hope current yamaha models dsp mode are similar.
azxel
post Sep 29 2010, 04:30 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

anyone here using the Yamaha YHT-593?
dariofoo
post Oct 1 2010, 11:27 PM

In the kingdom of the blind, the one-eyed man is king
2,795 posts

QUOTE(SteveTeh @ Sep 26 2010, 11:22 PM)
I'm beginner in home theater system. I'm looking at Yamaha 5.1 system, hopefully full packages with AV receiver and speakers+sub woofer. Anyone hav good suggestion? budget less than 4k. and where i can get it with best offer? thanks!
Check this out:

http://www.trustedreviews.com/home-cinema/...maha-RX-V467/p1

Yamaha RX-V467 AV Receiver. It's 3D ready as well.

Sold at Harvey Norman as a package together with Yamaha NS-P380 5.1 speakers.

I cancelled my earlier order of the YHT-S400 soundbar and got this instead as I found out the soundbar couldn't decode HD audio. doh.gif

Anyone owners of the above AVR here? smile.gif
azxel
post Oct 2 2010, 11:06 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Oct 1 2010, 11:27 PM)
Check this out:

http://www.trustedreviews.com/home-cinema/...maha-RX-V467/p1

Yamaha RX-V467 AV Receiver. It's 3D ready as well.

Sold at Harvey Norman as a package together with Yamaha NS-P380 5.1 speakers.

I cancelled my earlier order of the YHT-S400 soundbar and got this instead as I found out the soundbar couldn't decode HD audio.  doh.gif

Anyone owners of the above AVR here?  smile.gif
how much? brows.gif
dariofoo
post Oct 3 2010, 12:31 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Oct 2 2010, 11:06 PM)
how much? brows.gif
RM2190 smile.gif Do you reckon it was a good deal? blink.gif
welwitchia
post Oct 3 2010, 01:27 AM

1,219 posts

Anyone knows when are we getting the RX-A2000? I called Yamaha and they have no idea... blink.gif
azxel
post Oct 3 2010, 01:50 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Oct 3 2010, 12:31 AM)
RM2190  smile.gif Do you reckon it was a good deal?  blink.gif
RM2190 for the AVR and 5.1 speakers? (no sub right?)

Based on the posts below, I reckon should be a good deal!
QUOTE(minimize @ Jul 27 2010, 08:07 PM)
I buy RX-V465 bundle with NS-P380 just for RM2400. So I think it price just around RM1000-1200
QUOTE(+Mie+ @ Aug 5 2010, 03:32 PM)
At the recent Yamaha sales in KJ, the RX-V465 were going at RM1592. That's after a 20% discount from RRP. I think most retail shops can match that easily. Nonetheless, as reported here, the model was a sold out at the sale.
dariofoo
post Oct 3 2010, 09:21 PM

2,795 posts

The NS-P380 packages includes a sub

Here's a sneak peek:
http://europe.yamaha.com/en/products/audio...__g/?mode=model

So i guess it was more of a steal than a deal for me huh! wink.gif
artman
post Oct 11 2010, 02:44 PM

145 posts

Hi Sifu, just check out Desa selling Yamaha AVR RX-V367 at RM990 only. Is it sufficient for entry level? For PS3 & Media movies usage...
mpyw
post Oct 12 2010, 08:37 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(artman @ Oct 11 2010, 02:44 PM)
Hi Sifu, just check out Desa selling Yamaha AVR RX-V367 at RM990 only. Is it sufficient for entry level? For PS3 & Media movies usage...
if you have normal easy to drive speakers and not listening to very loud volume (like over 90db) for a long period...should work just fine
artman
post Oct 12 2010, 01:11 PM

145 posts

Yeah... I'm not into full blast system coz it is just for my bedroom set.
And realize the Yamaha AVR RX-V367 do not have Dobly TrueHD & DTS HD, is it so important?
BTW just wondering why not much info about this system here...

This post has been edited by artman: Oct 12 2010, 01:16 PM
ameenskywalker
post Oct 12 2010, 03:45 PM

343 posts

For me, TrueHD & DTS HD is a must have audio codec in AVR these days.
sham73
post Oct 12 2010, 11:46 PM

212 posts

hai.. anyone know abot rxv3067?
LoonFay
post Oct 13 2010, 05:31 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Oct 3 2010, 01:27 AM)
Anyone knows when are we getting the RX-A2000? I called Yamaha and they have no idea... blink.gif
I've seen it too , but it's only available in US, not available in malaysia, ADVENTAGE
joe_simple
post Oct 15 2010, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Oct 3 2010, 09:21 PM)
The NS-P380 packages includes a sub

Here's a sneak peek:
http://europe.yamaha.com/en/products/audio...__g/?mode=model

So i guess it was more of a steal than a deal for me huh!  wink.gif
Hi
Mind sharing which branch of Harvey Norman and if possible name the salesperson. I would like to get a similar deal if it is still available. I checked with Sunway Pyramid branch, such package is not available. Thanks for sharing.

Cheers.
azxel
post Oct 15 2010, 04:58 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

Hey guys.. I just ordered the Yamaha NSP60 speaker (1 centre and 2 surround) and was looking around to see if they have a stand for the 2 surround but can't find any... do you guys know where I can get a stand for it?
LoonFay
post Oct 19 2010, 06:12 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Oct 15 2010, 04:58 PM)
Hey guys.. I just ordered the Yamaha NSP60 speaker (1 centre and 2 surround) and was looking around to see if they have a stand for the 2 surround but can't find any...  do you guys know where I can get a stand for it?
You can try the famous ATS Rack shop in amcorp mall, but not cheap, if cheap, i think you can search in Jalan Pasar
minimize
post Oct 19 2010, 11:46 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(ameenskywalker @ Oct 12 2010, 03:45 PM)
For me, TrueHD & DTS HD is a must have audio codec in AVR these days.
Yeah.. but it only useful when you watch bluray

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:16 AM