azxel
post Oct 28 2010, 05:44 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 28 2010, 05:23 PM)
bro go listen to velo cht (no need svs yet). then come back n listen to ur yammy brows.gif
ooo.. its the sub, right? lemme to check around for the CHT-10 or CHT-12 and see see notworthy.gif how much would it cost eh?
arremie
post Oct 28 2010, 06:44 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

about 2.2k for 10" n 2.8k for 12". even with 10" u'll be thrilled with the impact n improvement over yammy sub brows.gif
paskal
post Oct 29 2010, 06:15 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 28 2010, 06:44 PM)
about 2.2k for 10" n 2.8k for 12". even with 10" u'll be thrilled with the impact n improvement over yammy sub brows.gif
have to agree. the cht10 is quite good. huge midbass slam. tho it can't go as low as certain svs models, the impact is very nice. the velo cht is a good buy considering that svs is now selling at nearly RM4k a piece.
azxel
post Oct 29 2010, 09:36 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

at RM4k, it will cost as much as my whole current system... sweat.gif not even sure the finance minister will even approve of me thinking about it!! laugh.gif
LoonFay
post Oct 29 2010, 12:54 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 28 2010, 06:44 PM)
but the yammy is alot cheaper
arremie
post Oct 29 2010, 04:07 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

true u can get 2 yammy for that price but still u cant beat a single velo brows.gif
Jenn77
post Oct 29 2010, 04:57 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 29 2010, 04:07 PM)
true u can get 2 yammy for that price but still u cant beat a single velo brows.gif
For low budget and beginner like me, I go for Velodyne 10" also.. did a some audition at A&L.. the effect was superb.. now waiting for my year end bonus only.. biggrin.gif
digitax
post Nov 25 2010, 03:33 PM

512 posts

need some advice ..

Harvey Norman quoted RM2590 for a RX-V467 and NS-P380 surround speakers. . i'm not looking at high-end (budget constraint) plus i can't really blast as im staying in a condo.

Do you guys reckon this package is value for money? Thanks!
Exarkun
post Nov 25 2010, 05:06 PM

175 posts

Yamaha Sale is back at Kelana Jaya office.

26-28 November 2010

azxel
post Nov 25 2010, 06:40 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(digitax @ Nov 25 2010, 03:33 PM)
need some advice ..

Harvey Norman quoted RM2590 for a RX-V467 and NS-P380 surround speakers. . i'm not looking at high-end (budget constraint) plus i can't really blast as im staying in a condo.

What about the Left and Right Fronts?
The NS-P380 is only Center and 2 Surrounds...
digitax
post Nov 25 2010, 06:48 PM

512 posts

5 speakers + 1 sub. Exactly like this

http://asia.yamaha.com/en/products/audio-v...__g/?mode=model

Added on November 25, 2010, 6:48 pm
QUOTE(Exarkun @ Nov 25 2010, 05:06 PM)
Yamaha Sale is back at Kelana Jaya office.

26-28 November 2010
whoa ! tomorrow !!!!!!!

worth going ?

This post has been edited by digitax: Nov 25 2010, 06:48 PM
azbro
post Nov 25 2010, 07:49 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(digitax @ Nov 25 2010, 06:48 PM)
5 speakers + 1 sub. Exactly like this

whoa ! tomorrow !!!!!!!

worth going ?
Better you get from this guy...Yamaha full set, used only 1 month.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1642611

This post has been edited by azbro: Nov 25 2010, 07:50 PM
dariofoo
post Nov 25 2010, 10:57 PM

In the kingdom of the blind, the one-eyed man is king
2,795 posts

QUOTE(digitax @ Nov 25 2010, 03:33 PM)
need some advice ..

I've got the exact same package as you did. It's really worth it, unless you fancy huge speakers, of course.

Which branch did you go to? I think you can nego to get it cheaper. Got mine for RM2190, if i'm not mistaken, from MidValley HN. nod.gif
digitax
post Nov 26 2010, 07:25 AM

512 posts

HN Ikano !

Yikes RM2190 ! ? RM400 difference!
azxel
post Nov 26 2010, 11:30 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

oh.. that package... yea.. best you compare with dariofoo cos I think you both got the same set.. hehe
scsoo
post Nov 30 2010, 11:21 AM

427 posts

During the Warehouse sale, the RX-3900 and RX-2605 was on offer with 40% off RRP. Did not see any RX-ZXX by the time I was there.. maybe all sold.....
avantasia
post Nov 30 2010, 11:31 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

after less how much for that model?
scsoo
post Nov 30 2010, 01:37 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Nov 30 2010, 12:31 PM)
after less how much for that model?
Cannot remember exactly, one less than 3k the other less than 5k.
ccwah19
post Dec 1 2010, 08:01 PM

Hi...All Sifu here,

I am a dummy for AVR.
Recenlty I just purchased a complete of AV system which include RX-V1065 AVR, NS-8390 Front Speaker, NS-P60 Speaker(Center+Rear Speaker) and Soavo-900 Sub woofer at Yamaha Weekend Sales, Kelana Jaya.
All together cost RM 6840

Hope sifu can recomend/validate whether the above combination are ok or not?
and the offer price are reasonable or not?

Thank a lot smile.gif
LoonFay
post Dec 2 2010, 10:00 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(ccwah19 @ Dec 1 2010, 08:01 PM)
Hi...All Sifu here,

I am a dummy for AVR.
Recenlty I just purchased a complete of AV system which include RX-V1065 AVR, NS-8390 Front Speaker, NS-P60 Speaker(Center+Rear Speaker) and Soavo-900 Sub woofer at Yamaha Weekend Sales, Kelana Jaya.
All together cost RM 6840

Hope sifu can recomend/validate whether the above combination are ok or not?
and the offer price are reasonable or not?

Thank a lot smile.gif
RX-V1065 is considered Mid-High Range Receiver, the Soavo 900 Sub is High End, and the NS8390 with NSP60 is a mid high basic home theater speakers, which is a 3-way speakers.

the receiver and subwoofer is future proof, the next thing is if you may want to upgrade speakers in the future, you don need to worry bout the sub and receiver.

This post has been edited by LoonFay: Dec 2 2010, 10:10 AM

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:08 AM