★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★
swk_sam
Oct 20 2009, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(bubblefrog @ Oct 13 2009, 09:20 PM) i just bought a waja 2002 2nd hand hand last month n the price include everything cost me around 29K (include insurance) is that expensive? but i know i kena cheat cos i din bring mechanic to go and see the car...now my car everywhere spoil....need to know where got reliable mechanic in PJ area...so sad....need all senior help out...  I also just get a Waja last week, I sent that car to my mech before I buy & he say is a good car care taker by last owner cos for 2002 cars, the engine sound silent & smooth some more the car handling still like new although that car had bump to divider before cos can c the scratches below the car. Last owner is a lady. Now still in loan process, pray hard for it. This post has been edited by swk_sam: Oct 20 2009, 04:34 PM
squareballs
Oct 20 2009, 05:56 PM
swk_sam
Oct 21 2009, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 20 2009, 05:56 PM) Lolz... the car i just bought exactly the same color, year, & price like your auntie's car.... This post has been edited by swk_sam: Oct 21 2009, 11:11 AM
bubblefrog
Oct 21 2009, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Oct 20 2009, 04:33 PM) I also just get a Waja last week, I sent that car to my mech before I buy & he say is a good car care taker by last owner cos for 2002 cars, the engine sound silent & smooth some more the car handling still like new although that car had bump to divider before cos can c the scratches below the car. Last owner is a lady. Now still in loan process, pray hard for it.  wah so then congrats wor...if i were to buy in penang sure i can get better car cos my mech also in penang...i buy that car cos urgently need n dunno any mech around pj area so jus choose to trust the sales person manatau so dishonest....haiz... but anyway...waja is gud to drive around..haha...anyway...even the car here spoil there spoil and my back 2 tyre still not yet change i already drive to penang and johor d....hehe.... so ur total price to pay include all the extra charges here n there n insurance is just 26k+ ?? very cheap wor...
swk_sam
Oct 21 2009, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(bubblefrog @ Oct 21 2009, 11:28 AM) wah so then congrats wor...if i were to buy in penang sure i can get better car cos my mech also in penang...i buy that car cos urgently need n dunno any mech around pj area so jus choose to trust the sales person manatau so dishonest....haiz... but anyway...waja is gud to drive around..haha...anyway...even the car here spoil there spoil and my back 2 tyre still not yet change i already drive to penang and johor d....hehe.... so ur total price to pay include all the extra charges here n there n insurance is just 26k+ ?? very cheap wor... Lolz... The price not include all the extra charges yet. I get full loan without down payment is 29k. After the loan approved then I just drive away that car
bubblefrog
Oct 22 2009, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Oct 21 2009, 12:39 PM) Lolz... The price not include all the extra charges yet. I get full loan without down payment is 29k. After the loan approved then I just drive away that car  ohh...then almost the same as mine...wow....hope the loan approve fast fast so u can get ur car ahha all the best....
swk_sam
Oct 22 2009, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(bubblefrog @ Oct 22 2009, 01:46 PM) ohh...then almost the same as mine...wow....hope the loan approve fast fast so u can get ur car ahha all the best.... Hahaha... Thanks man... Looking forward to fetch the baby home This post has been edited by swk_sam: Oct 22 2009, 02:27 PM
mao2
Oct 22 2009, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(b48753 @ Oct 20 2009, 08:23 AM) Aiyoo..mine so simple one ooo...even mao2 rides much better look. no skriting, no lips. Only rear light and rims only... most mods is in the engine..  mine outside normal R3 onli.. hehe.. but under the hood urs is moar~ interesting for mine just mild mods
swk_sam
Oct 22 2009, 05:27 PM
Just got reply from car dealer.... loan can't reach 29k... so gotta cancel... this Saturday go for another waja 2003 testing.... Haiz...
R.Y.D.E.C.K
Oct 22 2009, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Oct 22 2009, 05:27 PM) Just got reply from car dealer.... loan can't reach 29k... so gotta cancel... this Saturday go for another waja 2003 testing.... Haiz... humm..y cant?hope u can get other car soon
swk_sam
Oct 22 2009, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 22 2009, 05:29 PM) humm..y cant?hope u can get other car soon  That s2pid dealer say can get on the road price for me, end up just big talk.... going for another car this week, but need to pay RM500+ cash if loan approved but its 2003 instead of 2002... Waiting call to confirm from bank from dealer about the loan amount. Haha... last car is silver, end up now is baby blue.. lolz This post has been edited by swk_sam: Oct 22 2009, 05:41 PM
b48753
Oct 22 2009, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(mao2 @ Oct 22 2009, 02:50 PM) mine outside normal R3 onli.. hehe.. but under the hood urs is moar~ interesting for mine just mild mods But anyhow still R3 make-up  Mine no make up at all..
tjroy
Oct 22 2009, 07:35 PM
Hi guys, have any one of you tried 5/10w30 engine oil before on waja 4g18? i am thinking of switching to it, what i am concern is the protection to my engine. any ideas or advice on this matter? currectly i am using 10w40 on my ride.
mao2
Oct 22 2009, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(b48753 @ Oct 22 2009, 06:45 PM) But anyhow still R3 make-up  Mine no make up at all..  anyway.. mind sharing things or two about ur mod? coz i'm trying to expand more on the performance myself.. so wanna find few other thoughts into which more reliable and way better on our n/a engine..
TSAndy0625
Oct 22 2009, 10:07 PM
Yea , please share it b48753 , we'll more than happy to hear your stories for do's and dont's.
What's your most regreted mod so far ?
Aurora
Oct 22 2009, 10:46 PM
squareball: your aunt car look nice and stock. swk_sam: The bank don't approve 29k because the market value is lower than that. If dono where to service, better send to proton service center for first service. I sent mine to the proton service, expensive a bit, but worth it lor. Anyway, glad that I found a good first owner, till now satisfy with the car, no major problem so far. Touch root. This post has been edited by Aurora: Oct 22 2009, 10:50 PM
swk_sam
Oct 23 2009, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(Aurora @ Oct 22 2009, 10:46 PM) squareball: your aunt car look nice and stock. swk_sam: The bank don't approve 29k because the market value is lower than that. If dono where to service, better send to proton service center for first service. I sent mine to the proton service, expensive a bit, but worth it lor. Anyway, glad that I found a good first owner, till now satisfy with the car, no major problem so far. Touch root.  I just do survey today, 2002 most of the dealer selling at RM24800, only that dealer dun wan to lower down the price now. So i decided to get other cars. Quite lucky for me too from buying an expensive car hahaha... Added on October 23, 2009, 10:45 am Hehe.... This is the baby I aiming now... Go to check out tomorrow, pray for me This post has been edited by swk_sam: Oct 23 2009, 10:47 AM
Aurora
Oct 23 2009, 05:16 PM
I heard waja auto gearbox have history, (anyone can share some light?)better check properly if you are getting a auto car. Happy hunting bro..  Let us know when you get it!
kimiloh
Oct 24 2009, 01:18 AM
b48753
Oct 24 2009, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 22 2009, 10:07 PM) Yea , please share it b48753 , we'll more than happy to hear your stories for do's and dont's. What's your most regreted mod so far ? The most regrettable mods: Attached thumbnail(s)