QUOTE(b48753 @ Oct 24 2009, 08:54 AM)
The most regrettable mods:
mind to explain what is that smile.gif
kimiloh
post Oct 24 2009, 09:51 AM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Oct 24 2009, 09:23 AM)
Air compressor...brought at accesories shop..
icic. so what is the impact for this mod ..
kimiloh
post Oct 24 2009, 10:22 AM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Oct 24 2009, 09:54 AM)
No much different..wasting my money only... vmad.gif
maybe it takes time to see the effect laugh.gif
kimiloh
post Oct 28 2009, 11:07 PM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

welcome swk_sam.

Added on October 28, 2009, 11:13 pmGear shift very smooth initially for auto, now you can feel the slight shake when shifting, any idea what how to solve that ?

This post has been edited by kimiloh: Oct 28 2009, 11:13 PM
kimiloh
post Oct 29 2009, 11:11 PM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Oct 29 2009, 04:00 PM)
@Andy0625@
chill bro  cool2.gif the mines area is so big  tongue.gif  i know none of city by the plate of bgw3327. but am surely on the lookout when am coming over to there.
i am staying in cheras but always go to the mines 'yam cha' with buddy.
talking about bad road planning; actually, the road around the mines area is quite confusing. especially the one heading to cheras /serdang / the mines shopping fair. you could stay in your line and out of sudden, the line is dead and you're either force to stay in your line or cut into other road user's line  sweat.gif
btw, the highway that pass through the mines shopping fair to balakong is famous for ah beng racer at night. be careful!
some driver are really a pain in the a#%!

@kimiloh@
you may need to go for an atf change. i was having the same problem too. after an atf change, gear shift back to normal. if it was already more than 100k mileage, don't go for atf flusing cuz' it may end up damaging the worn out rubber seal inside. just an atf change will do.
and don't forget to clean up the throttle body more often!

@PowerSlide@
if your absorber is still working fine, changing the worn out absorber link may help. cost around 35 bucks / side for compatible and could be around 60 bucks for original oem proton. this way, no squeaking sound going over the bump.
Thanks. But my ATF is still within the usage limit. btw can I know what do you mean by throttle body?

0.0444sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:51 PM