QUOTE(ray86 @ Oct 13 2009, 10:53 AM)
QUOTE(dcorperation @ Oct 13 2009, 11:12 AM)
waja total is 60 ltr...can refer sphiroth statistic there...★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★
Oct 13 2009, 11:29 AM
246 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Oct 13 2009, 07:21 PM
2,366 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Not Here Not There... |
QUOTE(nayte @ Oct 13 2009, 12:46 AM) 500 km for HALF a tank? i dont think thats really possible. i think u meant full tank 500 km is it? cos thats what i can get on the average. the capacity of the fuel tank for waja is 50 litres. half gauge then. QUOTE(tplcaik @ Oct 13 2009, 08:15 AM) 500km/half tank consider super light foot ic ic. thanks. My 04 auto waja full tank around 600km only (70% city) drive 60~90km/j QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 13 2009, 08:49 AM) Just wanted you to know that for Waja, the relation between the gauge needle and the actual fuel remaining inside the tank are: thanks sphiroth. thats really help. 4/4 (F) -> 100% 3/4 ->50% 2/4 ->25% 1/4->10% p/s: its not linear. p/s: so now i can estimate my fuel usage for weeks or month. haha. This post has been edited by death_nite: Oct 13 2009, 07:21 PM |
Oct 13 2009, 07:35 PM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(ray86 @ Oct 13 2009, 10:53 AM) hmm i thought it was 50. because each time i pump when my meter shows 1/4 left, i'm only pumping in around 40-43 litres of petrol. and that would mean that i've actually have around 20 litres left in the tank.. thats like more than 30% left. lol |
Oct 13 2009, 09:20 PM
2 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang Island / KL |
i just bought a waja 2002 2nd hand hand last month n the price include everything cost me around 29K (include insurance) is that expensive?
but i know i kena cheat cos i din bring mechanic to go and see the car...now my car everywhere spoil....need to know where got reliable mechanic in PJ area...so sad....need all senior help out... |
Oct 13 2009, 09:20 PM
7,842 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Pandan Jaya,KL |
how many waja user here had changed they cd player? After change the cd player, can it still able to control the volume using the steering?
Oct 13 2009, 11:06 PM
630 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(bubblefrog @ Oct 13 2009, 09:20 PM) i just bought a waja 2002 2nd hand hand last month n the price include everything cost me around 29K (include insurance) is that expensive? 2002 waja should be price around 24-26k only. Sorry to break the news. I think you can find details of good mechanics in V5 thread.but i know i kena cheat cos i din bring mechanic to go and see the car...now my car everywhere spoil....need to know where got reliable mechanic in PJ area...so sad....need all senior help out... |
Oct 13 2009, 11:09 PM
122 posts Joined: May 2007 |
LoL... Waja auto can clock below 3k rpm @ 125km/h??? My manual waja can't get that figure, 125km/h at least over 3k for sure. Between, I could merely hear some noise from my tyre... Inside the cabinet when running.. Sound like something else turning except for tyre... My vibration never fixed after I do balancing for my wheel. And the car seems like going left or right sometimes... Especially when braking, it will goes either left or right depend on the car "mood"... Problem mentioned above not serious... Actually , wheel balancing already helped much in reducing the vibration of the steering. Maybe i should say it this way, Reduce from 80% vibration to 20% vibration. Solution from all senior members here?
Oct 13 2009, 11:14 PM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Oct 13 2009, 11:09 PM) LoL... Waja auto can clock below 3k rpm @ 125km/h??? My manual waja can't get that figure, 125km/h at least over 3k for sure. Between, I could merely hear some noise from my tyre... Inside the cabinet when running.. Sound like something else turning except for tyre... My vibration never fixed after I do balancing for my wheel. And the car seems like going left or right sometimes... Especially when braking, it will goes either left or right depend on the car "mood"... Problem mentioned above not serious... Actually , wheel balancing already helped much in reducing the vibration of the steering. Maybe i should say it this way, Reduce from 80% vibration to 20% vibration. Solution from all senior members here? maybe time to change engine mounting... as for the brakes.. im not too sure. i think auto cars tend to run at lower rpms because they only have 4 gears.. so the difference in gear ratios are higher. correct me if im wrong guys i'd like to ask.. when using iridium spark plugs, what effects will it give to the car compared to normal ones? it costs around 180 right? This post has been edited by nayte: Oct 13 2009, 11:20 PM |
Oct 13 2009, 11:31 PM
122 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Engine mounting changed lol... Erm, is it possible that the problem arrise is caused by the bearing of the car?
Oct 14 2009, 04:37 AM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(nayte @ Oct 13 2009, 11:14 PM) maybe time to change engine mounting... as for the brakes.. im not too sure. i think auto cars tend to run at lower rpms because they only have 4 gears.. so the difference in gear ratios are higher. correct me if im wrong is it true the car can reach 125km/j at below 3k rpm.. i think they have mod the gear ratio to get the speed.guys i'd like to ask.. when using iridium spark plugs, what effects will it give to the car compared to normal ones? it costs around 180 right? |
Oct 14 2009, 08:40 AM
1,193 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
Oct 14 2009, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(Aurora @ Oct 13 2009, 11:06 PM) 2002 waja should be price around 24-26k only. Sorry to break the news. I think you can find details of good mechanics in V5 thread. ohh...the price he sell to me is at rm25,800 but after adding all the fees here n there include insurance it bcome nearly 28Kand summore with lot of thing already spoil....and bad manners after sales...feel so bad.... Added on October 14, 2009, 9:41 am QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Oct 13 2009, 11:09 PM) LoL... Waja auto can clock below 3k rpm @ 125km/h??? My manual waja can't get that figure, 125km/h at least over 3k for sure. Between, I could merely hear some noise from my tyre... Inside the cabinet when running.. Sound like something else turning except for tyre... My vibration never fixed after I do balancing for my wheel. And the car seems like going left or right sometimes... Especially when braking, it will goes either left or right depend on the car "mood"... Problem mentioned above not serious... Actually , wheel balancing already helped much in reducing the vibration of the steering. Maybe i should say it this way, Reduce from 80% vibration to 20% vibration. Solution from all senior members here? i think i have that problem also....but i go tyre shop and change a new tyre then do alignment then everything goes well...i heard that it's the tyre already expired....u may try that out...like my car both 4 tyres all expired and i change only 1 the vibration very huge then change both front tyre d....better but the steering still a bit slanting to the left...so wait wheni change the 2 more at the back hopefully it will be fine...heheThis post has been edited by bubblefrog: Oct 14 2009, 09:41 AM |
Oct 14 2009, 10:37 AM
1,193 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(bubblefrog @ Oct 14 2009, 09:38 AM) ohh...the price he sell to me is at rm25,800 but after adding all the fees here n there include insurance it bcome nearly 28K why not u list down what are the thing u thought already spoilt? some ppl here might able to help u up.and summore with lot of thing already spoil....and bad manners after sales...feel so bad.... Added on October 14, 2009, 9:41 am i think i have that problem also....but i go tyre shop and change a new tyre then do alignment then everything goes well...i heard that it's the tyre already expired....u may try that out...like my car both 4 tyres all expired and i change only 1 the vibration very huge then change both front tyre d....better but the steering still a bit slanting to the left...so wait wheni change the 2 more at the back hopefully it will be fine...hehe |
Oct 14 2009, 10:48 AM
246 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 13 2009, 09:20 PM) how many waja user here had changed they cd player? After change the cd player, can it still able to control the volume using the steering? u cant..QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Oct 13 2009, 11:09 PM) LoL... Waja auto can clock below 3k rpm @ 125km/h??? My manual waja can't get that figure, 125km/h at least over 3k for sure. Between, I could merely hear some noise from my tyre... Inside the cabinet when running.. Sound like something else turning except for tyre... My vibration never fixed after I do balancing for my wheel. And the car seems like going left or right sometimes... Especially when braking, it will goes either left or right depend on the car "mood"... Problem mentioned above not serious... Actually , wheel balancing already helped much in reducing the vibration of the steering. Maybe i should say it this way, Reduce from 80% vibration to 20% vibration. Solution from all senior members here? really?basically with tht speed is 3.3k rpmQUOTE(nayte @ Oct 13 2009, 11:14 PM) maybe time to change engine mounting... as for the brakes.. im not too sure. i think auto cars tend to run at lower rpms because they only have 4 gears.. so the difference in gear ratios are higher. correct me if im wrong feel more lively...but for a moment...hehe... guys i'd like to ask.. when using iridium spark plugs, what effects will it give to the car compared to normal ones? it costs around 180 right? QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Oct 13 2009, 11:31 PM) Engine mounting changed lol... Erm, is it possible that the problem arrise is caused by the bearing of the car? can be engine mounting...bearing?wheel bearing?if wheel bearing it will be soo noisy... |
Oct 14 2009, 08:22 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
typo error guys ....
@nayte@ tested. the performance you gain in using the iridium spark plug is very minimal compare to the price you have to pay. am using the standard bosch spark plug with bosch cable. so far so good. properly tuned 4-2-1 extractor and k&n drop-in air filter gives better result. perhaps, pulleys thingy is another alternative. btw, any news on yokohama ad08 in malaysia yet? |
Oct 14 2009, 10:32 PM
630 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(bubblefrog @ Oct 14 2009, 09:38 AM) ohh...the price he sell to me is at rm25,800 but after adding all the fees here n there include insurance it bcome nearly 28K Insurance should be less than 1k. So your processing fee (roadtax, name transfer, loan arrangement) cost around 2k?! That is expensive! What else did you pay?and summore with lot of thing already spoil....and bad manners after sales...feel so bad.... Added on October 14, 2009, 9:41 am i think i have that problem also....but i go tyre shop and change a new tyre then do alignment then everything goes well...i heard that it's the tyre already expired....u may try that out...like my car both 4 tyres all expired and i change only 1 the vibration very huge then change both front tyre d....better but the steering still a bit slanting to the left...so wait wheni change the 2 more at the back hopefully it will be fine...hehe Obviously, vibration is cause by moving part, any part that move can be the cause of vibration. Leave your car in free/neutral gear, then start revving from idling to, say 5-6k rpm, very slowly. Then note the vibration on your steering. Some slight vibration is normal for >4 years waja, usually more noticable around 2.5-3k, a sign of wear and tear. Something I notice when I was scouting for 2nd Waja some time ago. However, if your steering vibrates terribly at all rpm, (worst case, vibrate at idling), confirm engine mounting already. But, if the vibration is acceptable/normal in neutral gear, and only vibrate when driving, then it can be due to tyre balancing, and etc... Try post your observation here, some sifu may able to help. QUOTE(yngwie @ Oct 14 2009, 08:22 PM) typo error guys .... rpm 3.5k already 130km/h @nayte@ tested. the performance you gain in using the iridium spark plug is very minimal compare to the price you have to pay. am using the standard bosch spark plug with bosch cable. so far so good. properly tuned 4-2-1 extractor and k&n drop-in air filter gives better result. perhaps, pulleys thingy is another alternative. btw, any news on yokohama ad08 in malaysia yet? Anyone know where to tune engine with modified extractor? |
Oct 15 2009, 12:33 AM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
i have change new tyres and do alignment.. the mechanic told me my chamber position at right front wheel out of spec range, need to change the screw chamber that cost me rm45 for that things.. i just wonder why our stock front wheel car did not come with that kind of screw.. i think its so expansive for that screw la... is it correct we must change the screw chamber to do alignment coz our stock screw cannot be adjusted.
Oct 15 2009, 01:07 AM
255 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(chipotato @ Oct 15 2009, 12:33 AM) i have change new tyres and do alignment.. the mechanic told me my chamber position at right front wheel out of spec range, need to change the screw chamber that cost me rm45 for that things.. i just wonder why our stock front wheel car did not come with that kind of screw.. i think its so expansive for that screw la... is it correct we must change the screw chamber to do alignment coz our stock screw cannot be adjusted. Yeah, I kena also.. ask to change to camber nuts rm 90 already.. damn pain.. But interestingly alignment is good after the work. Though my mechanic friend tells me it is actually kinda useless and proper alignment can be done without a change of camber nut.. Anyone can confirm what the nut actually does? |
Oct 15 2009, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 14 2009, 10:37 AM) why not u list down what are the thing u thought already spoilt? some ppl here might able to help u up. wow...what i thought is actually is send to my home mechanic to repair but he also din finish up the job for me cos that time was raya i rush back to hometown to fix... what i'v fix: - wheel bearing (driver side) - both wiper holder cos the clip broke d... - front tyre (both) - brake pad (as this i feel cheated cos after i got my car next day i already go back to see him tell him that smth wrong with the break seems like break pad used up d...then he say he'll fix it for me...n i think he change a almost used up 1 for me...cos only drive for few days same thing happen again but then was busy until i drive a long way back to hometown then my mechanic told me the break pad already used up until kao kao d.... what need to be fix as i know: - back tyre (both) - absorber (front) i know there's still smth wrong but dunno what is wrong that's why wanna find some1 reliable n experience to check out...cos i dun wan to play around with my life... hope all the sifu here can help out...thanks in advance haha Added on October 15, 2009, 9:47 am QUOTE(Aurora @ Oct 14 2009, 10:32 PM) Insurance should be less than 1k. So your processing fee (roadtax, name transfer, loan arrangement) cost around 2k?! That is expensive! What else did you pay? my insurance is more than 1k....i actually also dunno what i pay...i very blur...wait tonite go back i come post the list of thing he charged me..haha...hopefully my experience can bring joy to other ppl so that they won't get cheat as like me anymore...Obviously, vibration is cause by moving part, any part that move can be the cause of vibration. Leave your car in free/neutral gear, then start revving from idling to, say 5-6k rpm, very slowly. Then note the vibration on your steering. Some slight vibration is normal for >4 years waja, usually more noticable around 2.5-3k, a sign of wear and tear. Something I notice when I was scouting for 2nd Waja some time ago. However, if your steering vibrates terribly at all rpm, (worst case, vibrate at idling), confirm engine mounting already. But, if the vibration is acceptable/normal in neutral gear, and only vibrate when driving, then it can be due to tyre balancing, and etc... Try post your observation here, some sifu may able to help. rpm 3.5k already 130km/h Anyone know where to tune engine with modified extractor? erm...my car no more vibration d...is just the steering will turn slightly to 1 side...n since my back tyre both expired d...so i assume them as the tyre problem wait i change tyre d...if the situation din change then will need help d...hehe...but hor...dunno y...i drive everywhere it seems very noisy sound dunno from tyre or where....u can hear smth like ppl push trolley then when trolley move u can hear the friction of the floor n the wheel... This post has been edited by bubblefrog: Oct 15 2009, 09:47 AM |
Oct 15 2009, 12:40 PM
1,352 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur/Serdang/Sg. Buloh,sometimes Serian |
QUOTE(ray86 @ Oct 15 2009, 01:07 AM) Yeah, I kena also.. ask to change to camber nuts rm 90 already.. damn pain.. But interestingly alignment is good after the work. Though my mechanic friend tells me it is actually kinda useless and proper alignment can be done without a change of camber nut.. Useless for this screw chambers. Last time used it before using my Waja, the sick thing alignment koyak after 2000km, no frequently have to do again.. Anyone can confirm what the nut actually does? |
| Change to: | 0.0314sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:41 PM |