is it can update for free ?
HoneyBadger
post Oct 7 2009, 10:22 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(LuVz @ Oct 7 2009, 10:16 PM)
nice nice.. window 6.5..

is it can update for free ?
yeah... if you can bear the risk of bricking it... but truth be told.. .it's actually quite an easy and painless 15-minute process... did mine..and loving the gravity sensor-based Asphalt HD and threaded SMS since..
skymade
post Oct 7 2009, 11:19 PM

303 posts

If you guys waiting for upgrade to official windows mobile 6.5 for specific phones, check this out at http://www.microsoft.com/windowsmobile/en-...65-upgrade.mspx

This post has been edited by skymade: Oct 7 2009, 11:20 PM
LuVz
post Oct 7 2009, 11:30 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(HoneyBadger @ Oct 7 2009, 10:22 PM)
yeah... if you can bear the risk of bricking it... but truth be told.. .it's actually quite an easy and painless 15-minute process... did mine..and loving the gravity sensor-based Asphalt HD and threaded SMS since..
nice.. so we can update it now ? how do we update it ?

and i wish to have threaded sms. T_T
Mooshi
post Oct 7 2009, 11:56 PM

150 posts

I've just solved my WIFI woes.

There was a few problems, i discovered:
1) Secondary SSID doesn't seems to work.

Basically my main problem was i MISSPELLED the WIFI name...doh.gif...The first letter is in CAPITAL, but i put LOWER CASE letter....just one letter!!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Anyway, also tweaked the network settings ...maybe that helped too.

Now i've a new challenge...how to put a customized link to make it shown up in the Start Menu? I've created a NEWSMS.LNK and dumped it into the \Windows folder. But it does not show on the screen. Basically i want a CREATE NEW SMS shortcut directly on the Homescreen.

Any ideas??
HoneyBadger
post Oct 8 2009, 12:22 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(Mooshi @ Oct 7 2009, 11:56 PM)
Now i've a new challenge...how to put a customized link to make it shown up in the Start Menu? I've created a NEWSMS.LNK and dumped it into the \Windows folder. But it does not show on the screen. Basically i want a CREATE NEW SMS shortcut directly on the Homescreen.

Any ideas??
try putting the shortcut file in \Windows\Start Menu\Programs\ i think...
Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2009, 12:35 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

Windows Mobile 6.5 I8000XXIJ1 Firmware for Samsung OMNIA II Review:

user posted image user posted image

I8000XXIJ1 is purely one of the best firmware at the moment. Recommended. This firmware not support Chinese interface. Supported languages include English, French, German, Italian, Norwegian, Russian, Greek, Spanish, Portuguese, Czech, Finnish, Danish, Polish, Swedish & Dutch. Thanks a lot Secany for posting out the firmware. At the moment, Samsung Service Center still don't have any Windows Mobile 6.5 firmware to upgrade yet.

Pros:

* Online widget like Facebook, Youtube and MySpace. no longer spinning except the AccuWeather widget.
* New nicely design Main Menu.
* Threaded SMS support officially this time.
* Capable of displaying Chinese wording.
* Smooth overall.
* Default lock screen is smooth not like the simplified chinese version (I8000UZNII1) leak last week.
* Main Storage free more than 100MB.
* The best WiFi speed so far. (No need do connection restore like I8000UZNII1)
* Newer Windows Mobile 6.5 build than I8000UZNII1.
* Asphalt 4 is added in (support Accelerometer) cool! but the graphics is not ready nice, version leak in internet is much more beauty.
* Crayon Physics is added in officially.
* Facebook, Search Widget & Youtube is pre-install.
* Two new incoming call, one need to slide when phone is lock, another is touch when phone is not lock. No longer need S2U2 already biggrin.gif
* Better photo quality. biggrin.gif

Cons:

* Program RAM only free around 50MB
* Old Red & Green Main Menu no longer exist.
* PlumSIP (Chinese input) no longer pre-install. (Cannot input chinese, need install 3rd party program now, but is ok for me)

Link: I8000XXIJ1 (The owner request no mirror)

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 8 2009, 12:47 AM
Andrewtst
post Oct 8 2009, 12:42 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

Sample photo taken using I8000XXIJ1 Firmware

giovanni
post Oct 8 2009, 04:00 AM

1,898 posts

walao eh.My saliva drooling dy. When is the official rom going to be made available to us ah???
lhongwuh
post Oct 8 2009, 09:40 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

not so soon~
hopefully most bugs will be fixed b4 they launch it..
so that we dun hv to reflash again n again~
moxshax
post Oct 8 2009, 10:48 AM

Proud owner of Omnia I8000 smile.gif Been busy playing around it since it's my first WinMo Device. Loving it!!
Kindly add me as well.

Anyway, read few places about "skinning" your device. Does it really help to get those finger prints off?
Where is the best place to get one?
Mooshi
post Oct 8 2009, 11:21 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(HoneyBadger @ Oct 8 2009, 12:22 AM)
try putting the shortcut file in \Windows\Start Menu\Programs\ i think...
Thanks. I've found out last night, you need to put in the \Windows\Menu (or is it \Windows\Start Menu ). The shortcut is made available for selection and
now i can put it into the homescreen to create a new SMS directly.

I've found out another thing. The WIFI does not work if your phone is plugged into the USB port of the PC. Just to share some info.

LuVz
post Oct 8 2009, 11:26 AM

169 posts

may i noe when i wanna install spb 3.5

which kind of file should i download ?

QVGA/WQVGA or VGA/WVGA ??
scofield
post Oct 8 2009, 11:44 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(moxshax @ Oct 8 2009, 10:48 AM)
Anyway, read few places about "skinning" your device. Does it really help to get those finger prints off?
Where is the best place to get one?
its doesnt get those finger prints off completely but it gives you more grip on the phone..honestly if you plan to do the skinning, just do it for your back cover..i did the skinning for both front and back but in the end i peel off the front part..looks better without it..
jianjie
post Oct 8 2009, 11:50 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(LuVz @ Oct 8 2009, 11:26 AM)
may i noe when i wanna install spb 3.5

which kind of file should i download ?

QVGA/WQVGA or VGA/WVGA ??
look at screen resolution there
use WVGA
Gurdian
post Oct 8 2009, 12:07 PM

1,648 posts

anybody got recommended sellers to point to?
LuVz
post Oct 8 2009, 01:37 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(jianjie @ Oct 8 2009, 11:50 AM)
use WVGA
so which one is suitable for omnia II ??
Omnian
post Oct 8 2009, 02:30 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(LuVz @ Oct 8 2009, 12:37 PM)
so which one is suitable for omnia II ??
jianjie already told you:
QUOTE(jianjie @ Oct 8 2009, 10:50 AM)
use WVGA

Added on October 8, 2009, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(Gurdian @ Oct 8 2009, 11:07 AM)
anybody got recommended sellers to point to?
Look at lhongwuh's sig, top post of this page.

This post has been edited by Omnian: Oct 8 2009, 02:33 PM
deeplyheartbroken
post Oct 8 2009, 05:08 PM

774 posts

Thinking of selling my omnia II 8GB with screen protector & Brightstar (FMG equivalent) warranty until October 2010. Throw in an ori Capdase book style case worth RM 120.

Any takers?
chyaw
post Oct 8 2009, 05:14 PM

7,176 posts

You should post your device in [WTS]. brows.gif
Most of the forumers here already bought Omnia II unless somebody wants 2 Omnia II laugh.gif

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Oct 8 2009, 05:08 PM)
Thinking of selling my omnia II 8GB with screen protector & Brightstar (FMG equivalent) warranty until October 2010. Throw in an ori Capdase book style case worth RM 120.

Any takers?

142 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:05 PM