10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

lhongwuh
post Sep 19 2009, 08:27 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

H6 is not official MAS/SG rom..flashing it is on your own risk...
so make sure u urself r responsible if anythg goes haywire...i belif no one wants an extra paperweight.. whistling.gif
lhongwuh
post Sep 21 2009, 10:08 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

which memory?btw,it's not normal.
u should have a whole lot for spare leh..
SPB rocks!ooo...n i prefer the stock lock screen rather than s2u2 nw...hehe
lhongwuh
post Sep 21 2009, 09:06 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

GPS lockdown speed is hardware matter,not software.
regardless of whether u use garmion or agis,the lockdown speed should be similar..
o ya...did u guys notice the gps extender slot when u open up the back case?
looks like those in my old dopod d810..
lhongwuh
post Sep 22 2009, 03:10 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 22 2009, 02:10 AM)
interesting. i maybe interested in this device for my next try. i wanna test the gaming capabilities though. anyone available for a meet up in TTDI / 1U area? wanna install some games and test the hardware acceleration. will leave whatever i install in your phone  thumbup.gif

btw, why dont u guys use the standard 6.5 plug in instead of that touch wiz?

also, where do u guys go for your cooked roms? for HTC we go for XDA devs. for Samsung? are there any cooked roms?
wow...Baronic joining the samsung clan?
this is grand bro! laugh.gif u've always been a htc kaki all this while..
too bad u r in that area.i'm in batu caves area...otherwise can borrow u play for a day...hehe
btw,the standard is still 6.1...6.5 not out leh..
lhongwuh
post Sep 22 2009, 08:49 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

hmmm...i think if he showed u a korea set,most likely it's ap..
if u want 100% MAS ori set,go for nothing but FMG lo..
lhongwuh
post Sep 24 2009, 10:43 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

kful thr jianjie..no warez talk here..

lhongwuh
post Sep 25 2009, 10:18 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

usually if u were using physical keypad b4 this...u'll need some time to get use to touch screen phones..
if u were an omnia user b4 this,omnia2 is a big pleasure to type on!!
lhongwuh
post Sep 26 2009, 12:59 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(binqo89 @ Sep 25 2009, 11:48 PM)
may i know whether the package include the pouch or not ?
cause mine dont have
yup..included
lhongwuh
post Sep 27 2009, 05:44 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

yup,streaming player is used.it's just a name.
quality sucks?why?problem of the vid itself?or your stream speed sucks?
lhongwuh
post Sep 27 2009, 09:20 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(david_kiat @ Sep 27 2009, 09:00 PM)
plastic punch?
pouch la~~ sweat.gif
lhongwuh
post Sep 30 2009, 04:14 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Sep 30 2009, 04:09 PM)
Is it normal to see the message "New SIM card detected" everytime you on the phone?
yup..its normal.. notworthy.gif

Added on September 30, 2009, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(Wii_hunter @ Sep 30 2009, 03:34 PM)
i have s2u2 n i can get landscape when typing sms.but its kinda slow.its not that responsive like the iphone
it is the best that everyone suggest this to samsung itself.
this is just software issues and hopefully can be rectified in the next firmware upgrade! nod.gif
btw,mine is with s2u2 as well and the landscape mode is still working but slow as mentioned...
another thg is that my inbox got ard 4k messages and it takes a long time to load everytime i wanna go into the inbox sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Sep 30 2009, 04:16 PM
lhongwuh
post Oct 1 2009, 01:15 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(kaplex @ Oct 1 2009, 12:45 PM)
go to messaging dont open message. then click menu on bottom right > option > accounts > account list > sms/mms > tick request delivery notification.
should be untick hmm.gif
lhongwuh
post Oct 2 2009, 02:16 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Bverly @ Oct 2 2009, 12:02 AM)
any can tell me a freeware for transforming omnia2 into webcamera?(compatible with msn, yahoo, etc)
i have used web camera 2.1.1,its quite nice but i cant find the crack so there is a limit of time to use it.
hoho..kful leh..no warez talk here wink.gif

Added on October 2, 2009, 2:25 am
QUOTE(thinakaran @ Oct 1 2009, 09:34 PM)
OMG... what will happen to many of those who bought O2 from Singapore..  blink.gif  rclxub.gif  shakehead.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
ayo...u guys make it so misleading.
jz wanna clarify thgs up.
When u buy an SG phone from a lyn seller.one thg that is important is after sale service ma..
u can flash the phone with official firmware yourself at home.
worst come to worst u bricked your phone(unlikely if u r doing official flash),u'll have to send back to SG for wrt claiming.(best if seller will be able to help on that,so check b4 u buy,transportation charges may applied)
most importantly u followed the step by step guide provided and the firmware upgrade is official..they(Samsung SG) will be more than willing to help u to fix the phone.

Of course FMG will not help to flash SG phones,otherwise no one will buy FMG phones d.
same theory applies,when u buy FMG phones,Samsung SG will charge u for any repairs done in Samsung SG service center.
Crystal clear now? wink.gif

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Oct 2 2009, 02:27 AM
lhongwuh
post Oct 3 2009, 05:02 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

@jianjie
why do u need to assign button to execute s2u2?
in s2u2 setting,u can straight set ur s2u2 to launch when u press the lock/wake up button on the right side of your omnia2.
(however,i found out even when s2u2 is executed(phone in locked mode),camera shutter button still works)
bug i suppose?

@arkana
some thing is not right with your camera.this is not normal.
where u direct your photos taken to?check if it's directed to my storage/my device/storage card.

btw,spb 3.5 works just fine with me.
i've tried your situation and it's working just fine on mine. so i suppose not bug issue?
anyway,spb v3.5 has solve my slow sms load time problem.
i no longer need to wait for the windows clock to spin for 10-15 seconds to enter my inbox. thumbup.gif
ps:i got more than 4k sms-es... sweat.gif

lhongwuh
post Oct 3 2009, 06:36 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

yup...jz go to setting\system\lock screen
untick "lock when device is woken up"
lhongwuh
post Oct 4 2009, 01:00 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

why not u try a hardreset 1st?
might save your trip..and a day wasted~
lhongwuh
post Oct 5 2009, 01:51 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Oct 5 2009, 12:55 PM)
wat is the diff between Samsung  i18000 Omnia II with Samsung i8003 Omnia II??
different country uses different name,it's the same phone.
lhongwuh
post Oct 6 2009, 12:41 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(jianjie @ Oct 6 2009, 10:02 AM)
guys its the BIG DAY! OCT 6 is here~~!! woohooo~~

Added on October 6, 2009, 10:05 am
no ned to del any file...just put yr installation folder into yr main memory (not storage card/my storage)...
hope tis helps

thx for faidz reminder..  sweat.gif
u can put in memory card la~ nod.gif
dun gv wrong info~ laugh.gif
lhongwuh
post Oct 8 2009, 09:40 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

not so soon~
hopefully most bugs will be fixed b4 they launch it..
so that we dun hv to reflash again n again~
lhongwuh
post Oct 9 2009, 12:14 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(jyhk_junk @ Oct 9 2009, 11:24 AM)
When you disabled the TouchWiz UI & click on "Start" you will still get the new windows Menu shown in Post #394 (1st two screenshot) by Andrewtst post.
that one is for Winmo 6.5 la..
if u r on 6.1,u'll get the classic start menu..then klik setting...u'll get ur classic settings then~

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:49 PM