Kindly add me as well.
Anyway, read few places about "skinning" your device. Does it really help to get those finger prints off?
Where is the best place to get one?
Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined
Oct 8 2009, 10:48 AM
16 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Proud owner of Omnia I8000
Kindly add me as well. Anyway, read few places about "skinning" your device. Does it really help to get those finger prints off? Where is the best place to get one? |
Nov 21 2009, 10:37 PM
successfully flashed mine to WM6.5 using NPS. Frankly, not much different and no obvious difference in the performance. 1 big minus point is, I cant find a way to disable the touchWiz. And 1 good thing I have noticed immediately is they have included 2 new games. Asphalt4 and Crayon Physics.
Mar 25 2010, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 24 2010, 09:56 PM) I have one question regarding Garmin GPS. When we use Garmin GPS with Omnia 2, will the service provider (maxis) charge you ? I heard some friends said yes and some said no. So, is it charge ? It depends if you have enabled A-GPS settings on your omnia. If you do, then it connects to your 3G/GPRS to download some small files to help you acquire GPS satellite signal little faster. Or you can set to update it while connected to wireless or activesync. |
Mar 29 2010, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 25 2010, 09:28 AM) How to check if i enable A-GPS ? From my phone under networ settings, i saw GPS there. Inside GPS, i have connection and Xtra. Your A-GPS mean the Xtra option, right ? Yes it is. You may manually download the "files" while you are on free wifi or connected to your notebook.Added on March 29, 2010, 9:17 amIf you guys interested on mobile game, check this Simpsons game. I have tested it on our Omnia i8000. Thanks to our big wide screen, it never looked better. http://saranx.blogspot.com/2010/03/simpson...ows-mobile.html This post has been edited by moxshax: Mar 29 2010, 09:17 AM |
Mar 29 2010, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Mar 29 2010, 11:08 AM) if i do a hard reset all the files in the handphone will be wiped and restore to factory setting? does this recover windows system files? Hard reset restores rom to original state. As fresh as it was when you first installed your rom. And yes, it wipes out your "My Storage" but your "Storage Card" remains intact. |
Apr 1 2010, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Apr 1 2010, 09:20 AM) via samsung official site how to flash? I was using the combo few months back before changing to TF3D. I can't exactly remember the amount of free ram. but certainly not as bad as 8mb. usually i ensure there are about 40 - 50mb of free ram at all time. Might wanna check your installation etc.i think tat one easier... the new rom is official from samsung after all~ so this time should be ok.. btw who is using spb shell+ espresso theme? the combination is super ram eater sia... i got only 8mb ram left after apply espresso... consider normally on spb got 60-30mb ram free... |
Apr 5 2010, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(barry_teh @ Apr 2 2010, 11:28 PM) so the only way is to download nodata modaco..the only solution? I dont see a reason why not? Pretty slick tool.. and even with your data connections are disabled, you still can send / receive mms. Been using it for almost a year...i had my maxis bill over RM100 for it auto jumped into GPRS damn |
Apr 6 2010, 02:37 PM
Apr 6 2010, 02:56 PM
Apr 7 2010, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Apr 7 2010, 09:17 AM) use nodata as mentioned before in this thread... Never really liked touchwiz since day 1. Even the stock WinMo 6.5 default UI is much much better than TouchWiz. I think it just hold back the true potential of Omnia 2 device. I personally prefer iphonetoday skin. It's very light and with a fresh restart, i can have almost 85mb ram free. anyway, i flashed JA5 firmware... overall, still lag... the improvement however, is on samsung cube / menu so, good firmware for ppl who use touch wiz 2.0? they say JC1 is faster...wonder should i flashed it... |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:18 AM |