142 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

PrinceCaspien
post Sep 23 2009, 09:19 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(thinakaran @ Sep 23 2009, 07:40 PM)
Lower than RM 2100? Where exactly?

Coz, so far the lowest found is RM 2100.
Thankzzz..  drool.gif
buddy shop at RM2075.00-FMG Set

http://www.buddy-shop.com/products-1/samsung
seannity
post Sep 23 2009, 09:26 PM

51 posts

you should able to see at the top "Tap to add recipients"

Added on September 23, 2009, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(jianjie @ Sep 23 2009, 09:15 PM)
new owner here~finally ^^
TS add me please~
btw, can anyone teach me how to reply a SMS using omnia 2? after i typed tat msg i just dunno how to send and edit recipient...newbie to Winmo 6.1
you should be able to see at top "Tap to add recipients"

This post has been edited by seannity: Sep 23 2009, 09:27 PM
jianjie
post Sep 23 2009, 09:32 PM

290 posts

err...cz my contacts not really organized...when i tap a contact, tat contact is splited into 2 seperate receipients..thn when i press send its "invalid address" =.=
scofield
post Sep 24 2009, 02:19 AM

1,252 posts

finally managed to edit my registry..made some changes to the ringing volume..previously it rings softly for a few seconds before increasing..now after editing the registry, no more soft ringing at the beginning..
jianjie
post Sep 24 2009, 09:44 AM

290 posts

hey guys...anyone can show me where to dl the garmin mobile XT for free? i dled malfree maps 090921 but the content is in .img file..cant c any installation file inside..
HoneyBadger
post Sep 24 2009, 09:53 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(jianjie @ Sep 24 2009, 09:44 AM)
hey guys...anyone can show me where to dl the garmin mobile XT for free?
You can download it from the Garmin website
http://www8.garmin.com/support/download_details.jsp?id=3389

lhongwuh
post Sep 24 2009, 10:43 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

kful thr jianjie..no warez talk here..

whann
post Sep 24 2009, 11:03 AM

24 posts

Anyone know anywhere in KL selling those alternative fashion stylus that can tie to the omnia II pda? tq.
solidsnake_84
post Sep 24 2009, 02:31 PM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Sep 24 2009, 02:19 AM)
finally managed to edit my registry..made some changes to the ringing volume..previously it rings softly for a few seconds before increasing..now after editing the registry, no more soft ringing at the beginning..
hi guyz,,new user reporting..pls add me to the list...superb phone thumbup.gif

ya i also noticed that..can u show us how to edit the registry? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by solidsnake_84: Sep 24 2009, 02:32 PM
TSauhckw
post Sep 24 2009, 02:35 PM

1,008 posts

Not bad... 20 users here already. PM me your name if I have missed out.
CrisisX
post Sep 24 2009, 02:35 PM

267 posts

hi guys,

i've been facing some strange problem with my omnia ii 2day
i received 2 calls from my friend, where they sound something like their sound being fast forwarded in a tape recorder
i cant even understand a single word
i need to hang up the line n call them again, then they sound normal
they said they heard the same thing from their end as well

i've never face this problem with my previous phones, is this something to do with omnia ii?
bluhound
post Sep 24 2009, 02:41 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(CrisisX @ Sep 24 2009, 02:35 PM)
hi guys,

i've been facing some strange problem with my omnia ii 2day
i received 2 calls from my friend, where they sound something like their sound being fast forwarded in a tape recorder
i cant even understand a single word
i need to hang up the line n call them again, then they sound normal
they said they heard the same thing from their end as well

i've never face this problem with my previous phones, is this something to do with omnia ii?
Is either of your number a 016 number?
Mine's a 019 number and a few times this week when I call to a 016 number only either on first call there is no voice, very bad static or super fast chipmunk voice like you experienced. 2nd call then ok. I think it could be a network problem.
CrisisX
post Sep 24 2009, 02:57 PM

267 posts

ya, my friend's phone is on 016
any1 else facing this problem
will b glad if this is a network prob
i jus get my omnia last week n don wan to b disappointed by this... tongue.gif
jianjie
post Sep 24 2009, 04:24 PM

290 posts

guys..when i try to reply, it says my storage memory is not enough..and asked me to delete some files.
when i sync with my pc, it says my storage is only 179MB...wat is happening??? i tot omnia 2 should be 8GB?
bluhound
post Sep 24 2009, 06:05 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(jianjie @ Sep 24 2009, 04:24 PM)
guys..when i try to reply, it says my storage memory is not enough..and asked me to delete someĀ  files.
when i sync with my pc, it says my storage is only 179MB...wat is happening??? i tot omnia 2 should be 8GB?
Omnia II has three places to store data.
Main Storage: 512MB
Secondary Storage (aka My Storage: 8GB) and
Storage Card (Externel MicroSD card): Depends on card capacity.

Calendars, messages and core phone data will be stored in the Main Storage.
It could be that you have files in My Documents, My Videos, My Music and My Pictures on your computer and you have selected it for Syncing during the creation of a Windows Mobile Sync Partnership.

By doing this, it will be copied to your 512MB memory.
Not sure whether is your problem like this, but this has happened to me before.
Now, I strictly manually copy my videos and install apps and games to the 8GB Section.
I use WMP to sync my music to my O2, specially selecting 8GB as the target.

EDIT: Forgot to mention that you will not get the full 512MB storage for the first location, you will only get free space of 100MB-ish. The rest is reserved for the OS.

This post has been edited by bluhound: Sep 24 2009, 06:09 PM
skymade
post Sep 24 2009, 08:00 PM

303 posts

Hi all, can someone help me to setup Maxis 3G connection. I just cannot get connected, mesage said "cannot connect for unknown reason...."

I have activated via *106# and received the msg that my 3G connection is ready.
On Main menu -> Network selection -> Operator setting, select Maxis 3G.
Main menu -> Advanced setting -> Connection -> Connection -> Manage existing connection -> "edit" Maxis 3G Internet:
Connection name: Maxis 3G Internet
Select a modem: Cellular Line (GPRS)
Access Point: unet
user name: maxis
password: wap
Domain: <empty>
Press "Advance" -> TCPIP: user server-assigned, other untick.
Press "Advance" -> server: server-assigned...

Did I miss anything else? blink.gif

Appreciate your help.
Baronic
post Sep 24 2009, 08:02 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

post removed. WARNING: warez request is strictly prohibited.

@scofield, i got some cabs that can help u make your ringtone louder, do u want em? but remember the louder the more "grainy" it sounds
scofield
post Sep 24 2009, 08:33 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 24 2009, 08:02 PM)
@scofield, i got some cabs that can help u make your ringtone louder, do u want em? but remember the louder the more "grainy" it sounds
thanks dude, but i'm ok as it is now.. smile.gif

Added on September 24, 2009, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(solidsnake_84 @ Sep 24 2009, 02:31 PM)
ya i also noticed that..can u show us how to edit the registry? notworthy.gif
first, download resco explorer from here : http://www.resco.net/pocketpc/explorer/

* once you enter the download page, click at the "CAB File" button. It will pop up a box whereby you can download CAB Basic File, CAB Registry Editor etc..

download the CAB Basic file and CAB Registry Editor. On your phone, install the Basic file first followed by Registry Editor.

once your done, refer to this page on how to edit the key : http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-omnia-...al-few-seconds/

then i think you need to soft reset your phone..but do it on your own risk..alternatively you can PM baronic as he has a CAB file that could make your ringtone louder.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by scofield: Sep 24 2009, 08:46 PM
skymade
post Sep 24 2009, 10:44 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(skymade @ Sep 24 2009, 08:00 PM)
Hi all, can someone help me to setup Maxis 3G connection. I just cannot get connected, mesage said "cannot connect for unknown reason...."

I have activated via *106# and received the msg that my 3G connection is ready.
On Main menu -> Network selection -> Operator setting, select Maxis 3G.
Main menu -> Advanced setting -> Connection -> Connection -> Manage existing connection -> "edit" Maxis 3G Internet:
Connection name: Maxis 3G Internet
Select a modem: Cellular Line (GPRS)
Access Point: unet
user name: maxis
password: wap
Domain: <empty>
Press "Advance" -> TCPIP: user server-assigned, other untick.
Press "Advance" -> server: server-assigned...

Did I miss anything else?  blink.gif

Appreciate your help.
Nvm, I sort it out now. Forgot to put the proxy server... tongue.gif
ole_solskjaer
post Sep 24 2009, 11:27 PM

218 posts

hi skymade,

i am having problems setting up my 3gg connection for MMS as well as internet..

cud you kindly post all the necessary steps to configure all settings...

wud reli appreciate it if u can help me on this since ive been asking for it a few weeks edi n dun get any response

142 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:24 AM