142 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

giovanni
post Sep 26 2009, 08:06 AM

1,898 posts

dear all sifu's, i have just installed the cameramute cab file. I thought with that i can turn the camera shutter sound on and off as i like. But now its completely mute. I tried to uninstall the file but I cant find it from the list of installed programs. Can anyone teach me how do i reverse this? thanks
Baronic
post Sep 26 2009, 08:30 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(knownuts @ Sep 26 2009, 12:54 AM)
hi, anyone know how to turn off/disable the irritating tone everytime the notification "message sent"
pops up whenever you sent a sms ?

before i upgraded the firmware, the tone was the standard tone, now after upgrading the firmware, the
tone played is my incoming sms tone pulak !! it is driving me crazy.

thank alot.
START > Settings > Personal > Sound and notification
bluhound
post Sep 26 2009, 12:08 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Sep 26 2009, 08:06 AM)
dear all sifu's, i have just installed the cameramute cab file. I thought with that i can turn the camera shutter sound on and off as i like. But now its completely mute. I tried to uninstall the file but I cant find it from the list of installed programs. Can anyone teach me how do i reverse this? thanks
What the cab does is overwrite the wav files with null, silencing all camera sounds. It does not make it selectable.

Head to your Windows Mobile's Windows Directory and remove these files:-
1. AutoFocus.wav
2. AutoFocusFail.wav
3. RecEnd.wav
4. Recording.wav
5. Shutter01.wav, Shutter02.wav, Shutter03.wav
6. ShutterContinuous.wav
7. ShutterSound.wav

Then do a soft reset. The deleted files will be restored with default factory ones.

More details on this link:
http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-omnia-...mnia2-tips-faq/ smile.gif
knownuts
post Sep 26 2009, 02:37 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 26 2009, 08:30 AM)
START > Settings > Personal > Sound and notification
thanks...tried the above but the tone is still being played.. sad.gif
fhfoomelaka
post Sep 26 2009, 11:04 PM

135 posts

my mms and internet setup still unsuccessful, I think it is the software problem, same as my i780 first when I bought it, I don't know my Singapore set can upgrade the software in Samsung Malaysia?
giovanni
post Sep 26 2009, 11:36 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(bluhound @ Sep 26 2009, 12:08 PM)
What the cab does is overwrite the wav files with null, silencing all camera sounds.  It does not make it selectable.

Head to your Windows Mobile's Windows Directory and remove these files:-
1. AutoFocus.wav
2. AutoFocusFail.wav
3. RecEnd.wav
4. Recording.wav
5. Shutter01.wav, Shutter02.wav, Shutter03.wav
6. ShutterContinuous.wav
7. ShutterSound.wav

Then do a soft reset.  The deleted files will be restored with default factory ones.

More details on this link:
http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-omnia-...mnia2-tips-faq/  smile.gif
Thanks for the help bro!
PrinceCaspien
post Sep 27 2009, 12:12 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(fhfoomelaka @ Sep 26 2009, 11:04 PM)
my mms and internet setup still unsuccessful, I think it is the software problem, same as my i780 first when I bought it, I don't know my Singapore set  can upgrade the software in Samsung Malaysia?
using maxis right?
fhfoomelaka
post Sep 27 2009, 05:07 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Sep 27 2009, 12:12 PM)
using maxis right?
Yap! Others carrier no problem?
binqo89
post Sep 27 2009, 05:21 PM

138 posts

i tried the youtube in touch wiz , at 1st i thought it is the youtube player like HTC
but it seems like its a shortcut to open youtube by opera player,
and when i click on a vid, it uses the built in streaming player to open ?
isit everyone same like me ?
what i can say is the quality of that player is reli sucks.
so anyone got idea how to solve this ?
lhongwuh
post Sep 27 2009, 05:44 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

yup,streaming player is used.it's just a name.
quality sucks?why?problem of the vid itself?or your stream speed sucks?
binqo89
post Sep 27 2009, 05:52 PM

138 posts

hehe i just tried download the youtube thingy on m.youtube.com/app
video quality is much more better than the streaming player -.-
but 1 problem when using the youtube player :
i tried with touchpro, the screen will rotate to left when using the player
but in omnia2 its diff, it rotate to right instead of left
anyone got idea on this ?
jianjie
post Sep 27 2009, 08:40 PM

290 posts

err...dun use the widget to go into youtube.i go youtube thru opera..and video quality was ok
david_kiat
post Sep 27 2009, 08:41 PM

257 posts

Can I know what's the standard package for Samsung Omnia 2?
jianjie
post Sep 27 2009, 08:47 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(david_kiat @ Sep 27 2009, 08:41 PM)
Can I know what's the standard package for Samsung Omnia 2?
phone micro USB charger
micro USB cable (for sync with pc)
earphone
microhpone (let u connect to earphone to answer call tat one)
1440ma battery
a CD to install active sync software
a PLASTIC punch
a user manual
and of cz yr pretty I8000
not forgetting yr stylus
david_kiat
post Sep 27 2009, 09:00 PM

257 posts

plastic punch?
Wii_hunter
post Sep 27 2009, 09:11 PM

523 posts

proud new owner of omnia 2.add me to the list please.thanks
lhongwuh
post Sep 27 2009, 09:20 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(david_kiat @ Sep 27 2009, 09:00 PM)
plastic punch?
pouch la~~ sweat.gif
korbin
post Sep 27 2009, 10:28 PM

441 posts

eh i tot is 1500ma battery?
PrinceCaspien
post Sep 28 2009, 09:05 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(fhfoomelaka @ Sep 27 2009, 05:07 PM)
Yap! Others carrier no problem?
others no problem, others phone also have experience settings problems with maxis like nokia 5800.
binqo89
post Sep 28 2009, 09:26 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(jianjie @ Sep 27 2009, 08:40 PM)
err...dun use the widget to go into youtube.i go youtube thru opera..and video quality was ok
i thought the widget will link to opera and use opera to browse youtube ?
so any difference between use widget to open or use opera to open ?
anyway, try on m.youtube.com/app with ur omnia, download and install it.
reli not bad rclxms.gif

142 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:57 AM