125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

HTC Hero

MaggieMee
post Oct 20 2009, 11:14 AM

385 posts

Anyone applied a screen protector? i need a brand that is as smooth as the current glass screen or smoother.
jkeeku
post Oct 20 2009, 11:27 AM

27 posts

Just got my hands on the Hero , Loving it ... but was wondering , cause as far I'm concerned , Msia is using SlideME which is currently going on maintanence , what other optional ways for me to look for more applications ?

Also , cause mine is 1.5Cupcakes , will there be any dealer out there to help upgrade to 1.6?

naTTan
post Oct 20 2009, 01:43 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(MaggieMee @ Oct 20 2009, 11:14 AM)
Anyone applied a screen protector? i need a brand that is as smooth as the current glass screen or smoother.
I am using a Matt Material, i actually prefer the grany or some hazy look, makes me feel relief that there is a protector, if you want a clearer one, Digital Mall HTC counter not the shoplot one has a clear CAPCASE brand screen protector for rm 60.

QUOTE(jkeeku @ Oct 20 2009, 11:27 AM)
Just got my hands on the Hero , Loving it ... but was wondering , cause as far I'm concerned , Msia is using SlideME which is currently going on maintanence , what other optional ways for me to look for more applications ?

Also , cause mine is 1.5Cupcakes , will there be any dealer out there to help upgrade to 1.6?

1.6 hasn't been ported to HTC Hero, we are lacking roms now also because we don't have the kernal release for it yet. I am using the normal Android market, EU phones get the normal market only certain countries like us get the SlideME market i think. If you want the normal market you have to root your hp.

What kernal and what is you ROM number if the kernal hasn't been patched you can easily root it with the one click method if not the long guide is out front.
JayC75
post Oct 20 2009, 02:09 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Oct 20 2009, 01:43 PM)
I am using a Matt Material, i actually prefer the grany or some hazy look, makes me feel relief that there is a protector, if you want a clearer one, Digital Mall HTC counter not the shoplot one has a clear CAPCASE brand screen protector for rm 60.
1.6 hasn't been ported to HTC Hero, we are lacking roms now also because we don't have the kernal release for it yet. I am using the normal Android market, EU phones get the normal market only certain countries like us get the SlideME market i think. If you want the normal market you have to root your hp.

What kernal and what is you ROM number if the kernal hasn't been patched you can easily root it with the one click method if not the long guide is out front.
Here is mine, still can root?

Kernel Version : 2.6.27-8dd6deee htc-kernel@and18-2 )
Buld no : 2.73.728.5 146733 CL#61267 release-keys

BTW, which custom ROM is the BEST right now and with chinese support and Market?

prazole
post Oct 20 2009, 04:24 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

RM60?
cut throat
i bought for RM20 only for capdase.. & you wont even notice the protector is on..
MaggieMee
post Oct 20 2009, 04:32 PM

385 posts

I just want a smooth one...

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Oct 20 2009, 02:09 PM)
Here is mine, still can root?

Kernel Version : 2.6.27-8dd6deee htc-kernel@and18-2 )
Buld no : 2.73.728.5  146733 CL#61267 release-keys

BTW, which custom ROM is the BEST right now and with chinese support and Market?
Modaco 2.6 is not bad but i am working on a solution for the pinyin fix
JayC75
post Oct 20 2009, 05:30 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Oct 20 2009, 04:24 PM)
RM60?
cut throat
i bought for RM20 only for capdase.. & you wont even notice the protector is on..
where u bought it for RM20??
prazole
post Oct 20 2009, 06:35 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Oct 20 2009, 05:30 PM)
where u bought it for RM20??
from the first few shop in Sunway pyramid.. IT area
quite surprise to find it there.. plus he helped to fix it nicely

evilpuppy
post Oct 20 2009, 10:53 PM

4,092 posts

PAPAGO X5! Released for Android.

official website PAPAGOX5

TWD$980 = RM102.00+ (Reasonable Price) If im correct, will get this apps soon.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Oct 20 2009, 10:59 PM
xenocapin
post Oct 20 2009, 11:16 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 19 2009, 02:10 AM)
the flipping clock its normal. purposely meant to be work on Sense. everytime you unlock your phone the clock animation will flip.  rolleyes.gif
1st thing i do, break it virginity.  flex.gif
what i'm trying to say is..
my clock won't flip cry.gif
why aa..?? cry.gif cry.gif
yan5619
post Oct 21 2009, 12:15 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 20 2009, 10:53 PM)
PAPAGO X5! Released for Android.

TWD$980 = RM102.00+ (Reasonable Price) If im correct, will get this apps soon.
great too see such apps XD
btw, for paid apps like this, where can we get it? from the dev's website or Market?

This post has been edited by yan5619: Oct 21 2009, 12:16 AM
JusticeDeserves
post Oct 21 2009, 12:19 AM

1,914 posts

Just asking, is Android good? It looks good but does it work good too?
yan5619
post Oct 21 2009, 12:25 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Oct 21 2009, 12:19 AM)
Just asking, is Android good? It looks good but does it work good too?
you can check http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1197068 for a little bit of background and info of Android.
IMO, it's as good as, if not better, than most major OSes now. And it has potential! The coming versions of Android look very promising smile.gif
Do some research and u'll find out more about Android.
scalper
post Oct 21 2009, 01:27 AM

17 posts

something from techrepublic

http://blogs.techrepublic.com.com/opensour...994&tag=nl.e011

~tera~
post Oct 21 2009, 04:10 AM

500 posts

is it sprint hero will avail at malaysia? ... fastest android phone yet .. but uglier than previous hero
toby.c13
post Oct 21 2009, 04:33 AM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

the gps app that hero is using is googlemaps oni?
prazole
post Oct 21 2009, 01:27 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Oct 21 2009, 04:10 AM)
is it sprint hero will avail at malaysia? ... fastest android phone yet .. but uglier than previous hero
sprint is only in US
unless u have ways..
ElmI
post Oct 21 2009, 01:43 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Oct 21 2009, 04:10 AM)
Sprint Hero runs on the CDMA network, diff technology than GSM which we are using now. So, i dun think its possible.

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Oct 21 2009, 04:33 AM)
the gps app that hero is using is googlemaps oni?
GoogleMaps is the pre-installed one. There are many other gps apps that u can used on Hero such as Nav4all (free from android market) and also the paid one such as Ndrive, Sygic Mobile Maps, Co-Pilot and also Papago. Garmin still not available tho if im not mistaken. biggrin.gif
JayC75
post Oct 21 2009, 02:41 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

The browser doesnt support RSS feed..ai.. what other good feed reader available?
heartofjoy
post Oct 21 2009, 02:50 PM

82 posts

I'm using BeyondPod 1.6.2 as it seemed to be the only RSS reader that could import my OPML feeds from WinMo's Newsbreak.
And it's really smooth scrolling on Beyond Pod.

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:33 PM