125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

HTC Hero

neo_sharky
post Oct 17 2009, 06:53 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 15 2009, 01:16 AM)
Anyone interested in getting epikcase for their HTC Hero?
Price at RM15 each.
Many colours to choose from.
Link is here:
http://stores.shop.ebay.com/dcmugen__W0QQ_...e&submit=Search
Real pics taken by rayzrblade who bought the clear colour case:

Do let me know if you are interested. smile.gif
Bulk#6 will close on this friday 12 midnight.
If you doubts this brand, just click on my siggy to go to the bulk order thread, there are many good reviews from the user.

Thank you.  notworthy.gif
all hail the bulk king notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
evilpuppy
post Oct 17 2009, 01:06 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ElmI @ Oct 17 2009, 01:05 AM)
Dun know bout that tho.Since i upgraded to the newest radio, signal become quite unstable.  rclxub.gif

Sometimes got full bar, but normally only got 1 or 2 bar. I think the old radio is better. Iirc, it maintain at 3 bar.

@evilpuppy im also searching for a leather pouch. right now only using soft puoch given by the shop. So far none really catch the eye.

Nway, where do u find that pouch..ebay? Its quit nice..but the price... hmm.gif
yup, my favourite leather pouch brand Beyzacase / Senacases / Peilframa but none of them have Hero then i came across this Fortte (www.fortte.com) Origin from America. intersted?

QUOTE(MaggieMee @ Oct 17 2009, 01:39 AM)
I believe someone at said the hero has a larger scale for radio signals, 1 or 2 bars equals to 4 bars on some phones.
wow! perhaps its true, although 1bar i still manage to get fast Data connection and never lost the signal.
prazole
post Oct 17 2009, 10:19 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

http://gizmodo.com/5383485/android-20-firs...face-sick-speed

android 2.0 update... wondering if theres any good news for HTC hero user ?

new feats:
• The whole system feels much faster, especially the browser. Apparently it renders about as fast as the 3GS's, though part of that could be down to the hardware (What is it, BG?)

• The browser also gets double-tap-to-zoom (some current ROMs already come with this)

• Facebook friends are integrated right into the contacts system

• Voice control has been scattered through the whole system, and even gets its own dedicated dashboard

• There's an upgraded version of Google Maps, with layer support

• Native MS Exchange support

• A unified email inbox, for joining multiple accounts

• A YouTube homescreen widget, which enables two-click uploads

• A "Car Home" app offers larger shortcuts for functions you might need while driving, as well as easy access to voice control

kazasho
post Oct 17 2009, 10:22 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

do any of u guys facing contacts android 1.6 problem. which when we need to include area code. kinda annoying for me. grrrrr
JayC75
post Oct 18 2009, 11:02 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Oct 17 2009, 10:22 PM)
do any of u guys facing contacts android 1.6 problem. which when we need to include area code. kinda annoying for me. grrrrr
when is android 1.6 available in Hero??? rclxub.gif shocking.gif
cylon
post Oct 18 2009, 01:51 PM

882 posts

Hero 2 aka Snapdragon?

vexus
post Oct 18 2009, 03:44 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

hero2 ???

that would be next year release.
xenocapin
post Oct 18 2009, 06:21 PM

36 posts

just got my hero yesterday
erm.. 1 question...
shoukd the flipping clock... flip..?

mine the time just change like that...
quit frustrating
Goonerforever
post Oct 18 2009, 06:57 PM

141 posts

just got myself a hero. Have no idea what im doin. will drop by for questions later.
MaggieMee
post Oct 18 2009, 07:11 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Goonerforever @ Oct 18 2009, 06:57 PM)
just got myself a hero. Have no idea what im doin. will drop by for questions later.
same here... starting to explore and hacking mocado rom inside...
vexus
post Oct 18 2009, 09:01 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

not hing much you cna do with hero. Wait for droid.
evilpuppy
post Oct 19 2009, 01:10 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(xenocapin @ Oct 18 2009, 06:21 PM)
just got my hero yesterday
erm.. 1 question...
shoukd the flipping clock... flip..?

mine the time just change like that...
quit frustrating
the flipping clock its normal. purposely meant to be work on Sense. everytime you unlock your phone the clock animation will flip. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Goonerforever @ Oct 18 2009, 06:57 PM)
1st thing i do, break it virginity. flex.gif

MaggieMee
post Oct 19 2009, 01:52 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 18 2009, 09:01 PM)
not hing much you cna do with hero. Wait for droid.
For some reason, Droid has several disadvantages.
1, its not out yet
2, it doesn't have the support like XDA
3, HTC sense just rocks
4, I don't really trust motorola to make goot phones
JayC75
post Oct 19 2009, 09:10 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

one question, everytime we press go back button, the application will close it automatically or run in the backgroud? if run in the background how to kill it?

prazole
post Oct 19 2009, 09:16 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Oct 19 2009, 09:10 AM)
one question, everytime we press go back button, the application will close it automatically or run in the backgroud?  if run in the background how to kill it?
i am using taskpanel for this purpose of killing program..
its free @ market
JayC75
post Oct 19 2009, 09:43 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Oct 19 2009, 09:16 AM)
i am using taskpanel for this purpose of killing program..
its free @ market
how to check what program is running in the background? keep pressing home button only show u the recently use program and not the running program, how er?
MaggieMee
post Oct 19 2009, 12:07 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Oct 19 2009, 09:43 AM)
how to check what program is running in the background?  keep pressing home button only show u the recently use program and not the running program, how er?
android handles the that automagically ( i like this word ).
JayC75
post Oct 19 2009, 12:17 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

don understanf what u mean, auto kill?

Any alternative for skype other than skype lite?
scalper
post Oct 20 2009, 04:45 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Oct 19 2009, 09:43 AM)
how to check what program is running in the background?  keep pressing home button only show u the recently use program and not the running program, how er?
Taskiller also ok. Free@Market
naTTan
post Oct 20 2009, 05:57 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 15 2009, 11:21 AM)
most of the ROM Upgrade has to be done by ourself.

btw, does any1 know how to make the music album art appear ?? any instructions?? i ve tried googling around found something like MP3tagID etc, still failed to load the album art.
Get Album art application, it automatically finds album art for your MP3 in the phone, it's a paid software. But you can get it with Market Enabler. Let me get you the cryket link.

http://www.cyrket.com/package/com.mylittle...albumartgrabber

QUOTE(maya9090 @ Oct 15 2009, 11:39 PM)
can someone confirm there's an app that uses a swap file on your mem card as extra system memory, hence making Sense UI smoother than ever?
Have you rooted your phone? If so does the generic ROM allow swapping?
IMHO swapping was important for G1 because of their small RAM size, but with the Hero you don't get much of that problem

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Oct 19 2009, 09:10 AM)
one question, everytime we press go back button, the application will close it automatically or run in the backgroud?  if run in the background how to kill it?
Some apps run in the background still, some are in a save state mode, there is a free app called task panel or task sync which is pretty helpful, just make sure you put the neccesery application in the Ignore list such as HTC sense.

To be honest, the widgets on HTC sense are not optimize, i find then to be memory hoggers compared to the free one in the market, but damn they look beautiful.

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:25 AM