127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!

ho-ll
post Jul 28 2009, 05:48 PM

602 posts

Just updated my firmware. As what have been said earlier, more RAM now is available as much as 50mb++ compare to before updated around 28mb++. I guess this improvement is worth enough for an update! rclxms.gif

About other features, I dont think there's any SIGNIFICANT improvement yet..

SUSVelocity
post Jul 28 2009, 05:50 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 28 2009, 05:17 PM)
not everything is covered. Screen crack is possible, so dun drop it or sit on ur phone. simple as that. give space to ur phone, try hard not to drop it. it will turn out fine smile.gif

for me, ultimate answer. A phone is still a phone in the end. Life is all about gamble, no gamble no fun.

there's only 1 thing dislike about the nokia 5800 which is the headset. i bought Sony MDR-XB20EX to replace it since the headset sound quality is wayyy below my expectation.
If you are really into gamble. Try take your phone put under the wheel and drive over it? Or maybe gamble RM1000 on toto or maybe gamble on an investment. Not save RM100 and say ure gambling.

Life is about your percentage of risking not gamble.

Like you said try hard. Since you gamble does accidents apply as well? You can tell your phone when its dropping hey phone dont drop okay. icon_rolleyes.gif
unrealweapon
post Jul 28 2009, 05:53 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

Rumored changelog :

nothing major.
cyloh
post Jul 28 2009, 05:54 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 28 2009, 05:50 PM)
If you are really into gamble. Try take your phone put under the wheel and drive over it? Or maybe gamble RM1000 on toto or maybe gamble on an investment. Not save RM100 and say ure gambling.

Like you said try hard. Since you gamble does accidents apply as well? You can tell your phone when its dropping hey phone dont drop okay.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Aiyoh bro, type of warranty is just a matter of personal preference.
Some just buy and use, never think of warranty.
unrealweapon
post Jul 28 2009, 05:55 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 28 2009, 05:50 PM)

Like you said try hard. Since you gamble does accidents apply as well? You can tell your phone when its dropping hey phone dont drop okay.  icon_rolleyes.gif
tried before..

blackberry on the road. almost got a heart attack when a car passed by. But hey , luck is on my side, it's safe. thumbup.gif

Warning: Dun try that at home !

anyway, until the phone gives problem, i have nothing to complain about. Like all of us here, we are happy Tube owners : )
SUSVelocity

3,188 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ Jul 28 2009, 05:54 PM)
Aiyoh bro, type of warranty is just a matter of personal preference.
Some just buy and use, never think of warranty.
rolleyes.gif

AP warranty usually 1 1/2 years or 2 years
icechiller555

iLife
715 posts

Haha, email notification works smile.gif

Added on July 28, 2009, 5:56 pmHey someone said that the new firmware has on screen volume control? Where is that?

This post has been edited by icechiller555: Jul 28 2009, 05:56 PM
unrealweapon
post Jul 28 2009, 05:59 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Jul 28 2009, 05:55 PM)
Haha, email notification works smile.gif

Added on July 28, 2009, 5:56 pmHey someone said that the new firmware has on screen volume control?  Where is that?
play a song, tab once on the music art or xm logo. a volume control appears smile.gif
elvman
post Jul 28 2009, 06:00 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 28 2009, 05:55 PM)
rolleyes.gif

AP warranty usually 1 1/2 years or 2 years
got so long wan meh... last time i asked the shop dude only told me its 3mth warranty onli....
for classic phone with touchpad... can go for ap set lar since classic phone onli got minor prob like spekear or keypad problem which can be fixed at minimal cost around 20-50bucks..

but for smartphone with camera+touch panel.. better go for ori... cost of fixing tat two is more that 200 lioa...
yhtan
post Jul 28 2009, 06:02 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jul 28 2009, 05:27 PM)
YHTAN.MAY I KNOW YOU FULLNAME?

Its look like my college friend name. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
which college are u from?
nmb3rs
post Jul 28 2009, 06:02 PM

284 posts

need help... b4 updating my firmware, it asked whether i wanted to backup... i said yes... now after updating, my phone cant on, so i hard reset. how to restore all my stuffs?
celciuz
post Jul 28 2009, 06:15 PM

14,033 posts

doh.gif I opened my case up to clean the dust below the screen, like appearing even more dry.gif. Need to do it in a "Clean Room" already in this case dry.gif!
cuttlefish
post Jul 28 2009, 06:17 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(nmb3rs @ Jul 28 2009, 06:02 PM)
need help... b4 updating my firmware, it asked whether i wanted to backup... i said yes... now after updating, my phone cant on, so i hard reset. how to restore all my stuffs?
alrite my phone oso cant turn on afta d update...
u can restore backup at nokia pc suite, choose backup, then there's an option there to restore backup...

p/s:
i tried to change the shortcut back to contact bar just to see if there's tis email thing on home screen
it didnt, so i turn on n off to see if it'd appear
n so, now phone cant turn on again!
cyloh
post Jul 28 2009, 06:21 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 28 2009, 06:15 PM)
doh.gif I opened my case up to clean the dust below the screen, like appearing even more dry.gif. Need to do it in a "Clean Room" already in this case dry.gif!
wow, messing with the internals of your tube?

so the casing screen actually not part of the real "touch screen" right?
if that is true i might as well don't need SP.
celciuz
post Jul 28 2009, 06:23 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(cyloh @ Jul 28 2009, 06:21 PM)
wow, messing with the internals of your tube?

so the casing screen actually not part of the real "touch screen" right?
if that is true i might as well don't need SP.
Err, just like normal phone there's a gap in between the touch screen and the LCD display.. Dirt goes inside so easily there! Anyways, my case seems to feel more rigid after refitting it... Before this it was making noise whenever I hold it :S.
rifles
post Jul 28 2009, 06:23 PM

2,284 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 28 2009, 06:02 PM)
which college are u from?
TARC wangsa maju there
JdOtL
post Jul 28 2009, 06:24 PM

196 posts

updated my phone this morning, didn't notice any different others then the extra dictionary, can be use no problem as some forumer got, and the volume at music player, i tot it oledi have volumn control at v.21?
cyloh
post Jul 28 2009, 06:25 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 28 2009, 06:23 PM)
Err, just like normal phone there's a gap in between the touch screen and the LCD display.. Dirt goes inside so easily there! Anyways, my case seems to feel more rigid after refitting it... Before this it was making noise whenever I hold it :S.
so the housing screen is not part of the touch right?
if u confirm, then i might want to take off SP.... in hopes of more sensitive touching brows.gif
SUSVelocity
post Jul 28 2009, 06:25 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(JdOtL @ Jul 28 2009, 06:24 PM)
updated my phone this morning, didn't notice any different others then the extra dictionary, can be use no problem as some forumer got, and the volume at music player, i tot it oledi have volumn control at v.21?
this V30 volume is invisible. U tap it will appear so you can control volume via touch than button
celciuz
post Jul 28 2009, 06:27 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(JdOtL @ Jul 28 2009, 06:24 PM)
Never did notice v21 having that. Didn't even know it existed until I went to test it on my phone. I only notice the red new dictionary, faster when changing orientation and best of all, camera module seems to be working better. Much lesser noise than at v21.

127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:02 PM