♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!

cyloh
post Jul 27 2009, 05:46 PM

894 posts

woot! congrats on v17.

do update my name under red user smile.gif

thx!
cyloh
post Jul 27 2009, 06:53 PM

894 posts

off as much features as u can, those unneeded ones.
cyloh
post Jul 27 2009, 07:11 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Jul 27 2009, 07:02 PM)
the problem is.. i dont know which services that are not needed ~ tongue.gif
i only know that we need to dc the autorun services .. but i ady did that..
yet hvnt solve the problem
small little things, like if you don't really need the phone to vibrate and have sound each time u touch the screen, you can off that.
or stop running 3g mode?
cyloh
post Jul 27 2009, 09:13 PM

894 posts

I think for all APAC malaysia v30 will get the additional dictionary. I've got one to.
cyloh
post Jul 27 2009, 09:29 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Jul 27 2009, 09:28 PM)
hey guys, why i check and no update one? just now got de but when it downloading and i click cancel because i know it charges my money. but when i check it again, it said no update o.
restart phone see can or not....
cyloh
post Jul 27 2009, 09:31 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jul 27 2009, 09:29 PM)
ARGH...WTH HAPPENED?
SCREEN KEPT RESTARTING WITH NOKIA LOGO...THEN JUST DIED...
try hard reset? on the phone then red + green + camera button until nokia shake hands.
cyloh
post Jul 27 2009, 09:56 PM

894 posts

yeah after hard reset there is a email on homescreen for this v30.
i just hard reset.
cyloh
post Jul 27 2009, 10:12 PM

894 posts

another one... on v30, under internet after a hard reset got myspace?
need someone to confirm this.
cyloh
post Jul 28 2009, 09:26 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(waktonk @ Jul 28 2009, 09:01 AM)
quoted from HERE
what's the difference between v.30.0.11 and v30.2.11?
how come i get v30.0.11 not the other one?
30.2.11 is only for RM-428 if i'm not mistaken. Middle east set.
cyloh
post Jul 28 2009, 10:06 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 28 2009, 10:05 AM)
ihave changed product code.. i still cant get update via *#0000#.. someone can help me ?
you can always update via "cough cough" phoenix..... that was the way i did it before most got the v30 via FOTA.
cyloh
post Jul 28 2009, 02:52 PM

894 posts

v30 pulled from FOTA?

lol then who knows suddenly re-released with kinetic scrolling last minute. wishful thinking here.
cyloh
post Jul 28 2009, 04:58 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 28 2009, 04:52 PM)
haha.. that's the problem of warranty.. they cover only certain parts of the phone, it does not matter Zitron or Avaxx.

unless u are bad user, the phone will last.
actually if you are sure u bought a batch that has no manufacturer defects, and u sure u won't trash the phone...
i dun really see the need to buy ori. hence can save a some hundreds and use for.... eat eat, etc smile.gif

i never sent any of my previous phones for warranty also. but with my 5800xm i'm considering since got the screen
problem sometimes.
cyloh
post Jul 28 2009, 05:12 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 28 2009, 05:09 PM)
all it need is 1 time. Example you bought your 5800 XM the screen crack and the AP company said you crack it yourself warranty no cover. Your phone lose its value because you need take out your own money to repair. If you afford to take that risk then good for you. All my phone also AP then 1 time motherboard damage cost me RM500.
If you can read the future you wont be here buying only 5800 you should be using N97
Actually I consider AP warranty is no warranty. Since day one buy the phone that is.....
My friend last time tried warranty, see all the young boys... they inspect the phone and start laughing. so rude.
cyloh
post Jul 28 2009, 05:54 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 28 2009, 05:50 PM)
If you are really into gamble. Try take your phone put under the wheel and drive over it? Or maybe gamble RM1000 on toto or maybe gamble on an investment. Not save RM100 and say ure gambling.

Life is about your percentage of risking not gamble.

Like you said try hard. Since you gamble does accidents apply as well? You can tell your phone when its dropping hey phone dont drop okay.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Aiyoh bro, type of warranty is just a matter of personal preference.
Some just buy and use, never think of warranty.
cyloh
post Jul 28 2009, 06:21 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 28 2009, 06:15 PM)
doh.gif I opened my case up to clean the dust below the screen, like appearing even more dry.gif. Need to do it in a "Clean Room" already in this case dry.gif!
wow, messing with the internals of your tube?

so the casing screen actually not part of the real "touch screen" right?
if that is true i might as well don't need SP.
cyloh
post Jul 28 2009, 06:25 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 28 2009, 06:23 PM)
Err, just like normal phone there's a gap in between the touch screen and the LCD display.. Dirt goes inside so easily there! Anyways, my case seems to feel more rigid after refitting it... Before this it was making noise whenever I hold it :S.
so the housing screen is not part of the touch right?
if u confirm, then i might want to take off SP.... in hopes of more sensitive touching brows.gif
cyloh
post Jul 28 2009, 06:51 PM

894 posts

no one here likes the default case that comes with our tube?

i use it. smile.gif

only problem is when driving then suddenly got incoming call +_+
the case wrap my phone so tightly....
cyloh
post Jul 28 2009, 06:56 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 28 2009, 06:54 PM)
thats why ,

taking out from jeans while driving and have to take out from the case, it is so troublesome
lol i never put in pocket when driving.

if have to take out from tight jeans pocket and then have to poke it out of the tight case.... i think that time i car crash already.
cyloh
post Aug 1 2009, 05:06 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Aug 1 2009, 04:50 PM)
The best configuration until now is this:

1. Scene mode: Auto
2. Flash: Auto
3. White balance: Auto
4. Exposure: +1.0
5. Color tone: Intense
6. Light sensibility: Medium
7. Nit : Normal
8. Contrast: Normal (Now put +1)
So I just need these settings and pic quality will be better?
cyloh
post Aug 1 2009, 05:10 PM

894 posts

works with v30 firmware?

Hmm i thought phone needs to be hacked to install that sis.

0.0370sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:52 AM