♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!
yhtan
Jul 28 2009, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 28 2009, 01:24 PM) any other updates on the phone besides an email notification(which i dun see), improve performance, more free ram, better screen switching from Hor-> ver ? i noticed a chinese dictonary in it, but it says i do not have the database. u have to install the language
yhtan
Jul 28 2009, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(fylon @ Jul 28 2009, 01:53 PM) Anyone know how to install the language pack for the red dictionary? Anyways, had upgraded by to V30, so far so good. Have everything shown up like the email notification and etc. Just dont know / where to DL the dictionary databse. open your dictionary application, option>language>download language and it will appear a website, download the language u want i've downloaded chinese in it, so there is English and Chinese explanation in my dictionary i can't update the latest firmware, it wrote "operation cancelled by server"
yhtan
Jul 28 2009, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(fylon @ Jul 28 2009, 02:05 PM) I tried. But FYI, there is 2 dictionary after u had successfully flashed to V30. The red one and the blue one, the method u gave just now works for the blue dictionary but not the red.  any difference between red and blue?
yhtan
Jul 28 2009, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(sebz @ Jul 28 2009, 04:31 PM) how much u bought ur avaxx set den?i jus get mine ap rm950 bought mine RM1150 ori 2 weeks ago the difference of price is roughly RM200+- between ori and ap, not really huge difference over there for me, i choose original because of the warranty, less hassle and less waiting time
yhtan
Jul 28 2009, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(cyloh @ Jul 28 2009, 05:12 PM) Actually I consider AP warranty is no warranty. Since day one buy the phone that is..... My friend last time tried warranty, see all the young boys... they inspect the phone and start laughing. so rude. my friend bought an AP phone, keypad having problem so send it to the shop, get it repaired by 2 weeks use for few days and it spoil again  and for those phone who send to repair, please make sure they are within your eye sight, my friend's phone part was changed after the repair
yhtan
Jul 28 2009, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(rifles @ Jul 28 2009, 05:27 PM) YHTAN.MAY I KNOW YOU FULLNAME? Its look like my college friend name.  which college are u from?
yhtan
Jul 29 2009, 03:36 AM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 29 2009, 02:54 AM) both also. I think I can crack my nails trying to get them out; could be the slot too small
yhtan
Jul 30 2009, 09:59 PM
i'm facing the late alarm clock as well  late by 1min after i update the latest firmware
yhtan
Jul 31 2009, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 30 2009, 10:00 PM) wow so i guess its a common problem alarm inaccurate? i think so  QUOTE(thomanic @ Jul 30 2009, 10:03 PM) LoL...then i better dun update to V30 then..i am quite good with my V21 and V30 doesnt seems to give any major improvememnt... late by 1 minute...hmm..pretty important to me..cause i am a last minute guy.  is up to u, i feel that the phone response is faster after the update
yhtan
Aug 2 2009, 08:24 PM
any idea to change the garmin gps voice into hokkien?
yhtan
Aug 2 2009, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Aug 2 2009, 09:43 PM) Hi, i just bought my phone 2 days ago and i forgot to check my serial number in the nokia box sticker and there's no serial number on my part of warranty card either. One of the avaxx sticker on the phone is broken while another sticker is intact. The salesman said its because of the cover the sticker torn. All the accessories are there and it has the original avaxx hologram and normal stickers. So far the phone has no issues. But im just scared what if i was duped or the phone was open before? What should i do? I totally forgot to check the IMEI sticker on the box and now on the box has not even one IMEI sticker. My phone also have the light leakage problem, is that normal? Pls someone clarify all this for me and advice me, thanks. I bought the phone for $1100 after discount. At first he started the price for $1200 then $1150 then drop to $1100 after maximum bugging. I bought it at I Gate DOT Mobile Sdn Bhd in low yat plaza. serial number available on the box, stated in a sticker light leakage on the top right is a common problem
yhtan
Aug 2 2009, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Aug 2 2009, 10:00 PM) All the serial number has been peeled off to stick on the another part of warranty card. Now i don't have any except for the one in the phone itself. Even my part of the warranty card doesn't have any sticker sticked to it. there should have 2 IMEI sticker on the box one stick on warranty information which send it to distributor company another one should be available on the warranty card which keep by owner based on what u said, the seller trying to hide something and high likely u bought water set phone
yhtan
Aug 23 2009, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 23 2009, 06:43 PM) That car mount for 5800 is pricey! I asked e_trade_pj before, close to RM200 for it unfortunately. what the hell  any new games or application to share?