127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V17 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA!!!

sebz
post Jul 28 2009, 03:46 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 28 2009, 03:31 PM)
ah.. server full of users downloading ?

Added on July 28, 2009, 3:35 pm
if u are using AP machine, u cant update it locally.
got it nod.gif which mean i nid to change the APAC b4 update since mine is approval product biggrin.gif
unrealweapon
post Jul 28 2009, 03:48 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Jul 28 2009, 03:46 PM)
got it  nod.gif which mean i nid to change the APAC b4 update since mine is approval product  biggrin.gif
yaya..

steps.
1. Change prd code.
2. Reupdate current firmware using NSU
3. FOTA.
sebz
post Jul 28 2009, 03:49 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jul 28 2009, 03:43 PM)
i tried many times already ..with different wifi also cannot  cry.gif .Original set.
no is not related,urs is cant connect to the update server rite?mine is while updating itself(edi finished download) den bla bla not compatible(coz mine is approval product ma tongue.gif )...different story d.....eh?did u set ur server profile to nokia? hmm.gif

Added on July 28, 2009, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 28 2009, 03:48 PM)
yaya..

steps.
1. Change prd code.
3. FOTA.
thx mate icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif feel free to brick it flex.gif

This post has been edited by sebz: Jul 28 2009, 03:52 PM
unrealweapon
post Jul 28 2009, 03:58 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Jul 28 2009, 03:49 PM)
no is not related,urs is cant connect to the update server rite?mine is while updating itself(edi finished download) den bla bla not compatible(coz mine is approval product ma tongue.gif )...different story d.....eh?did u set ur server profile to nokia? hmm.gif

Added on July 28, 2009, 3:52 pm

thx mate  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif feel free to brick it ??flex.gif
bricking means make ur phone completely useless.. and must go ICU already..
pezal
post Jul 28 2009, 04:06 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 28 2009, 03:48 PM)
yaya..

steps.
1. Change prd code.
3. FOTA.
can i know what's mean NSU n FOTA???
noobs here...have already order ap set and hope that i oso can update firmware without any problem...
loselegend
post Jul 28 2009, 04:06 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jul 28 2009, 02:26 PM)
Guys, for those who had updated to V30 and having problem with ur new Dictionary (the red one). Please download the dictionary database below and put into on ur X:\private\. This is not warez or whatsoever, it just a missing database file after the phone been hard reset. laugh.gif Enjoy.

Link:
http://rapidshare.com/files/260880735/101f9cfe.rar.html

P/s: Where X indicate ur memory card drive letter.
File is not available anymore. sad.gif
Can anyone reupload?
unrealweapon
post Jul 28 2009, 04:13 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(pezal @ Jul 28 2009, 04:06 PM)
can i know what's mean NSU n FOTA???
noobs here...have already order ap set and hope that i oso can update firmware without any problem...
AP set is usually approval products, which means not official products of Malaysia.

when downloading firmware for some ap phones (not sure) , i only know 5800 , u will need to change the product code.

when u use a particular wifi/3g/gprs, ur country code is predetermined.

lets say ur AP set is from Europe, therefore ur firmware is EU firmware.. if u try to update from Malaysia internet connection, u will get an error as firmware from Malaysia and Europe do not mix.

NSU=Nokia Software Update ( via pc)

FOTA=Firmware over the Air. (via phone, *#0000#, select update)

if u do not want to change ur product code, u can use the NSU method which u need to wait longer for the firmware to be available.

if u want the firmware now, u will need to change ur product code. (this is illegal google ur self)

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Jul 28 2009, 04:15 PM
sebz
post Jul 28 2009, 04:17 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 28 2009, 03:58 PM)
bricking means make ur phone completely useless.. and must go ICU already..
ooo...haha...sincerely apologiz from me,i tot tat is mean brickin..guess i noe the real meaning d sweat.gif

btw,trying to install killme/device status but it show up certifi error den contact application supplier....y huh hmm.gif ?
unrealweapon
post Jul 28 2009, 04:20 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Jul 28 2009, 04:17 PM)
ooo...haha...sincerely apologiz from me,i tot tat is mean brickin..guess i noe the real meaning d  sweat.gif

btw,trying to install killme/device status but it show up certifi error den contact application supplier....y huh  hmm.gif ?
fresh phones from retailer got security issue with this. This is to prevent piracy and problems with ur 5800 with unsigned applications.

u can bypass this however, and it's illegal too . Once u did this, Zitron / Avaxx set can considered voiding warranty, correct me if im wrong.
pezal
post Jul 28 2009, 04:22 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 28 2009, 04:13 PM)
AP set is usually approval products, which means not official  products of Malaysia.

when downloading firmware for some ap phones (not sure) , i only know 5800 , u will need to change the product code.

when u use a particular wifi/3g/gprs, ur country code is predetermined.

lets say ur AP set is from Europe, therefore ur firmware is EU firmware.. if u try to update from Malaysia internet connection, u will get an error as firmware from Malaysia and Europe do not mix.

NSU=Nokia Software Update  ( via pc)

FOTA=Firmware over the Air. (via phone, *#0000#, select update)

if u do not want to change ur product code, u can use the NSU method which u need to wait longer for the firmware to be available.

if u want the firmware now, u will need to change ur product code. (this is illegal google ur self)
thx bro...will google for it...so,ap set also can update firmware...that's great news...hehee
SUSVelocity
post Jul 28 2009, 04:26 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Jul 28 2009, 04:06 PM)
File is not available anymore. sad.gif
Can anyone reupload?
Here the file for the dictionary database
http://rapidshare.com/files/260884399/101f9cfe.rar
redscorpion
post Jul 28 2009, 04:28 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(pezal @ Jul 28 2009, 04:22 PM)
thx bro...will google for it...so,ap set also can update firmware...that's great news...hehee
why do u wanna buy an AP set? last time i checked, the price different between ap and original set is not that huge. if its me buying a 5800xm, ill go with the original set anytime
sebz
post Jul 28 2009, 04:31 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jul 28 2009, 04:28 PM)
why do u wanna buy an AP set? last time i checked, the price different between ap and original set is not that huge. if its me buying a 5800xm, ill go with the original set anytime
how much u bought ur avaxx set den?i jus get mine ap rm950

This post has been edited by sebz: Jul 28 2009, 04:33 PM
unrealweapon
post Jul 28 2009, 04:32 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jul 28 2009, 04:28 PM)
hmm.. sometimes.. some of us wanna save as much as we can. if there are ways around it to get the same thing with ori set, i dun mind.

Added on July 28, 2009, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(sebz @ Jul 28 2009, 04:31 PM)
how much u bought ur avaxx set?i jus get mine ap rm950
Good deal.. i got mine on Michael Jackson's death

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Jul 28 2009, 04:33 PM
sebz
post Jul 28 2009, 04:38 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 28 2009, 04:32 PM)
hmm.. sometimes.. some of us wanna save as much as we can. if there are ways around it to get the same thing with ori set, i dun mind.

yea i hav purchased more than 10 phones from tat shop(not for myself use,i am not tat rich sweat.gif ,help friends n relative)

lols,so did u to put some mj's song on it?i think i am also same around mj's death...

btw my fren n i sometime walk around shopping mall n did some survey found tat garmin rm80,those consider 967 edi rite?if yes den money really easy to make for them..zzz
boonpeng
post Jul 28 2009, 04:40 PM

291 posts

New set is around RM1150~RM1200
SUSVelocity

3,188 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 28 2009, 04:32 PM)

thats why later on you might suffer if the AP company not reliable. Warranty problem. Take too long. Must use Phoenix to update. Ap company insist no stock if damage or do not take responsible for certain problems.

I bought ori too because AP different only RM 100 - RM150 . If your phone really spoil because trying to save 100 - 150 you end up spending more
dirtinacan

381 posts

bought sapura set for rm1090. biggrin.gif black tube user here
unrealweapon
post Jul 28 2009, 04:41 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

lol.. the shop tat i get also offered me garmin gps for RM80. in the end, with a little magic, google did it for me for free smile.gif

Added on July 28, 2009, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 28 2009, 04:40 PM)
thats why later on you might suffer if the AP company not reliable. Warranty problem. Take too long. Must use Phoenix to update. Ap company insist no stock if damage or do not take responsible for certain problems.

I bought ori too because AP different only RM 100 - RM150 . If your phone really spoil because trying to save 100 - 150 you end up spending more
im taking that risk . if my previous phones that i can use exceeds more than 1 year, i dun see why this cant .

my 3310 is still fine until after my father tortured it.
My nokia 6600 is still fine until i sold it to my relative for RM50.
my SE k550i lasted more than a year too. no problems at all, given to my sister.
and i got this 5800. K550i is AP set too.. no problem at all smile.gif

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Jul 28 2009, 04:45 PM
sebz
post Jul 28 2009, 04:49 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 28 2009, 04:40 PM)

i own previous nokia phone,i ll jump to the points --> i tk my nokia phone(avax) went to the nsc , guess what,they told me "one of the ic inside ur phone spoiled n we dint warranty for dis ic) regret tat i dint record it down...lols...after tat i stunned like wtf face den reply them "har?not under nokia?under smasung?" end up they em song jor laugh.gif

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 28 2009, 04:41 PM)
lol.. the shop tat i get also offered me garmin gps for RM80. in the end, with a little magic, google did it for me for free smile.gif
haha,nice...feel free to teach me can brows.gif

still the same using nokia maps with updated 3.0 ovi maps...used to it with the simple ui biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:59 AM