129 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

chingwooi
post Sep 5 2009, 03:30 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Guys,

I'm looking for a laptop sleeve for my sis's MacBook pro 13" I was thinking of getting the Apple sac from Nimrod but it seems he's running out of stock. Any other brand of laptop sleeve that is suitable for girl other than crumpler?
nimrod323
post Sep 5 2009, 03:40 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 5 2009, 03:30 PM)
Guys,

I'm looking for a laptop sleeve for my sis's MacBook pro 13" I was thinking of getting the Apple sac from Nimrod but it  seems he's running out of stock. Any other brand of laptop sleeve that is suitable for girl other than crumpler?
well i just started another bULK if you are not rushing taht is tongue.gif

steven_phs
post Sep 5 2009, 03:53 PM

45 posts

For the ACPP, it cost around RM850... did this plan cover all parts and labour cost? Does the warranty cover LCD, hdd, battery?
aizad02
post Sep 5 2009, 04:47 PM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

for acpp there's some forumers selling at much cheaper price lo... Try this...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=603947&hl=
babymiki
post Sep 5 2009, 07:55 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

Hello guys I'm planning to buy the 13" MacBook pro but am still searching for a place in kl to buy...some retailer gives the apple membership card some doesn't..is this membership card essential?
neekun
post Sep 5 2009, 08:20 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(steven_phs @ Aug 23 2009, 02:13 AM)
Hi neekun, yes i use bootcamp. Your MBP model is same with mine? I think its the driver problem. How Parallels works anyway?
My colleauge using MB is ok, but my MBP has this problem. Both left and right channel is soft.
Btw, i install WindowsXP. Anyone with similar problem has the solution?
Parallels so far so good..i used to run windows 7 in it. But now i format my Mac and not really installing Parallels...waiting for my Snow Leopard smile.gif
nimrod323
post Sep 5 2009, 08:24 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(aizad02 @ Sep 5 2009, 04:47 PM)
for acpp there's some forumers selling at much cheaper price lo... Try this...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=603947&hl=
if it doesnt come with box,better not get it, might be a generated algorithm key
FaLLeN-786
post Sep 5 2009, 09:34 PM

100 posts

hello everyone.. just another mac convert 'ere. got my mbp 13 this afternoon. the beginning of a new fabulous relationship. am in fact posting from my new baby. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Kernkraft400
post Sep 5 2009, 09:49 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Welcome FaLLeN-786 to the world of MAC.

Added on September 5, 2009, 9:50 pmOh and, does anyone here know where can we download the HD version of the GETAMAC adverts?

This post has been edited by Kernkraft400: Sep 5 2009, 09:50 PM
jasperng
post Sep 6 2009, 12:07 AM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

QUOTE(FaLLeN-786 @ Sep 5 2009, 09:34 PM)
hello everyone.. just another mac convert 'ere. got my mbp 13 this afternoon. the beginning of a new fabulous relationship. am in fact posting from my new baby.  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
you got it from retail store or online ?
Eithanius
post Sep 6 2009, 12:28 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Sep 5 2009, 12:08 AM)
he said he will ship the items in the box, but not the box.
I'll wait till I get those.
The box itself should be the important item sent to you, not the content of the box.... because the serial number ON THE BOX (not the serial number of your machine) is vital to match your enrollment number of your ACPP in case Apple questions the validity of your ACPP agreement aside a proof of purchase, namely a sales receipt...

Apple also did specify that any other sales receipt other than Apple Retail or Reseller will not be qualify as a proof of purchase. So it's pointless if Apple demands this and you give them an eBay purchase invoice.

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Sep 6 2009, 12:31 AM
cRazYee
post Sep 6 2009, 04:01 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Sep 5 2009, 01:49 AM)
Guys,

I wonder issit possible to connect Mini Display Port to DVI with DVI-A convertor?

[attachmentid=1177550]

I tried so hard to connect both.. Maybe i connected to the wrong DVI-A here?

Gosh found out.. It missing FOUR small holes on Mini Display Port. No wonder cannot connect~

Is any places selling Mini Display Port to Analog at cheaper price than the RM99?

THanx.
no, normal converter cant use in apple adapter
blizzzy
post Sep 6 2009, 10:56 PM

133 posts

hi all,

I'm gonna buy a MBP 13 soonish. But in a dilemma. Spec upgrades are so expensive so I'm here to ask for advice what to I actually need to upgrade.

This laptop is just for surfing/light gaming/chat/facebook games/music mixing. I'm currently looking at RAM or Hard-disk upgrade.

I'm planning to run SL with Windows7 using Parallels.

Please advice.

preducer
post Sep 6 2009, 11:21 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(blizzzy @ Sep 6 2009, 10:56 PM)
hi all,

I'm gonna buy a MBP 13 soonish. But in a dilemma. Spec upgrades are so expensive so I'm here to ask for advice what to I actually need to upgrade.

This laptop is just for surfing/light gaming/chat/facebook games/music mixing. I'm currently looking at RAM or Hard-disk upgrade.

I'm planning to run SL with Windows7 using Parallels.

Please advice.
ask urself, what do u need ? a bigger hdd or more ram ?
blizzzy
post Sep 6 2009, 11:32 PM

133 posts

Don't know man. I've never used a MAC before. I won't compare it with a PC laptop. My gf's PC laptop runs fine with 2GB ram with Win7 it just screws up when playing games cause its using Intel GMA955 graphics but I plan to run OSX SL with Windows 7 at the same time on the MBP. i've seen ppl playing GTAIV with the 13 inch MBP looks smooth. Dun know if there will be enough space or if the mbp will bottleneck with both OS running.

This post has been edited by blizzzy: Sep 6 2009, 11:43 PM
dvlzplayground
post Sep 6 2009, 11:43 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(blizzzy @ Sep 6 2009, 11:32 PM)
Don't know man. I've never used a MAC before. I won't compare it with a PC laptop. My gf's PC laptop runs fine with 2GB ram with Win7 it just screws up when playing games but I plan to run OSX SL with Windows 7 at the same time. i've seen ppl playing GTAIV with the 13 inch MBP looks smooth. Dun know if there will be enough space or if the mbp will bottleneck with both OS running.
space is really ur choice. obviously it depends on how much stuff do you want to keep on ur notebook HDD. for some people 160gb is more than enough, and some people are struggling with 500gb. so you decide smile.gif

as for RAM, i think 2gb is enough but better go for 4gb (2x2gb) for future-proofing. anyway its cheaper to upgrade the RAM urself, but then you'll have a pair of 1gb rams doing nothing ;p
preducer
post Sep 6 2009, 11:46 PM

2,839 posts

blizzzy,

it depends on what u gonna do.. usually ppl will go with ram then later with hdd. in my case i've upgraded both (4gb ram and 500gb hdd).

on average i only use about 1.5gb of ram and my hdd is already 60% full.
blizzzy
post Sep 6 2009, 11:50 PM

133 posts

Preducer you running win7 and osx together with average 1.5gb ram?

preducer
post Sep 6 2009, 11:52 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(blizzzy @ Sep 6 2009, 11:50 PM)
Preducer you running win7 and osx together with average 1.5gb ram?
i dont need windows, fully on os x.. in your case, ram might be the best choice coz ur gonna run windows 7 and os x.
blizzzy
post Sep 7 2009, 12:18 AM

133 posts

Any idea how much is the cheapest cost to upgrade to 4GB/500GB by myself?
Also will warranty void if i open the case?

129 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:08 PM