129 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

ginolo
post Sep 8 2009, 02:36 PM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

Oh, to stick at bmw? isnt that a waste?lolx.

here you go,
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=959045&hl=

Rm270 for 15" mbp.
daydreaming
post Sep 8 2009, 02:48 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Sep 8 2009, 02:03 PM)
yea, maybe get one of these and then another sleeve or just put inside my laptop bag.

coz i plan to put my MBP (future MBP) vertically to save desk space. initially wanted to get the AppleSac which looks nice but that 1 cannot fit a MBP with case. And w/o case, the vertical holder might scratch it =_=

so conclusion, most prob get the case here, and then put into my laptop bag. shld b sufficient kua.

oh also the keyboard n trackpad protector

wah, gonna cost rm500-600 jz to protect. pengsan.
ginolo
post Sep 8 2009, 03:08 PM

1,359 posts

Why need that sleeve wor? Just the protector itself is enuf to protect d. the keyboard protector is not recommended to get because that is the "gate" for the airflow. Palm protector is needed, you can go for moshi palm guard(with trackpad protector also).

Because that is too pricey, so the essential thing for me now is to get the laptop protector, mouse skin, screen protector and also palm protector(see thru color) which cost 270 + 100+111+50.
FaLLeN-786
post Sep 8 2009, 03:52 PM

100 posts

hmmm.... boy this mbp do heats up quickly blink.gif . surfing with just 9-10 windows and with just iwork running already temp up to 80 degrees++. but i'm still running leopard 10.5. is it true with SL the temps will not be so hot?
ginolo
post Sep 8 2009, 03:55 PM

1,359 posts

i wonder why mine is different? im running skype + safari with 7 youtube windows + mactube + msn + preview + Microsoft powerpoint. but my temperature is only 50-55 Celsius.
mingdynasty
post Sep 8 2009, 03:58 PM

656 posts

hi i used mbp about 1-2 months.. just notice that no thread about anti virus.. i'm new to mac.. so dono anything about it.. mac no need anti virus.. ?? sry for being a paranoid..!!
ginolo
post Sep 8 2009, 04:00 PM

1,359 posts

Mac OS don't need an anti virus =) our OS is so safety compare to the opposite one cool2.gif
tinkerbel
post Sep 8 2009, 04:00 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@mingdynasty,
There will always be threats but it's just reduced risk. I'd been using a Mac since Jan 2007 and haven't had issues with viruses on the laptop. Instead of investing $ for an antivirus, I would recommend you invest it into something else smile.gif
aizad02
post Sep 8 2009, 04:02 PM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

for the casing, i would highly recommend to use the hardshell one instead of the soft build type. This's due to our MB's aluminium, the casing will help to avoid bending of the aluminium. Just be extra cautious when taking out the casing, as there're cases which it will scratch our mb.
ginolo
post Sep 8 2009, 05:04 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(aizad02 @ Sep 8 2009, 04:02 PM)
for the casing, i would highly recommend to use the hardshell one instead of the soft build type. This's due to our MB's aluminium, the casing will help to avoid bending of the aluminium. Just be extra cautious when taking out the casing, as there're cases which it will scratch our mb.
Issit? how bend? tot soft casing is better because when remove, there will be no worries.
aegis`-
post Sep 8 2009, 08:35 PM

1,480 posts

eh playing games can heat up my 13inch unibody mbp to 90c! thats 10 more c to boiling point!
is it normal? yawn.gif
shdwkillr
post Sep 8 2009, 08:38 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Sep 8 2009, 08:35 PM)
eh playing games can heat up my 13inch unibody mbp to 90c! thats 10 more c to boiling point!
is it normal? yawn.gif
That's absolutely normal man..
100c is the boiling point of water, not the melting point of silicone, aluminum, or plastics..
Your unibody mbp does not contain a single drop of H2O..
aegis`-
post Sep 8 2009, 09:07 PM

1,480 posts

ok thanks that cleared me up a little!
aizad02
post Sep 8 2009, 09:26 PM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Sep 8 2009, 05:04 PM)
Issit? how bend? tot soft casing is better because when remove, there will be no worries.
that's the good part of soft casing. but,there're also cases where the aluminium bends..the casing itself, it's the nature of aluminium, easily bends. IMO, the hard casing would help the machine to keep intact.
lemonie
post Sep 8 2009, 11:01 PM

110 posts

yay! finally got my mac today.. haha. still have not install snow leopard. testing out os x first. huhu
tinkerbel
post Sep 8 2009, 11:04 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@lemonie,
Congrats! Just go ahead and install SL lah, not much difference in terms of GUI from Leopard. Then again, I'm not a hard core user but to me, doesn't feel much difference - i'm still having nightmares typing on this new keyboard though and the days of typing in a meeting is over cause this keyboard so noisy sad.gif
daydreaming
post Sep 8 2009, 11:45 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 8 2009, 11:04 PM)
@lemonie,
Congrats!  Just go ahead and install SL lah, not much difference in terms of GUI from Leopard.  Then again, I'm not a hard core user but to me, doesn't feel much difference - i'm still having nightmares typing on this new keyboard though and the days of typing in a meeting is over cause this keyboard so noisy sad.gif
ur company uses mac yawn.gif btw i tot mac keyboard is pretty quiet ?
ginolo
post Sep 8 2009, 11:47 PM

1,359 posts

hmm, what is the diff between the new and the old 1? im just new into the latest mbp, so i dont know their diff.
tinkerbel
post Sep 9 2009, 12:04 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@daydreaming,
Yes office uses a Mac but mostly for the Creative people. I'm the only exception but i'm leaving so makes no difference. I really don't think this keyboard is soft; it's noisy tongue.gif

@ginolo,
If u don't know then it's fine tongue.gif Just take a look at the picture and u'll know what i mean.
ginolo
post Sep 9 2009, 12:33 AM

1,359 posts

the differences is the color right? lolx, i never touch the silver color keyboard b4.

129 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.1294sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:09 AM