suadrif
post Aug 14 2009, 05:23 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

huuhu
i have been in front of my laptop since 8.30pm last night, untill now
but still cant solve this problem
i had uninstall ATI driver but my display still use ati 3200..
how can it be??

Added on August 14, 2009, 6:55 amokayh!
thanks to najmod
all driver is complete smile.gif

This post has been edited by suadrif: Aug 14 2009, 06:55 AM
simonsii
post Aug 14 2009, 11:26 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(xernix @ Aug 14 2009, 12:47 AM)
Fn+F9 key to enable/disable the touchpad after you install all the ATK utilities
why it doesn't work on my K50AB? plz help... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by simonsii: Aug 14 2009, 11:26 AM
Phantom_KiD
post Aug 14 2009, 11:41 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 14 2009, 04:21 AM)
Have you ever used them before saying so? I've use 7 on ALL the PC I can manage, even my cousin's. Everything works well everywhere I install them, and this is not the leaked RTM bollocks either, just plain RC 7100, everything works like clockwork
yup...i have tried 3 of them... 6900,7000,n 7100.... i am a symantec antivirus user... try installing symantec to seven, but failed.. if can pun, some component cant compatible or works in seven,im also have changed the compability mode,but oso cant install it...hmmm.. im not juz saying w/o trying...n some softwares manufacture oso claim will wait...n some hardware oso have to wait for official driver to be released....
astria
post Aug 14 2009, 12:00 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

u complain also no use la...

it's not RTM, means it's not final...

in the mean time it's suck thumb only...

u complain to Microsoft also no use...
TSNajmods
post Aug 14 2009, 12:28 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(Phantom_KiD @ Aug 14 2009, 11:41 AM)
yup...i have tried 3 of them... 6900,7000,n 7100.... i am a symantec antivirus user... try installing symantec to seven, but failed.. if can pun, some component cant compatible or works in seven,im also have changed the compability mode,but oso cant install it...hmmm.. im not juz saying w/o trying...n some softwares manufacture oso claim will wait...n some hardware oso have to wait for official driver to be released....
That only two software you tried, I use Avira and Ad-Aware without problem, and countless other software that works in 7 even with XP driver like Logitech mouse driver
xernix
post Aug 14 2009, 01:12 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(simonsii @ Aug 14 2009, 11:26 AM)
why it doesn't work on my K50AB? plz help...  icon_question.gif
Have you installed all the ATK driver and utilities? ATKDvr Driver, ATK Hotkey, ATKGeneric Functions, ATKMEDIA, ATKOSD2. Probably need ELAN smart pad well.
simonsii
post Aug 14 2009, 01:27 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(xernix @ Aug 14 2009, 01:12 PM)
Have you installed all the ATK driver and utilities? ATKDvr Driver, ATK Hotkey, ATKGeneric Functions, ATKMEDIA, ATKOSD2. Probably need ELAN smart pad well.
already... or i need to do some changes in BIOS? hmm.gif

Batusai
post Aug 14 2009, 01:47 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(simonsii @ Aug 14 2009, 01:27 PM)
already... or i need to do some changes in BIOS?  hmm.gif
normally shudnt be.. wouldnt have the problem after u install the drivers.. maybe something went wrong in da installation.. or u could download the driver from this thread.. dunno wad page edi...
simonsii
post Aug 14 2009, 02:27 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 14 2009, 01:47 PM)
normally shudnt be.. wouldnt have the problem after u install the drivers.. maybe something went wrong in da installation.. or u could download the driver from this thread.. dunno wad page edi...
OK... I will try smile.gif

vincent7474
post Aug 14 2009, 04:34 PM

109 posts

does anyone notice that this laptop created a "eeee" noise ?? which is very annoying ?? althought it sounds in low volume ..
marlboro20s
post Aug 14 2009, 06:52 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(vincent7474 @ Aug 14 2009, 04:34 PM)
does anyone notice that this laptop created a "eeee" noise ?? which is very annoying ?? althought it sounds in low volume ..
Yea, mine does when my display switches to HD3200.
venom_000
post Aug 14 2009, 08:32 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(simonsii @ Aug 14 2009, 11:26 AM)
why it doesn't work on my K50AB? plz help...  icon_question.gif
go to control panel, search for mouse properties, under elan smart-pad properties, check the disable touchpad when using usb mouse

Added on August 14, 2009, 8:33 pmwin 7 is ok, when there is compatibility issues you should change the compatibility under properties to win vista or win xp, and then it should work fine

This post has been edited by venom_000: Aug 14 2009, 08:33 PM
suadrif
post Aug 14 2009, 08:44 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

there is something strange with my laptop
suppose when we change to dGPU mode, we can freely switch either HD3200 or HD4570 right?
when we change to the PowerExpress mode, the laptop will use HD3200, right?

but why my laptop is vice versa??
LoL....
in PowerExpress mode, i can freely switch either HD3200 or HD4570
but in dGPU mode, there is only HD4570.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
xernix
post Aug 14 2009, 09:00 PM

96 posts

In dGPU mode the laptop will only use 4570. PowerXpress, can switch between 3200 or 4570. So your laptop is working fine.

This post has been edited by xernix: Aug 14 2009, 09:01 PM
asusfreak
post Aug 14 2009, 09:34 PM

LiFeS a GaMbLe
862 posts

need help here...currently using this lappy with vista...can it use xp instead of vista or win7?if yes,where can i donwload the drivers?
astria
post Aug 14 2009, 09:37 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

Win7 juz use Vista driver will do... some hardware even ve Win7 drivers already...

as for XP, not really recommended... it's 8 yrs old, thus u may not find some drivers... besides, u'll lose Advanced PowerPlay as well... iirc XP Catalyst do not support it...
karkadeeh
post Aug 15 2009, 02:23 AM

38 posts

for xp, for bios setting need to change
1) IDE AHCI to NATIVE IDE
2) POWEREXPRESS MODE to dGPU (recommended using hd470 only)
shockk
post Aug 15 2009, 02:26 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

After updating Windows Vista, the brightness control issue seems to be gone. And now I can freely switch between HD3200 and HD4570. Awesome. biggrin.gif
Phantom_KiD
post Aug 15 2009, 06:07 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 14 2009, 12:28 PM)
That only two software you tried, I use Avira and Ad-Aware without problem, and countless other software that works in 7 even with XP driver like Logitech mouse driver
as i stated before.. im a symantec users for 5 year...the softwares cant be installed to seven perfectly...i know avira can be install to seven.. but i have bad experinece using avira before.. avira detected my external(precious softwares,n drivers for most laptop in my shop)has been infected..then avira juz delete the infected softwares installer(mostly setup.exe,but i still can use the driver by using update drivers in task manager).., cry.gif ,but for symantec,it extract the virus from the softwares(setup.exe),then the softwares can be used as usual...hmmm.... wait for seven to "matured"...n hope for symantec to be compatible with seven....
hehehe...
mimi1986
post Aug 15 2009, 03:13 PM

109 posts

is it true that the intel based K40in/50in r using Seagate 8mb cache sata hdd whereas the amd based k40ab/50ab r using Hitachi hdd? can any owners verify it?

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:38 AM