126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009

saiya
post Jul 27 2009, 05:42 PM

209 posts

image galery still blur ah even after i update the firmware.. im using NSU to update firmware.. but after update, when starting up phone, it not asking me to set new time n date. and i check the setting all remain same, still got contact, still got game.. no need to transfer my backup data to phone.. is it like dat a?

n i check *#0000#
software version is v11.0.21
software version date 15-06-2009
custom version 11.0.021.223.02
custom version date 24-06-2009
language set 19
model n97
type rm-505
latest update not updated

why not updated??
giorgene
post Jul 27 2009, 07:17 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(saiya @ Jul 27 2009, 05:42 PM)
image galery still blur ah even after i update the firmware.. im using NSU to update firmware.. but after update, when starting up phone, it not asking me to set new time n date. and i check the setting all remain same, still got contact, still got game.. no need to transfer my backup data to phone.. is it like dat a?

n i check *#0000#
software version is v11.0.21
software version date 15-06-2009
custom version 11.0.021.223.02
custom version date 24-06-2009
language set 19
model n97
type rm-505
latest update not updated

why not updated??
that is the latest firmware, mate.. doh.gif doh.gif
little_pixie
post Jul 27 2009, 09:54 PM

487 posts

I hope I can have it soon! Why people said black is better? I love white! Hehehe...
mannquin
post Jul 27 2009, 10:04 PM

351 posts

Guys, I found that the lens cover scratches what it is supposed to cover. Is anyone else experiencing this kind of a problem?
Will the NCC replace it for me?

1 more thing, I found that Nimbuzz is really a cool app, it does it job pretty well, I now can call anyone on my messenger's list biggrin.gif

Luckily I didn't buy the IM+, it looks cool but the call feature is not working, besides that, Nimbuzz is free! You guys should give it a try
Yea, ones need to register to use it, but that doesn't mean you have to re-invite ur friends, just key in ur yahoo/hotmail or what so ever friends, they all will be there, just a click away !

edit: Do I sound like a Nimbuzz representative? Yeah I hope I could be one of them so that I could add a Webcam feature for this device =)

This post has been edited by mannquin: Jul 27 2009, 10:11 PM
Kreet543
post Jul 27 2009, 10:05 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(little_pixie @ Jul 27 2009, 09:54 PM)
I hope I can have it soon! Why people said black is better? I love white! Hehehe...
white is better la..
little_pixie
post Jul 27 2009, 10:10 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Kreet543 @ Jul 27 2009, 10:05 PM)
white is better la..
Does white comes with white pouch also?

bagata
post Jul 27 2009, 10:18 PM

804 posts

white is cooler, but will turn yellowish =/
little_pixie
post Jul 27 2009, 10:58 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Jul 27 2009, 10:18 PM)
white is cooler, but will turn yellowish =/
Seriously it will turn yellowish???

This post has been edited by little_pixie: Jul 27 2009, 10:58 PM
firstknight
post Jul 27 2009, 11:38 PM

2,681 posts

there are some that says it goes yellowish.. but some say no.. so i think it dpd on you eyes...
coral35
post Jul 28 2009, 12:02 AM

105 posts

my one so far look white, however i dont think it will turn yellowish tat fast... taking good care of it, should be able to last for years.

guys any N-gage game for this phone... nokia only preinstalled 1 game!! guitar rock tats all... pretty boring for a phone like this.

manquinn, mind to share ur lens scratches picture? try to take a few picture with flash on and low light condition.... there are lots of complaint regarding this issue worldwide... log on to nokia official forum site..u will get more information
harfad
post Jul 28 2009, 03:45 PM

33 posts

Hi guys, black n97 reporting in
i've been using the phone for more than a month and i've upgraded to the latest firmware
so far i'm quite happy except the facebook widget that is really unstable

i have this new problem though
i took some pic yesterday but its not in the gallery blink.gif
i've searched using the file explorer and is there
just not showing in the gallery and there is no option to update like in the music
so i cannot upload the pic to facebook bcoz the phone cannot find it

anyone facing this problem?
I've restarted, took out the battery and even restore to factory setting but still no show
help icon_question.gif
Babyripp
post Jul 28 2009, 06:23 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jul 27 2009, 11:38 PM)
there are some that says it goes yellowish.. but some say no.. so i think it dpd on you eyes...
I used mine (white) heavily.. a lot of qwerty action 1 month already it doesn't seem yellowish to me. maybe if put side by side with new white one?
mannquin
post Jul 28 2009, 08:35 PM

351 posts

Guys, I got my back cover replaced today because there were lots of scratches on the lens, now I'm on my second one and it is already scratched!
Damn, what should I do? Why in this forum I am the only one experiencing this problem? I googled and found that a lot of people are having this annoying problem

This post has been edited by mannquin: Jul 28 2009, 08:50 PM
Gamer
post Jul 28 2009, 10:18 PM

Be Original
3,366 posts

this is depend how u use it, this happen only when those dust go to the len cover and then you slide open n close sure scratch easy.
Haru Glory
post Jul 28 2009, 11:25 PM

92 posts

Yoz, I just got my new white N97 3 days ago and I'm happy with it ^^
However I found out some of the function in it is not working as well as i thought it will be,

The e-mail for example, when i choose to delete the e-mail from the phone and also from the server, the e-mail is still there in the server.

The other one is the pictures. If i were to take a picture horizontally and rotate the file 90 degree, then assign it as my contact picture, it'll remain horizontal when you look
from contacts. If you look at the image from the folder, it'll be as how you rotate it.

Then the pictures that you capture or transfer, if you were to add in an album, you can't delete one of them if not both will disappear.

Hope some of you can enlighten me if you have solution to the problems above =D Thanks for sharing

Cheers ~
r47z
post Jul 29 2009, 12:37 AM

686 posts

put me in the "black" list. Got this phone yesterday and i'm loving it to bits. it's my new "PC"
gzero
post Jul 29 2009, 01:07 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Jul 28 2009, 08:35 PM)
Guys, I got my back cover replaced today because there were lots of scratches on the lens, now I'm on my second one and it is already scratched!
Damn, what should I do? Why in this forum I am the only one experiencing this problem? I googled and found that a lot of people are having this annoying problem
i have minor scratches on the side but it hasnt affect the quality of the photo taken so far. yes, it's serious design flaw on nokia side and there are many complaints about it. now i dun dare to open/close my camera cover unnecessarily liao..lol
slow.poke
post Jul 29 2009, 01:24 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Jul 28 2009, 08:35 PM)
because like all fckien kiasu malaysian, they will lose face if the things the bought is crap...hence better not say it....
coral35
post Jul 29 2009, 08:26 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(slow.poke @ Jul 29 2009, 01:24 AM)
because like all fckien kiasu malaysian, they will lose face if the things the bought is crap...hence better not say it....
i guess not all user having the same problem, however to those experience this pls report to NCC, surely this is designflaw where clearance between lens snd cover is almost touching blush.gif
toilet bowl
post Jul 29 2009, 08:45 AM

Celcom Premier
753 posts

n-gage for n97 has been released 1.30

can download here --> http://www.n-gage.com/ngi/ngage/web/my/en/...cdload/n97.html

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.2049sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:40 PM