is our n97 hav search option? like n95? seems i cannot find where...
NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009
Jul 29 2009, 10:37 AM
209 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
is our n97 hav search option? like n95? seems i cannot find where...
Jul 29 2009, 11:14 AM
105 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(toilet bowl @ Jul 29 2009, 08:45 AM) n-gage for n97 has been released 1.30 ooo nice... supported finally.....can download here --> http://www.n-gage.com/ngi/ngage/web/my/en/...cdload/n97.html i like the bounce game... childish but it really motion sensitive.. haha |
Jul 29 2009, 11:29 AM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Jul 29 2009, 11:43 AM
46 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(coral35 @ Jul 29 2009, 08:26 AM) i guess not all user having the same problem, however to those experience this pls report to NCC, surely this is designflaw where clearance between lens snd cover is almost touching This is a potential catastrophic design issue.. being discussed here in details. http://discussions.nokia.co.uk/discussions...hread.id=147821 danke |
Jul 29 2009, 01:01 PM
Jul 29 2009, 02:22 PM
351 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Hamilton |
Dayum! Today I sent it to the NCC again, for the second time. They warn me that I can't change it anymore. Shit
Last night I tilt the camera lens, and you know what I found? There was a small metal in between the cover and the lens. That means If the force you exert is big enough, it will damage ur lens. I dunno why they put such thing. I tried to tilt it a little bit so that it won't touch the lens, but I ended up making it no longer working, can't open and can't close. Lol. Good news, I just got my n97 bodyguardz! It comes in 2 complete pieces, and If I managed to install it properly onto my device, I'm gonna sell it to those who are interested. I'll keep you guys updated |
Jul 29 2009, 02:31 PM
70 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Jul 29 2009, 05:00 PM
209 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(mannquin @ Jul 29 2009, 02:22 PM) Dayum! Today I sent it to the NCC again, for the second time. They warn me that I can't change it anymore. Shit hmm pity u. ive checked mine, no scratch.. yet! i assume it will scratch some day..Last night I tilt the camera lens, and you know what I found? There was a small metal in between the cover and the lens. That means If the force you exert is big enough, it will damage ur lens. I dunno why they put such thing. I tried to tilt it a little bit so that it won't touch the lens, but I ended up making it no longer working, can't open and can't close. Lol. Good news, I just got my n97 bodyguardz! It comes in 2 complete pieces, and If I managed to install it properly onto my device, I'm gonna sell it to those who are interested. I'll keep you guys updated |
Jul 29 2009, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(TTY81 @ Jul 29 2009, 02:31 PM) yes i have installed it per instructions really think u should uninstall and install again.... no choice just that i am stuck on the language screen.... cant move any further from that manquinn, u wan to sell body guard or sell off ur phone? N97 is nice, but Nokia quality disspointed me alot.. with all the bugs(at least u cant live with it if u never upgrade ur firmware) and camera lens scratch, even though i havent get any yet, but i think it just matter of time.. unless i can take good care of it consistently.... how can they ship this to customer with so many bugs and expecting customer to upgrade thier firmware and bear with the camera problem without even take initiative in solving our problem??? few things tat annoying the most even after upgraded firmware: 1. zoom in picture(scrolling the bar)... most likely u will return to HOME screen out of sudden 2. for example, replying lowyat thru N97, smetime, when u point to the typing area, u back to homescreen.... 3. really hard to save memory space in phone memory... only around 25MB free space now... total is 72MB i guess... they give u 32000MB mass storage and 72MB phone memory.... 4. Game: totally no game to play, the guitar rock?? just one boring game? Ngage supported... but u need to pay for it... 5. biggest problem...... USB charger its convenient... but most likely it will shorten ur batt life.... imagine u got ur batt fully charge... and u want it connect to PC for some purposes, and then u charge it again... wat if u need to connect it for few hour.. so u charge it extra few hour? the problem is whenver u connect to PC, u charge it..... we all know that, batt life, highly depending on how u charge ur batt.... this will certainly shorten the life cycle... and 1500mAH... it gonna cost u a lot.. but i still like N97 for no reason, just hope tat it will perform more stable.... and trust me.. i will make myself love other phone nexxt time.. not nokia anymore... |
Jul 29 2009, 10:31 PM
310 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Ask me |
SO sad to hear about the camera lens =[ My future phone will not be with me anymore
Jul 29 2009, 11:28 PM
686 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I have no issues with the lens cover, no scratches whatsoever. guess i'll have 2 make sure i clean the phone off n on - with a blower and a microfibre cloth. the only problem is as spoken is the minimal ram space. i'm running on full force with everything open - widgets, fring, gravity, web browser. while doing that, a phone call came in - and the phone hung after the closed the call. think i'm pushing the capabilities of the phone bit too much - i feel as if it's a notebook rather than a phone.
Jul 29 2009, 11:50 PM
2,681 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
if you blow the stuff get stuck in between.. that is worst...
the prob for me is the phone memory.. some app cant select to go to mass memory.. so end up taking more in phonememory.. darn... anyway to put web cache stuf in mass memory.. that would help alot... |
Jul 29 2009, 11:52 PM
686 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
here is the reason for the lens cover that causes the scratches
http://www.nokiausers.net/Newsflash/Self-h...er-Exposed.html Added on July 30, 2009, 1:36 am QUOTE(firstknight @ Jul 29 2009, 11:50 PM) if you blow the stuff get stuck in between.. that is worst... btw, the blower is suppose to blow out the dust. i'm using the rocket blower by gizmotto i use it to clean my camera equipments.the prob for me is the phone memory.. some app cant select to go to mass memory.. so end up taking more in phonememory.. darn... anyway to put web cache stuf in mass memory.. that would help alot... another link for tips 2 maximize your N97, if this have not been posted http://www.mynokiaworld.com/2009/07/tips-f...-new-n97-phone/ This post has been edited by r47z: Jul 30 2009, 02:54 AM |
Jul 30 2009, 06:54 AM
1,790 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
there's rumours of a N97 'mini or 'lite', as covered in Engadget.
Pics below, looks much better than the current N97, especially the back. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by nghj: Jul 30 2009, 06:55 AM |
Jul 30 2009, 10:07 AM
3,786 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Why Nokia always make the junior version after brother selling well. Pls lah make a new one like Samsung HD.
Jul 30 2009, 10:48 AM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Please help. I can't succesfully install Garmin onto my N97. Have followed all the instruction on top of thread. Stuck at step 15. I don't have the option: "Use Attached/Built-in GPS". On the screen, there's a message, "Connection allowed to Garmin GPS devices only" The only option I can click on is "Pair New GPS" which always asks me to turn on my bluetooth.
Jul 30 2009, 11:06 AM
2,800 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Jul 30 2009, 11:44 AM
28 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
This post is deleted
This post has been edited by azlanroni: Jul 30 2009, 02:59 PM |
Jul 30 2009, 12:40 PM
1,790 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
Jul 30 2009, 12:43 PM
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
Getting myself a Nokia N97 black next month. Can't WAIT!!
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:05 PM |