126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009

nanalurvee
post Aug 30 2009, 05:29 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 29 2009, 11:13 PM)

Go NCC and tell them it broke suddenly and don't tell them you done it. Else you cant claim your warranty.  rolleyes.gif
ok will do..
hope everthing goes well.. icon_rolleyes.gif
gsfeng
post Aug 30 2009, 08:15 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 29 2009, 11:13 PM)
Make sure you revert to the old product code once you success update the firmware. Then make soft reset. Else it will void warranty flex.gif
Thanks for the advice, will do it right away.

By the way, anyone found the pouch that came with the package usable? I CANT get my phone out after I put it in mad.gif

This post has been edited by gsfeng: Aug 30 2009, 08:16 AM
daddoo
post Aug 30 2009, 08:26 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(gsfeng @ Aug 30 2009, 08:15 AM)

By the way, anyone found the pouch that came with the package usable? I CANT get my phone out after I put it in mad.gif
No, I found that it is not useful to me at all. I used it for a couple of days, it is pretty nice when you grabbing it. But the problem is when you slip it into the pocket, for example - jeans. Then the scratch on the edge of the phone will be developed easily as the pouch does not cover up the whole phone. I have some scratches at the corner of the phone
plague
post Aug 30 2009, 11:07 AM

272 posts

Hi all,
Just wanna join your club. Bought mine last week. Black colour. Awesome one, but i do noticed there's a problem with it. Everytime i switched it off, usually it wont switch back on unless i format it. Either the active screen issue, or exchange, or some incompatible application installed. I'm not sure. But hopefully this can be fixed with the next firmware. Currently on v12.

dry75
post Aug 30 2009, 12:10 PM

212 posts

Trying to download game 'chou dai di' from Nokia HK site. It is meant for 5800 but i thought both N97 and 5800 run on same platform.
Got 2 files 'JAD' and 'JAR' downloaded.
Not sure how to go about next to get it working as both also can be installed but the game just not starting.

Sifu, any help.

SUSadrian7386
post Aug 30 2009, 12:18 PM

628 posts

yup it is d*mn addicting game...have a try on it...
Leo the Lion
post Aug 30 2009, 12:53 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(gsfeng @ Aug 30 2009, 09:15 AM)

Why don't you apply this on your handphone. It's easier to pull out from your the standard pouch. Forgot the name of this item...

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 30 2009, 12:57 PM
jehutyz
post Aug 30 2009, 01:22 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 30 2009, 12:53 PM)
Why don't you apply this on your handphone. It's easier to pull out from your the standard pouch. Forgot the name of this item...

You mean put the handphone strap.

This post has been edited by jehutyz: Aug 30 2009, 01:22 PM
acad615
post Aug 31 2009, 12:46 AM

224 posts

putting the handphone strap makes it easier for pickpockets to take it out of your pocket too if u are not careful, my sister lost her phone in a pasar malam that way before, lesson learnt, just sharing
Suk
post Aug 31 2009, 01:02 AM

2,330 posts

is the N97 firemware out ?
Leo the Lion
post Aug 31 2009, 01:06 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(acad615 @ Aug 31 2009, 01:46 AM)
putting the handphone strap makes it easier for pickpockets to take it out of your pocket too if u are not careful, my sister lost her phone in a pasar malam that way before, lesson learnt, just sharing
It could be avoid if you didn't let the strap visible outside from the pocket
Evrae90
post Aug 31 2009, 02:17 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(gsfeng @ Aug 30 2009, 08:15 AM)

nope too tight. ordered a capdase leather case.

QUOTE(plague @ Aug 30 2009, 11:07 AM)
Hi all,
Just wanna join your club. Bought mine last week. Black colour. Awesome one, but i do noticed there's a problem with it. Everytime i switched it off, usually it wont switch back on unless i format it. Either the active screen issue, or exchange, or some incompatible application installed. I'm not sure. But hopefully this can be fixed with the next firmware. Currently on v12.
how bout u try hard resetting?
muok
post Aug 31 2009, 11:11 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Aug 31 2009, 01:02 AM)
doubt so. i couldn't wait any longer, so I changed the product code and v12 seems to have better touch response. so if you can't wait, you know what you can do.
jehutyz
post Aug 31 2009, 11:19 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(muok @ Aug 31 2009, 11:11 AM)
doubt so. i couldn't wait any longer, so I changed the product code and v12 seems to have better touch response. so if you can't wait, you know what you can do.
What product code you change in order to download V12.
G K Lai
post Aug 31 2009, 12:21 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Aug 31 2009, 01:02 AM)
Hi everybody, I'm new here... smile.gif

Just checked minutes ago...

FOTA = nope
NSU = nope

sad.gif

By the way, please add me to the Black team... wub.gif

Bought it about 3 weeks ago, less than an hour after I got the phone,
I already find something weird... Each time I unlock the phone, the backlight not come on.
So I will have to unlock --> lock --> unlock to use the phone...

The first thing I do when I reach home was to check for firmware update.
Then I saw v11 firmware from NSU, I then update it immediately and the above problem goes away~ rclxm9.gif

So far no big problem on my v11 firmware.
I reformat the phone (wiped phone memory & mass storage) after the firmware update,
remove all applications and widgets that I don't need such as The Star widget etc...
The phone operate quite smoothly... laugh.gif

gsfeng
post Aug 31 2009, 01:25 PM

75 posts

Anyone using vista and connect to N97 via bluetooth? There are three unknown device after I connect mine, anyone has driver?
CarlVlad
post Aug 31 2009, 10:37 PM

In Dedicato Imperatum Ultra Articulo Mortis
822 posts

QUOTE(gsfeng @ Aug 31 2009, 01:25 PM)
Anyone using vista and connect to N97 via bluetooth? There are three unknown device after I connect mine, anyone has driver?
http://europe.nokia.com/get-support-and-so...rt/n97/software

Here's the driver for bluetooth modem, most people just use the Ovi One Touch Access as it's supposed to be simply install and use. But for me I had to do manual connection as Ovi is having problem clashing with Microsoft Bluetooth stack and there's no way to remove it.

BTW anyone here using the CaPDAse pouch ? Just bought today at LYP but worried the clamp will scratch the metal side when sliding out the keyboard.

This post has been edited by CarlVlad: Aug 31 2009, 10:39 PM
aruja_69
post Sep 1 2009, 12:31 AM

3,786 posts

Could u show us the capdase casing that u brought??
Evrae90
post Sep 1 2009, 01:08 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 1 2009, 12:31 AM)
Could u show us the capdase casing that u brought??
havent got it yet, most probably will get it on wednesday.

joey
post Sep 1 2009, 01:19 AM

1,545 posts

where 2 update the V12 firmware?

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:52 AM