Runnerz... #3, All about running...

vin_ann
post Aug 18 2009, 10:01 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Aug 18 2009, 04:15 PM)
I'm not an active runner but going to be soon. Doc advice that i should do more exercise. Wanna join gym, but no budget.  laugh.gif  Already bought a good runner shoes since last year. Very light. Nike.

My friend just join the recent marathon.

She going to join another one in Oct. Since it quite near my house, most probably will join them also.

Pacesetter

Anyone joining?
are you refering to running event or joining the pacesetter club???

how sure that you have brought a "good runner shoe" and which so happened to be NIKE? light not necessary = good.

ask urself,

1. do u know ur feet type?
2. do u know ur shoe type?

if u know the answer of both questions, most likely u got ur suitable running shoe. else good luck!

The next run would be Mizuno Run @ UPM, 10km, 25 October 2009.

anyways, if u join pacesetter member, u will get RM10 discount.

TSphoenix
post Aug 19 2009, 04:23 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

2XU Compression is now available. Do hit the link for more details. Thank you.

2XU Compression

This post has been edited by phoenix: Aug 19 2009, 04:24 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 20 2009, 01:34 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 18 2009, 10:01 PM)

how sure that you have brought a "good runner shoe" and which so happened to be NIKE? light not necessary = good.

ask urself,

if u know the answer of both questions, most likely u got ur suitable running shoe. else good luck!

Good advice smile.gif

QUOTE(phoenix @ Aug 19 2009, 04:23 PM)
2XU Compression is now available. Do hit the link for more details. Thank you.

2XU Compression
I'll defnitely be getting something frm you for the Malakoff Powerman event..
wacko_joy
post Aug 20 2009, 06:18 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(MaltaBrain @ Aug 18 2009, 07:40 PM)
Bro i'm interested. when and where exactly?
Click on the link to see for more details. smile.gif

Added on August 20, 2009, 6:21 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 18 2009, 10:01 PM)

ask urself,

I'm referring to the running event.

Paiseh to say.. i'm not sure. I though as long i wear it, when i do the running.. is comfortable then ok. Is a running shoe.
Feet type and shoe type? I also dunno. Sorry. Noob here. Will google for more info. Thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by wacko_joy: Aug 20 2009, 06:21 PM
ccube
post Aug 20 2009, 10:29 PM

1,074 posts

Hungry Ghost festival LSD - tis Sat 6am start at Bkt Aman, Lake Gdns- 25k, be there if u wanna join
vin_ann
post Aug 20 2009, 11:18 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Aug 20 2009, 10:29 PM)
Hungry Ghost festival LSD - tis Sat 6am start at Bkt Aman, Lake Gdns- 25k, be there if u wanna join
how u run extra 5km? run 1 round of lake garden b4 head to hartamas?

d3vilzzzz
post Aug 21 2009, 10:38 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 20 2009, 11:18 PM)
how u run extra 5km? run 1 round of lake garden b4 head to hartamas?
Either that OR 2 rounds around the bird park OR 2 rounds around Hartamas Petronas biggrin.gif

myself dis week will be double hill + 2 laps bird park ... hmm.gif
scoop7
post Aug 21 2009, 11:49 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

Hi guys, I'm having a problem with my left leg. I hope to get some idea what's wrong.

There is a pain behind my left knee, on the outside. Daily no pain. Only after running about 20mins, it will starts to feel pain. It been like this for past 1 mth, I'm a regular runner. Any idea?
TSphoenix
post Aug 21 2009, 01:22 PM

2,529 posts

scoop7: Might be meniscus, might be ITB or it mght just be some inflammation. As we are no doctors nor chiropractor, it's better for you to consult your nearby GP.

I have open a thread in the Garage Sales section selling what I have in my online store. Feel free to have a look though it's the same as the one publish on my blog.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1137715
scoop7
post Aug 21 2009, 01:51 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Aug 21 2009, 01:22 PM)
scoop7: Might be meniscus, might be ITB or it mght just be some inflammation. As we are no doctors nor chiropractor, it's better for you to consult your nearby GP.

I have open a thread in the Garage Sales section selling what I have in my online store. Feel free to have a look though it's the same as the one publish on my blog.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1137715
Thanks for the hint bro.
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 23 2009, 04:09 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

so hu is running the pacemaker's aniversary run this coming sun biggrin.gif
vin_ann
post Aug 23 2009, 10:15 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Aug 23 2009, 04:09 PM)
so hu is running the pacemaker's aniversary run this coming sun biggrin.gif
i will go there to support my frens!
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 24 2009, 10:55 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Great thumbup.gif

for those who are into multi -sport there is a group riding frm an area near CURVE to PD and bk, estimated 220km tongue.gif

kinda wish i was going for that too sad.gif
TSphoenix
post Aug 24 2009, 12:45 PM

2,529 posts

Guys, I'm letting go my ASICS at cost price. These are the following models and sizes available. Do let me know via PM about the price should you be interested. Though letting go at cost price, I do impose a delivery fee should you need my delivery assistance. Hope you understand, else my accounts go negative. Haha... Else just COD at Bukit Aman carpark on weekends. smile.gif

ASICS GEL-DS Trainer 13 - Bright Orange colour
Women - Size US7

ASICS GEL-DS Trainer 14 - White/Black/Red colour
Men - Size US8.5 and US9

ASICS GEL-Kayano 15 - White/Gold
Women - Size US8

ASICS GEL-Kayano 15 - White/Gold
Men - Size US9 and US10

ASICS GEL-Cumulus 10 - While/Blue colour
Women - Size US7

ASICS GEL-Cumulus 10 - White/Black colour
Men - US10

d3vilzzzz
post Aug 24 2009, 03:09 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

These are used items?
chgchksg128
post Aug 24 2009, 04:09 PM

1,002 posts

Just now passed through Jusco, and stopped to have a look of Mizuno. The price after 50% is attractive. SOme even below RM 100.

tien8tien
post Aug 24 2009, 05:29 PM

15 posts

Hi all, any of you runners use the ChiRunning method? if yes, how effective do you find it to be?
ccube
post Aug 24 2009, 07:56 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(tien8tien @ Aug 24 2009, 05:29 PM)
Hi all, any of you runners use the ChiRunning method? if yes, how effective do you find it to be?
CHI Running aka Forefoot strike is a very very effective if u can transition to it. If u are a natural forefoot runner, then the chances of having injury is also less.

The NEWTON shoes are develop to help runners transition to a forefoot runner. I will post some benefits of it here later. And if you want a pair of NEWTON shoe just PM me.

Added on August 24, 2009, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Aug 24 2009, 03:09 PM)
These are used items?
i believed this are all BARU ponya rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ccube: Aug 24 2009, 07:57 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 25 2009, 06:30 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

@tien8tien
if ur nt a natural forefoot runner and u 1 2 start nw, it may nt be too late..
but bear in mind its a little more difficult considering eg. 21km all at the frnt of ur feet or 42km all at the frn of ur feet..

1 thing for sure, ur calves would kill

@ccube
wow all new shoes.. ganas!
ccube
post Aug 25 2009, 11:54 PM

1,074 posts

KRI Trail Run 2009 - 15 Nov

http://www.ipohroadrunners.org/portalv1/

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top