Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

zeropulse
post Sep 3 2009, 07:01 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 3 2009, 12:02 AM)
@megatron007,
In that case I don't think it's Maxis's fault hence U'll need to pay.  I too was slapped with some form of payment but I was aware of it; I just didn't know it was gonna be 1sen/kb.

Anyhow, I terminated my RM99 Unlimited plan when I picked up my i3GS and the iData plan was activated immediately so I shouldn't have to pay for additional data services this month unless my usage exceeds the pro-rated 500MB I have.
I am not really sure how they calculate. But for some reason i think i did not even use 22MB. Because i don't know where22MB could have come from as my previous phone could do nothing much when it comes to the internet unless surfing the web. Which i seldom do except check wap.livescore.com.

Maybe i might have been mistaken. But from my previous bills,(i was on the 5MB plan), i had never once exceeded that amount. So i was kinda surprised.

This post has been edited by zeropulse: Sep 3 2009, 07:08 AM
tinkerbel
post Sep 3 2009, 09:39 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@zeropulse,
If U think you've been over-charged, ask Maxis to give you a breakdown. I'm sure they can do that, right?
zeropulse
post Sep 3 2009, 11:33 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 3 2009, 09:39 AM)
@zeropulse,
If U think you've been over-charged, ask Maxis to give you a breakdown.  I'm sure they can do that, right?
Currently waiting for them to give me a feedback. We'll see then
MikeX
post Sep 3 2009, 02:15 PM

354 posts

Hi all, I am interested in getting the ivalue 1 plan with Iphone 3GS. Currently I am a Maxis postpaid 80 user. Can anyone help me with the following queries:

a) Can I convert to the ivalue 1 plan?
b) How much do I have to pay for the 3GS 8GB/16GB during the subsription?

I am kind of confused over the first payment amount to Maxis when subscribing to ivalue 1 plan.

Thank you for your kind assistance. smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Sep 3 2009, 02:33 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MikeX,
If you're not currently on a contract with Maxis, U should be able to convert your existing plan to iValue 1 plan. As to how much you need to pay, please refer to Post 1-3 of this thread.
Snappit
post Sep 4 2009, 01:43 PM

73 posts

Hi all otai here.. i need a suggestion here biggrin.gif

before this i have plan to buy an iphone prepaid plan with credit card. since there is not available for this package so i decide to buy ivalue 1 plan. i have to pay monthly fee RM100 * 12 months contract and pay for the iphone price RM1990 got easy payment 0% interest compare to prepaid plan i have to pay RM2490 using credit card and plus interest should be around 3K.

is it worth ?

help.. help

This post has been edited by Snappit: Sep 4 2009, 01:47 PM
megatron007
post Sep 4 2009, 05:47 PM

4,000 posts

sumtime their KENAN billing system is not really "REAL" time

so customer like us suffer instead sad.gif

y not pay cash?? i have seen alot u guys opt for creditcard??

???
vectorian
post Sep 4 2009, 05:52 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Snappit @ Sep 4 2009, 01:43 PM)
Hi all otai here..  i need a suggestion here biggrin.gif

before this i have plan to buy an iphone prepaid plan with credit card. since there is not available for this  package so i decide to buy ivalue 1 plan. i have to pay monthly fee RM100 * 12 months contract and pay for the iphone price RM1990 got easy payment 0% interest compare to prepaid plan i have to pay RM2490 using credit card and plus interest should be around 3K.

is it worth ?

help.. help
That is exactly why I opted for the 0% interest free plan using HSBC. Actually the RM100x12 months for me is no difference from the Value 80 I was using cause it is only extra RM20 per month.
Double_Ace
post Sep 4 2009, 07:24 PM

517 posts

Hei guys would like to know will there be a installment package for Hotlink users???
tinkerbel
post Sep 4 2009, 07:26 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Double_Ace,
There's no installment plan by Maxis for Hotlink users. U could try with your Credit Card company to see if they can offer U installment plans though.
Snappit
post Sep 4 2009, 08:21 PM

73 posts

guys,

got another question. is there any hidden charges in bill instead i choose ivalue1. is there any other charges exclude monthly fee and charge to another telco?
k3v1n
post Sep 5 2009, 09:27 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 4 2009, 07:26 PM)
@Double_Ace,
There's no installment plan by Maxis for Hotlink users.  U could try with your Credit Card company to see if they can offer U installment plans though.
can do like tis?
davidmak
post Sep 5 2009, 09:59 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Sep 5 2009, 09:27 AM)
can do like tis?
Yes, some credit card companies have flexi-payment schemes. Usually the divides are 6, 12, 24, 36 months with varying interests. The interests also depends on the amount committed to flexi-payment. There's usually a minimum amount for 6, 12, 24, 36 months installment periods. How to do it? First make certain that your bank offers such a service and know what are the rates. Then just swipe the amount in full. Then call in to confirm that you want the last transaction converted into flexi-payment. Tell them how many months you wish to commit. The customer service executive will calculate the approximate amount you need to pay every month. Then wait a few days up to a week for them to approve your application.

Approval is usually guaranteed provided you satisfy the following:

- Enough free credits every month. Meaning you do not have other flexi-payments at the same time. Lets say your credit is 6000 but you already have 4000 committed for other flexi-payments. So you have balance 2000. Thats not going to cut it.
- Your credit history or payment history is satisfactory. The banks have ways and formula to calculate your statistics like your age, your monthly salary, etc and come out with a probability of 'fleeing payments'. If you fall within the safe category, then it'll be approved.

Icehart
post Sep 5 2009, 10:33 AM

14,897 posts

Guys, I am still confused about the free local calls subject for Value Plan 1 (RM 100 = Gives 337 free minutes). If I exceed the free quota allocated, I will be charge 15 cents/min. However, these additional charges applies after the RM 100 or they only start counting after you used up the free minutes allocated? For example, for this particular month I would used up to 700 minutes, do the extra charges is RM 54.45 cents. Do I have to pay RM 154.45 cents or RM 100 (Since I use below the commitment rate)?

And how do 500mb worth of free data fare well with everyday usage of MSN and google talk? Is it feasible? hmm.gif

Oh by the way can I subscribe to value plus? (The one that gives 8 cents/min and 1 cent/sms to 8 favorite Maxis numbers)

This post has been edited by Icehart: Sep 5 2009, 10:36 AM
NickyKhoo
post Sep 5 2009, 11:30 AM

197 posts

Hi guys,I bought my iPhone3G with maxis plan last few monthe but I feel that my home button a little bit stiff compare with other iPhone can I claim warranty with maxis? They will give me a new unit or just reapiar the button for me?

davidmak
post Sep 5 2009, 11:33 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(NickyKhoo @ Sep 5 2009, 11:30 AM)
Hi guys,I bought my iPhone3G with maxis plan last few monthe but I feel that my home button a little bit stiff compare with other iPhone can I claim warranty with maxis? They will give me a new unit or just reapiar the button for me?
Well if you reject the current phone, most likely you'll get a replacement. Maxis don't run a repair service. However, whether you will get a new one or a certified repaired unit, I am not sure. But in my opinion, its good that it is stiff now. Cause it'll definitely 'loosen' up a bit after some time. So you do mean, dead stiff as in there is a problem with the button placement?
NickyKhoo
post Sep 5 2009, 11:55 AM

197 posts

other then that my sleep button is very deep inside compare with other iphone.
avars
post Sep 5 2009, 12:06 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 5 2009, 10:33 AM)
Guys, I am still confused about the free local calls subject for Value Plan 1 (RM 100 = Gives 337 free minutes). If I exceed the free quota allocated, I will be charge 15 cents/min. However, these additional charges applies after the RM 100 or they only start counting after you used up the free minutes allocated? For example, for this particular month I would used up to 700 minutes, do the extra charges is RM 54.45 cents. Do I have to pay RM 154.45 cents or RM 100 (Since I use below the commitment rate)?

And how do 500mb worth of free data fare well with everyday usage of MSN and google talk? Is it feasible?  hmm.gif

Oh by the way can I subscribe to value plus? (The one that gives 8 cents/min and 1 cent/sms to 8 favorite Maxis numbers)
iValue1= RM100 = RM50 (talk time, 337 minutes) + RM50 (500MB data).

if exceed the given talk time need to pay extra

so i would like to suggest value plan 50 + idata2 = RM100.

Reason: Cheaper call rate n bundled with sms too, even though the revised ivalue also includes sms but i think its only for maxis to maxis

As for the 500MB monthly data usage, try for a month or two first. If u think u need to use more, u can always upgrade. Reminder: Downgrade will be penalized.

This post has been edited by avars: Sep 5 2009, 12:09 PM
rx330
post Sep 5 2009, 12:12 PM

11,808 posts

i signed during the preoder period , i dun remember seeing the free smses, that day i browse thru only i notice that, so am i automatically eligible for it? or no?
PeeEl
post Sep 5 2009, 12:42 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 5 2009, 12:12 PM)
i signed during the preoder period , i dun remember seeing the free smses, that day i browse thru only i notice that, so am i automatically eligible for it? or no?
From what I gathered, it is across the board meaning every customer who has the iValue plan is entitled to whatever is thrown in.

128 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:44 AM