125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

dzeisen
post Sep 24 2009, 02:46 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(fruitaleman @ Sep 24 2009, 02:41 PM)
Just wanna ask, how come some ppl got RM500 rebate from maxis? Issit cos u guys previously on a contract and then renew the contract?
The rebate of RM500 is offered to early adopters of the iPhone 3G. It is offered without any contract meaning that the phone is sold outright. The offer has ended as of 19th of September 2009.
davidmak
post Sep 24 2009, 02:46 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Sep 24 2009, 01:21 PM)
probably make it sound easier for u....

u r suppose to pay RM100, committed every month, regardless u use them or not
out of this 100, 50 is for standard phone operation, call/sms, etc
the remaining 50 is data, the data service used over network, e.g. surf net.
whether or not u used them all, u pay the 100. Rm50 does not limited to domestic, can be international call too, rate varies from plans.
u exceed it, pay the rate as stated in contract, tats all.
otherwise, at least 100/month for sure.
Yes, thats what I am talking about.
fizyboy
post Sep 24 2009, 03:02 PM

280 posts

went to the MEP just now, figured there are still 10+ ppl ahead of me in the waiting list for 16gb iphone 3GS black sad.gif (booked mine on 1st sept)
the guy also said in the next few days new stock will arrive but its 32gb version

when i explain i need my iphone before next week then he said he will try his best but if cannot they're willing to cancel my booking and refund back my deposit.. damnit seems like the demand is so high that they dont even care if they lose customers.. i duwan refund la i want iphone wuwuwu T__T
dinozilla
post Sep 24 2009, 03:03 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(fizyboy @ Sep 24 2009, 03:02 PM)
went to the MEP just now, figured there are still 10+ ppl ahead of me in the waiting list for 16gb iphone 3GS black sad.gif (booked mine on 1st sept)
the guy also said in the next few days new stock will arrive but its 32gb version

when i explain i need my iphone before next week then he said he will try his best but if cannot they're willing to cancel my booking and refund back my deposit.. damnit seems like the demand is so high that they dont even care if they lose customers.. i duwan refund la i want iphone wuwuwu T__T
then ma wait lo....
if not then pay more to get it outright from outsider
fizyboy
post Sep 24 2009, 03:06 PM

280 posts

nah, actually im not that bothered to wait even for another 2 more weeks.. just that i wanted to create some 'noise' like u guys recommend in this thread biggrin.gif
fruitaleman
post Sep 24 2009, 03:10 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Sep 24 2009, 01:21 PM)
probably make it sound easier for u....

u r suppose to pay RM100, committed every month, regardless u use them or not
out of this 100, 50 is for standard phone operation, call/sms, etc
the remaining 50 is data, the data service used over network, e.g. surf net.
whether or not u used them all, u pay the 100. Rm50 does not limited to domestic, can be international call too, rate varies from plans.
u exceed it, pay the rate as stated in contract, tats all.
otherwise, at least 100/month for sure.
But in the plans it is said that u have 333 minutes of calls, 100 free sms and 10 free mms. So if it like what you said, it means that the free numbers are just an estimate? If you do less calls then you can have more sms?

Previously the plan did not include free sms and free mms so I dun think RM50 works like the normal value plus plan where u can do calls/sms/mms till u reach RM50.
davidmak
post Sep 24 2009, 03:16 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(fruitaleman @ Sep 24 2009, 03:10 PM)
But in the plans it is said that u have 333 minutes of calls, 100 free sms and 10 free mms. So if it like what you said, it means that the free numbers are just an estimate? If you do less calls then you can have more sms?

Previously the plan did not include free sms and free mms so I dun think RM50 works like the normal value plus plan where u can do calls/sms/mms till u reach RM50.
Well the free sms and mms only applies for within Maxis numbers. Doing this for other networks will still implies the usual charges independent of your plan. After finishing these sms/mms quotas, you'll still be charged independent/add onto your monthly commitment. To put it simply for you, after using up these free sms/mms (only for Maxis numbers), you'll get charged separately as usual.

Doesn't mean you do less calls you can do more sms. Its separate. The RM50 division is only for 333 minutes. Also its a 30 second block. A call that takes 2 seconds or 28 seconds is considered 1 block. A call that takes 31 seconds will be 2 blocks (30 + 1 seconds). So that 333 minutes is merely an estimate. If your calls are short and sweet... the more inaccurate it'll be. If you make long calls like 1 hours plus, then yes.
dinozilla
post Sep 24 2009, 03:20 PM

1,680 posts

no idea....
i m waiting for mine too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dinozilla: Sep 24 2009, 03:21 PM
bearbearhong
post Sep 24 2009, 03:25 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Sep 24 2009, 12:17 PM)
wow...mind to share what is the exclusive offer?..how u get it?
as stated earlier - offer extended to iphone 3G user, RM500 rebate for phone bill...bought phone at RM2490, 0% instalment 12 or 24 months for MBB credit card holder.
fruitaleman
post Sep 24 2009, 03:41 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Sep 24 2009, 03:16 PM)
Well the free sms and mms only applies for within Maxis numbers. Doing this for other networks will still implies the usual charges independent of your plan. After finishing these sms/mms quotas, you'll still be charged independent/add onto your monthly commitment. To put it simply for you, after using up these free sms/mms (only for Maxis numbers), you'll get charged separately as usual.

Doesn't mean you do less calls you can do more sms. Its separate. The RM50 division is only for 333 minutes. Also its a 30 second block. A call that takes 2 seconds or 28 seconds is considered 1 block. A call that takes 31 seconds will be 2 blocks (30 + 1 seconds). So that 333 minutes is merely an estimate. If your calls are short and sweet... the more inaccurate it'll be. If you make long calls like 1 hours plus, then yes.
Oh ok so it should work as what I originally thought. Meaning that international calls will be billed on top of your RM100 commitment right? And since free sms and mms only works within Maxis network, unless I don't msg outside of Maxis network, my monthly bill will most likely be more than RM100 right? (assuming my calls are within 333 minutes).

About the block, I haven't thought about it that way. I always thought of using the call log to keep track of my monthly calls but since its that way, to be safe your monthly calls have to be below 333 minutes right?

Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 24 2009, 03:55 PM

629 posts

sien. my MEP keep telling me same shit. Even email Maxis they still talk cock. But the new pattern is they throw the responsibility to Apple Malaysia. Should we bomb them instead? XD
kamigawa
post Sep 24 2009, 04:40 PM

46 posts

one of the supervisor at cheras maxis centre call me up this morning, she told me that stock will be coming in next week....hopefully it is enough to cater all those who booked at this center including me smile.gif

Estimation roughly 3-4 days to go.
Icehart
post Sep 24 2009, 06:01 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(fruitaleman @ Sep 24 2009, 03:41 PM)
Oh ok so it should work as what I originally thought. Meaning that international calls will be billed on top of your RM100 commitment right? And since free sms and mms only works within Maxis network, unless I don't msg outside of Maxis network, my monthly bill will most likely be more than RM100 right? (assuming my calls are within 333 minutes).

About the block, I haven't thought about it that way. I always thought of using the call log to keep track of my monthly calls but since its that way, to be safe your monthly calls have to be below 333 minutes right?
Base on my observation, if most of your friends are not within Maxis network, iValue plan would be quite expensive to you. You should opt for iData2 instead and subscribe to Value 50 as the principal. smile.gif
flanillee
post Sep 24 2009, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(kamigawa @ Sep 24 2009, 12:01 AM)
Ya mine is White 16GB...Booked on 2nd Sept
congrats...i also booked from maxis tmn segar, went there today and came back emptied hand ><", so basically who attend you when you collecting your iphone? I've been told only 3 authorize person will actually call up customer to pickup the phone from this centre and if 3 of them never call means not your turn yet they said.
I waited for 21 days already, so I decided to go to maxis centre today and lied my way up saying I received a call from the maxis center but too bad they said my name not on the list to pickup yet...... cry.gif
same here...im using n95 junk as well  tongue.gif
i went 3 times because they cant confirm i have booked for the iphone or not(i booked on 28th august).so the 4th time i went there i told them i want to check my confirmation again but the result they gave me that they DUN have my booking in their database.i was angry and demand that they rectified my problem.. the cs indian gal name sarawaty (if spell correctly) went in the office and voila the white box written 3gs was in front of me biggrin.gif ... so i am lucky to complaint the 4th time and got what i wanted... try to look for the indian gal. she works efficiently than that gal name yana!!
jasjay8708
post Sep 24 2009, 06:42 PM

48 posts

guys,
i book 2 unit of white 3gs on 27 august, call few times to maxis pavilian,but always got the sameasnwer,no stock have to wait 2 week, so i warm the guy in early yesterday, said that i keep my mouth shup and ask them to prepare my unit on time, til this 27 sept, than i will go to maxispavilian and make noise infront of them, can i do it in this way????

Asus
post Sep 24 2009, 07:07 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

guys is it worth it to get maxis set 3gs 32gb for 3250 without cntrct..
Icehart
post Sep 24 2009, 07:07 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(jasjay8708 @ Sep 24 2009, 06:42 PM)
guys,
i book 2 unit of white 3gs on 27 august, call few times to maxis pavilian,but always got the sameasnwer,no stock have to wait 2 week, so i warm the guy in early yesterday, said that i keep my mouth shup and ask them to prepare my unit on time, til this 27 sept, than i will go to maxispavilian and make noise infront of them, can i do it in this way????
By right you shouldn't need to complain to get your 3gs because it's promised by them when they try to sell their service to us that we will be able to get the phone in a month's time.
cookie860217
post Sep 24 2009, 07:19 PM

264 posts

i am on the value first 30 plan

i wan to ask can i subscribe for the idata 2 plan?

their web didnt mention that value first 30 cannot subscribe but they didnt mention oso can so just wan to ask if anyone tried

Icehart
post Sep 24 2009, 07:37 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Sep 24 2009, 07:19 PM)
i am on the value first 30 plan

i wan to ask can i subscribe for the idata 2 plan?

their web didnt mention that value first 30 cannot subscribe but they didnt mention oso can so just wan to ask if anyone tried
It is mentioned in their website. Base on the website, it is strictly limited to 50, 80, 150, 250 and 500. Do check here wink.gif
cookie860217
post Sep 24 2009, 07:53 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 24 2009, 07:37 PM)
It is mentioned in their website. Base on the website, it is strictly limited to 50, 80, 150, 250 and 500. Do check here  wink.gif
they did not really say 30 cannot

if not mistaken it was like that even before the 30 came out so i thought that they nvr update

just wan to check if anyone hav subscribed to idata 2 plan wif the 30 plan

if cannot then may as well just go for ivalue 1

in the end still pay RM100 a mth and still hav 500mb data

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:32 AM